reviews for: listing #21744 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

LUXURY House on Golf Course with pool, BBQ, $699 pw for SEPT
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Aire Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $230 /nt
    $599 - $1,600 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning Location!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We have been coming to this area since the last 8-9 years and have stayed in several rental homes during these trips and I must say that your home is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. It is very well equipped with every little thing that we could possibly need. The location and the view is stunning. We relaxed and enjoyed our vacation because your home provided everything we needed. I was very pleased with the entire booking process and you were very prompt in communicating with me. Your parents were very welcoming and had the home in emaculate condition when we arrived. We hope to come back here if you have a weekly spot available. Thanks for an amazing time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We are so happy we found your amazing home! What a perfect place to escape to! We had an amazing time hanging out by the pool, going to Siesta Key and having BBQ's with our local family members. You have a beautiful house and we can't thank you enough for all the special touches (beach chairs, pool and sand toys etc) that makes staying here so easy. Some of our most memorable moments were the nights in the livingroom playing your games like 'Cranium' and 'Would you Rather'. We will cherish these moments and this week. Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Star House

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This Sarasota house was perfect for our family of six. Plenty of room for everyone. Very well equiped; just bring your clothes. The photos don't really show how beautiful it actually is, no bad surprises whatsoever. The house was very clean upon our arrival. We loved the lanai with the outdoor furniture and barbecue. Twenty minutes from Lido beach. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels are available. Owners are very nice, helpful and welcoming. The reservation and payment process was easy. We recommend it highly for families with big kids or teenagers or for two small families. SM

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation in Sarasota

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My family and I have had the most wonderful 3 weeks at this lovely house in Sarasota wich have all the amenities one could think of, both out and indoor.

The kitchen is clean and very well equipped and with two living rooms one could be considerate according to different wishes and needs.
Also the bedrooms are spacious and well equipped.

The lanai area is wonderful with a lovely and calm view towards the golf corse, the swimming pool is spaciuos and we spent many evenings together barbequing and having pleasant dinners at the outdoor dining area.
We also enjoyed the charming bird- and animal life in the garden outside.

We want to thank the friendly hosts and we hope to come back some other time!

Unni & family, Norway

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation in Sarasota

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My family and I have had the most wonderful 3 weeks in Sarasota.

This house is very well equipped and have all amenities both outside and inside, none of us missed a single thing during our stay. With two living rooms, the six of us had lots of space for our different needs. Also the kitchen is very well equipped.

The lanai area is absolutely beautiful, with a large pool and a fantastic undisturbed view over the golf course. The large barbeque were fully utilized as we made dinner together and had many pleasent evenings all together at the outdoor dining area.
We also enjoyed the animal - and birdlife in the garden outside.

Thanks a lot to the most friendly hosts; we would very much like to come back some other time.

Unni & family, Norway

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2011

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this house. It was so beautiful! The birds in the backyard were also beautiful. We loved being able to eat outside too! The pool was super fun! We loved all of the beautiful art work in the house too. Today we are heading back to Minnesota and South Dakota. It snowed there yesterday! Again thanks so such!M Family - USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 17-24, 2011

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at your beautiful home. It was perfect!! Enough room for everyone. The pool was great and so were the animals that came to see us. We spent a lot of time at the beaches nearby collecting shark's teeth and shells. We are looking forward to coming back next summer! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nov-Dec 2011

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

Our second visit to your wonderful home. We have yet again had a great time. The wildlife is just great to watch. Three Sandhill cranes visited us - I think they would have wondered into the pool area if the the door had been left open! I'm sure we will return again soon. Many, many thanks. H & S - UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November 2011

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

We are just coming to the end of our 4 week stay in your lovely home. The weather has been wonderful. We have played lots of golf, walked miles on Siesta Beach and eaten and drank lots. We loved our holiday in Florida and are already looking forward to next year's stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was perfect

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We could not have had a better house with a more beautiful view if we tried. The lay out of the house, one floor with a screened in pool area was great. My daughter and her husband have a new baby so we were able to push the baby carrige around the pool area and there was shade and no bugs with the screened in area. If he had been 2 years old it would have been hard with the pool open to the house. Maybe not a good property with toddlers, children would love it. The house was well decorated spotless and comfortable. You felt comfortable there and anything you need her dad is available to help you with. There is lots to do in Sarasota and the beach was really close and they had everything there to make a day at the beach even sand toys

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We enjoyed our time at your wonderful home in Sarasota.

