reviews for: listing #21775 - South Padre Island, Texas Studio rental

$90 per night Aug 1 thru Aug 31 !
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulfview One
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $150 /nt
    $350 - $1,000 /wk
    $800 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Better every time!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Had a terrific time once again! The condo was perfect and Jan is great. Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Decent Condo, great price

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

the staff in the front office was very nice and helpful. the condo is on the 5th floor right next to the elevator which is convenient but at the same time u hear some commotion of course, but nothing too bad. the condo was stocked with everything you need which is nice..normally condos dont provide salt/pepper and toilet paper but she had all of that for us to use. there were also beach chairs, an umbrella, and sand toys..we took the umbrella out to use but the bottom attachment pole was missing..must have broken off..so we werent able to use the umbrella. the beach chairs were nice bc they had a strap to carry them easily. the tv is outdated but we didnt go there to watch TV all day..the TV remote also didnt work..we replaced the batteries, but it still didnt work. the pool and 2 hot tubs were nice! it was nice that they give you a code to use for ur room which u can change to an easier code..great to not have to worry about access cards..the walk to the beach from the condo wasnt too bad..u have to walk towards the left by the schlitterbaun condo and then the beach is right there..the beach there is alot nicer since its less crowded then the public beach that u can drive on..overall it was a really good stay and we will be coming back. Jan was very helful before we got to the condo and while we were there. thanks!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Very nice Condo, Super awesome Owner!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This condo was perfect!! I loved the decor, it was nice and cozy. Jan (owner) provides you with beach chairs, umbrella, sand toys. Everything you need to go relax and enjoy the island. She responds immediatetly and is very pleasant. Def gonna be back!
Thank you for all the tips on places to go see.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Everything and More

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This condo was fully stocked and ready to enjoy! Everything we could have needed was already there. Towels, Plenty of toilet paper, Blow dryer, Wine glasses, Blender, Cable tv, Stereo, Beach mats and toys, Extra blankets, Hangers + a huge closet, Iron, Pots and pans, Comfy beds, Private balcony with beautiful view, and the list goes on. The place was convenient and clean; and Jan was awesome! I highly recommend Surf Shack to anyone.

Can't wait to stay there again! Thanks Jan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rachel!
I'm glad you guys had a great spring break and hope you can make down here next year or share our link to your friends!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Summer Getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in this condo! We have stayed in several condos on the island and will definately stay here again. Great value and a nice location. Easy access to everything. The owner is wonderful and I loved that she gave us a "tip" sheet about the area. I will defiantely recommend to anyone and have in fact already recommended it to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Kathy! We hope you will return and stay at the Surf Shack Studio again soon! We will be having some fall specials!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

A big Thank you to Jan, owner of Shark Studio, we had an EXCELLENT time during our stay! Office staff were friendly and helpful while checking in. Place was clean and spacious, great view just like in the pictures. Room is located next to elevator very easy access. My children enjoy the pool as well as we did.

Great Dinner at Sea Ranch Restaurant!!! Can't wait to plan out next gettaway trip

Arnold

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great condo with AWESOME Owners :)

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We had an amazing time in SPI but I know it was greatly due to Jan(condo Owner). She made me feel at home before we even got there! I travel a lot and I appreciate being taken care of and I would say we had better treatment than many of the 5 star resorts we have stayed at for a long weekend. Jan made sure we had directions, with insturctions for setting up everything when we got there, and also informed me of events on and around the island. The condo is great and very well cared for! A BIG thanks for a great time :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

SPI vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Plesent vacation experience

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great price, Great accomodations

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

What a great time we had at this studio. Very spacious. Accomodated our family of five very comfortably. Had a nice view of the beach AND the bay. Great kitchen and dining space. We enjoyed "home cooking" at the beach. I can't wait to get back this season, first with the family and then again for a quiet getaway with my hubby. It fits all our needs perfectly.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Get-Away Place!

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this condo during my high school reunion last June. It was cute, clean, and the room was high enough that we had a decent view of both the gulf and bay from the patio. Reasonable rates, too! Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks MartieAnn! We hope you will visit SPI again soon!
Jan

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review