The views are just wonderful, the lanai area incredible and after more than a dozen years of villa holidays around the world I can honestly say we have never stayed in a place as well stocked and provided for. I can also assure you that we would have no hesitation in contacting you the next time we stay in Sarasota.

It was also a pleasure meeting your father who clearly takes great pride in looking after your house for you whilst you are away.

Thanks once again for a truly memorable holiday!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Month of January 2011

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Today is our last day of our wonderful vacation. Back to the snow of Ottawa. The weather was great and the house is amazing. Thank you for everything. We took lots of pictures to look at to remind us of the heat and what we miss by living in a cold climate.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

This was our first visit to Florida and we were so impressed with your beautiful home and the Sarasota area. The week started with cool temperatures but we found many things to do. Most exciting was Friday when the weather was sunny and warm. We spent several hours on Siesta Key Beach. Lovely white sand! We really don't look forward to returning home to snow and the cold of South Dakota.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Thank you for providing your beautiful home to us. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed spending our time in Sarasota and especially your home. This was our first family vacation with our son and your home was extremely comfotable. We hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Thank you for the use of your beautiful house. It really felt like home. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed what Sarasota had to offer. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Month of November 2010

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Well, it's a sad day as we are leaving this beautiful house today, but we will be back next year. Thanks for looking after the house and pool. The pool has been used every day. The golf has been excellent - I had a hole in one but my husband still beat me. The restaurants, Outback, Carrabbas, Beach House are still very good. We sat on the beach yesterday and couldn't believe the temperature was 83 degrees. Going home to -3 and snow! So until next year......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful spot, everything has been fantastic. We really look forward to staying again sometime in the future. Thank you for your warm welcome and for introducing us to our new Florida home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home to stay at.

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

A wonderful rental property to stay at. The owner has it impeccably furnished and maintained. Highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Florida vacation

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We first visited this magnificant holiday home in May 2006 and we have been back every year since. In fact next year we are staying there twice. For us it was simply a question of love at first sight, the house is spacious, luxurious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Sarasota is a particularly stunning part of Florida and this home contains everything you need for the perfect vacation and is suitable for couples of all ages, families and groups of friends.

We especially love relaxing by the pool, sipping a cold drink and taking in the impressive scenery which includes a vast range of birds and other wildlife. It provides the guests with the perfect environment for completely relaxing and forgetting about work and just about everything else for that matter?

The house is also idealy located for the shopping malls, downtown Sarasota the beach and the interstate. Moreover if you are a fan of the theme parks then Busch Gardens is an hour away and the Disney Parks a little over two hours drive. There are numerous excellent restaurants in close proximity but our particular favourites are Roys (for fine dining) and Leroy Selmons for lunch. We would also highly recommend a visit to the street market which takes place every weekend in downtown Sarasota where you can purchase some unique items of craft icluding paintings and sculptures. We would also recommend a visit to The Ringling Circus Museum. We love all the beaches but our particular favourite is Siesta Key, with its fine white powdery sand, is simply unforgetable.

In summary we cannot recomend this house highly enough and once visited we guarentee that you will want to come back year after year.

Mark and Lynn from Epsom (near London) UK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A relaxing wildlife paradise

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

This was our fourth stay in this property. The villa is set in an established and beautifully maintained golf complex. The villa is decorated to a very high standard and is always spotlessly clean on arrival. Everything you would need is provided which makes a change for most holiday rentals. It has a fantastic outside area which includes a lovely swimming pool, an outdoor kitchen area with BBQ and comfortable loungers for sunbathing as well as outside seating and eating area. The views from this villa are the 'icing on the cake'. It looks across a wonderful golf course and is not overlooked by other properties. The local birdlife is spectacular along with the sunrises. It is very quiet and peaceful and makes for a most relaxing holiday.

The beaches of Sarasota are within an easy driving distance - Longboat Key being the closest. These beaches are unspoilt, clean and safe. There are plenty of local attractions to visit including the Ringling Museum and Marie Selby Gardens which make for a great and interesting day out.

The villa is situated within a five min drive of many restaurants as well as a couple of great supermarkets where you can buy great food to cook on your BBQ back at the villa!

Everything is provided for guests at this property and you will be very well looked after by the owners family members Helen and Ron should you require any assistance. I would thoroughly recommend this property - I wish I could live there all year round!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Sarasota Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

OMG! What a wonderful vacation home! We really enjoyed staying here as it provided more than any other vacation home I have ever stayed in (and there have been a few!). The views of the golf course are wonderful with all sorts of wildlife coming to visit each day. Living in the house was just like being at home, which made us comfortable from the get go. The decor is tasteful, the beds are comfy, the house is very clean and kept to a high standard and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. The house is conveniently situated with shops and great restaurants only a short drive away.

The children really enjoyed the space that comes with this home and of course the swimming pool as they were never out of it! The beach is a short car journey away and the owners provide beach loungers, towels, sun shades and coolers - we have had to bring these with us when staying at other houses. Also provided in this house are the little things you don't get in other vacation rentals like laundry products, dishwasher detergent and hand soap. We really enjoyed using the outdoor cooking facilities. Thank you so much for a wonderful time and we are already making plans to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Sarasota Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

OMG! What a wonderful vacation home! We really enjoyed staying here as it provided more than any other vacation homes I have ever stayed in (and there have been a few!). The views of the golf course are wonderful with all sorts of wildlife coming to visit each day. Living in the house was just like being at home, which made us comfortable from the start. The decor is tasteful, the beds are comfy, the house is very clean and kept to a high standard and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. The house is conveniently situated with shops and great restaurants only a drive away.

The children really enjoyed the space that comes with this home and of course the swimming pool as they were never out of it! The beach is a short car journey away and the owners provide beach loungers, towels, sun shades and coolers - we have had to bring these along when staying at other houses. Also provided are the little things you have to buy when staying in other homes like laundry products, dishwasher detergent and hand soap. We really enjoyed using the outdoor cooking facilities. Thank you so much for a wonderful time and we are already making plans to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We've been coming to Sarasota for a few years now, usually during July and August and have stayed in this house many times. We have never been disappointed. We have always been made to feel that this was our "home" while we were here. It's always very clean, well maintained, and everything we could possibly need for our stay is right there. Ilona, Helen, and Ron are absolutely wonderful people and are always just a phone call or email away, should there be any problems (although usually there are none!). There are several good restaurants in the Sarasota area and beautiful gulf coast beaches just a short drive away. The house sits on a corner lot, on the golf course and is very quiet and peaceful. The wood storks and sand hill cranes come by for a visit almost daily, and on our most recent visit we saw an otter swimming in the creek right behind the house.
I guess if I had to find something negative to say, it would just have to be how hard it is to leave this house at the end of our stay every year! But how much we look forward to coming back again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oustanding Sarasota holiday home

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

What a wonderful property! It was absolutely beautiful. We have never been in such a well equiped and maintained holiday home. The owners take so much pride in this property. It is immaculate. There is everything (and more) you could imagine for a fabulous holiday.

After a hectic three weeks around the Orlando attractions, the house was a welcome break! Just a shame we only had a week here!

The owners (parents) were really friendly and helpful. We really couldn't have asked for a better end to our dream holiday!

Thanks again, and we would love to visit again in the future.

The Catterick Family from Leeds, UK (4 adults and 3 children - ages 9, 5 and 3)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy you had a wonderful vacation! When renting our home we always try to provide that 'personal touch' and to go that 'extra mile' for our guests. We take pride in its cleanliness, in its decoration, in its maintenance, in keeping it well equipped and in the facilities we offer. We certainly provide far from the 'bare minimum' that some vacation rentals offer. We strive to give our guests what they really deserve, a wonderful relaxing stress free vacation in beautiful, quiet, well equipped and clean surroundings. We would love to see you all again and hope you get the chance to vacation with us again real soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

best rental ever

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This was our first time renting in Florida and your house has set a very high benchmark for the future. the house is superb in a quiet secure area with the very good quality fit out. The pool is great for keeping kids big and small happy and the outdoor BBQ a great asset. There is nothing I can fault your house on and once agin thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: To Mark, Alison & Family.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your praise is high indeed and we appreciate it very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Rest assured we will endeavour to keep up the high standards our guests truly deserve.

Kindest Regards,

Ilona

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Our baby's baptism was a very happy occasion, partly due to having your beautiful home available to us. We feel so lucky to have found you. We are already planning our return.

Thanks again,

JG & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here over Christmas. It brought three generations of family together in one wonderful location. A great base to explore a special area of Florida.

Best wishes,

R&N, B&S, B&T

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

What can we say but 'wow'. Your Florida home is truly superb - living at its best. Your parents were so helpful and in fact your dad was a star in retrieving my ring from the bath drain! We had a fantastic time and will most certainly return again to this slice of heaven.

Thanks again

S & H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your home up for us to enjoy. It was just the right quiet retreat in the beautiful Florida sunshine. You made us feel right at home. This was truly one of my favorite vacations (and I have travelled extensively). If the house is available again - we will definetly be returning.

Thanks again so much,

B & C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful Florida home. This was our fourth visit and we have already booked for 3 weeks to stay in 2010 and 2011! Once again we had an amazing holiday; the climate, the food, the shops have been fantastic.

Best wishes,

L & M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Our third visit now to your fab holiday pad and we have loved it even more than we did the last time. Weather has been great, the wildlife fabulous and after a long hard day at the beach what makes it even better is to come 'home' and chill out in a quiet and peaceful place. Thanks again for everything and for letting us stay in your gorgeous home.

A & I

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Wow! Best accomodations we have ever enjoyed. As a general contractor I can appreciate all the work you have done on this wonderful home. The location and wildlife were perfect and allowed us to relax beyond expectations. We really appreciate how your entire family works so hard to make everyone comfortable. We really felt as comfortable here as we do in our own home. We look forward to returning many times in the future.

Thanks again for making a wonderful vacation possible.

J & L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home in Sarasota. You have been so helpful from the start. Your attention to detail and all the wonderful facilties available have certainly enriched our holiday. We will take away so many happy memories of the last two weeks.

Very best regards, G & M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We have had a wonderful time here in Sarasota and the house is fantastic! We will be back! Thank you for looking after us too!

Love & thanks K & K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Thank you for the most amazing stay at your beautiful Sarasota home. We had a delightful week with family. Many thanks to you for providing such a well-appointed, clean, organized, comfortable and spacious home for our Florida holiday.

We never wanted for anything! The remodel is fabulous.

Many thanks,

L and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Our visit to Sarasota has been made so much more enjoyable through being able to spend a week in your spectacular villa. Your pride in your house and your pleasure in ensuring your guests enjoy their stay was evident from beginning to end. From your attractive website, to the pre-visit communication, to the little touches around the house, they helped to make our stay such a pleasure. You have gained some ambassadors in Wales and our family has gained wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

This was our second stay in your house and it was as beautiful as the first time. The squirrels fighting for the best place next to the seeds. Myrtle the turtle is jogging around the yard, a lovely rabbit is eating in the evening grass. As our last stay was in December it was warmer and sometimes the pool and ocean was like a whirlpool. Thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

You have a beautiful home! We had a fabulous time staying here! We were here from Toronto, Canada for a family wedding and this setting couldn't have been more perfect! We love the way you've got your home decorated and the beds are so comfy! We would love to come back again! Thank you for letting our family enjoy your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

WOW!!! What more can we say. The house is wonderful and your parents so helpful. Thank you for the use of your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Thank you, thank you. The 15 weeks have flown by and all were delightful. The wildlife is amazing here, with the Ibis, Eagles, Wood Storks, Roseatte Spoonbill, the lovely Sand Hill Cranes and of course the little alligator in the creek. The peace and beauty here are very special. Your house is so comfortable and beautiful. We look forward to our return in 2008.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

My first visit to the USA, my first visit to Florida and my first visit to the villa - wonderful! Enjoyed the luxury and comfort, the beautiful warm (hot) weather and the peaceful tranquil surroundings. A real family holiday. What more could anyone ask for!

November

My second visit to Florida. Weather cooler than last year but still comfortably pleasant. Nothing lost of the comfort, luxury and tranquility. Tasted the magic of Disney (not lost on a 63 year old). Once again a great family holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review