reviews for: listing #21836 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Sands
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Sands
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $240 /nt
    $700 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect 9th floor condo overlooking the beach.

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

It was an absolute pleasure renting this beautiful condo from the Fleming's. The condo is on the 9th floor of a well maintained 2 tower complex directly on Madiera beach. The condo management team is also second to none as the pool, jacuzzi pool, tiki hut and the rest of the amenities and grounds are flawlessly maintained.

The condo itself is immaculate with the previously mentioned granite counter tops and other high end extras like the new stainless steel appliances, flat panel HD televisions, beautifully tiled glass door walk in shower, etc.

The huge balcony overlooks the gulf of Mexico where you can sit with a drink in the evenings and watch dolphins, boats, surf fishing, and the lighthouse in the distance.

No need to travel to look for a better beach as right out the back door of the condo is the perfect beach with the finest of white sand, crystal clear water with small waves in a family friendly environment. There was an umbrella, coolers and other extras supplied to make for the perfect day on the beach in the bathtub warm water.

St Johns pass is only a few blocks away with shopping, tons of restaurants, etc. Make sure to stop at the Cuban Paradise cigar shop and coffee bar for the perfect coffee and hand rolled cigars I've found anywhere. The Conch Republic restaurant down the road has incredible food and drinks at reasonable prices to add to the many fond memories of our stay.

I'll definately be back again and highly recommend this condo.

PS. Make sure to ask Matt for some fishing tips :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 20

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have stayed at Ocean Sands before but Matt's Condo has to be the best we have seen. It turned out to be exactly as was described and Matt was a pleasure to deal with. Our party was made up of and elderly couple, my wife and I and our teenage son. The condo was clean, well stocked with accessories and had plenty of room and Madeira Beach had a lot to offer to keep everyone interested. Thanks again and we will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Stay Yet

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Even though we arrived to the first showers of tropical storm Debby, we still had a WONDERFUL stay. The condo was truly a home away from home, well supplied, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The first three rainy days passed quickly as we played board games & cards, watched movies, talked, and just relaxed. The owners even called to make sure we had what we needed to weather the storm. As the rain cleared, the beach could not have been better. The remaining waves were perfect for boarding , the chairs and umbrellas provided shade when needed, and we all quickly slipped into beach mode and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Even though we arrived to the first showers of tropical storm Debby, we still had a WONDERFUL stay. The condo was truely a home away from home, well supplied, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The first three rainy days passed quickly as we played board games & cards, watched movies, talked, and just relaxed. The owners even called to make sure we had what we needed to weather the storm. As the rain cleared, the beach could not have been better. The remaining waves were perfect for boarding,the chairs and umbrellas provided shade when neeeded, and we all quickly slipped into beach mode and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOME AWAY FROM HOME April 1-15, 2011

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and I just returned from a wonderful two week vacation in your condo. It was everything we imaged it would be. The condo is exactly as it looks in the pictures with no unpleasant surprises!

If you want to watch the dolphins you won't be disappointed. You could say you swam with the dolphins as they come pretty close to shore. The sunsets were beautiful.

The 30 ft balcony was exceptional and having the hurricane shutters is an asset as it gets pretty hot in the afternoon. Just put the shutters half way down just enough to keep the sun of you.

There are beach chairs, umbrella's and even a cooler for you to take to the beach. These are at the condo for your use. Win Dixies is just a short walk away. (Which we loved)

A lounge chair for the balcony would be a added feature as I would have loved to be able to do lie down in the sun on the balcony.

We highly recommend this condo! You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

You should see this place

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

My husband and I just returned home after spending three wonderful weeks in this condo. There is nothing but good things to say about the lovely couple that own it and how relaxing it is just to be there and sit on the terrace watching the porposes swim by. The condo is immaculate and ready for use the minute you arrive. We ate dinner out every night but you can certainly cook in the beautiful kitchen. The beaches are perfect for walking and the swimming pool and hot tub are just wonderful. If you are thinking about renting in Tampa, please get intouch with Matt, I assure you that he will give you all the time you need for questions. We are going back next year for a month or two. Don't miss out on this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Condo / Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this property! The Ocean view from the living room and master bedroom is absolutely spectacular! The View from the kitchen is also very pretty revealing the marina. The Condo itself was very clean, spacious and well equipped.

The beach was very clean and never crowded. Almost every morning and early evening we'd see a school of dolphins out in the ocean. We also took advantage of the pool and Jacuzzi.

The owners were friendly, extremely accommodating and helpful. We were comfortable contacting them with any questions we had.

We have to say we highly recommend Madeira Beach and this property!!

We will definitely be back !!

Maria & Yas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation / Great Condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We very much enjoyed our vacation at this property! Number one, you can’t beat the view from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and master bedroom! The condo itself was very clean, well decorated, modern with new appliances. We felt right at home.

It is also a great location on the beach, close to fun bars and restaurants. We spent many evenings sitting on the large balcony just watching the water. We saw tons of dolphin and even a sea turtle.

The owners were VERY accommodating and helpful. We felt very comfortable calling if we had and questions or wanted advice about a local attraction. We will definitely be back!

We have been to several great places in Florida and absolutely recommend Madeira Beach and this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A dream home away from home.

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had the the privilege to stay 2 weeks in Matt's luxury condo at the end of March. What a wonderful surprise to find this lovely condo in pristine condition and exactly as advertised. It met all our expectations and more.

The cleanliness, the superior appliances, the decor, the comfort and of course the glorious views were just as shown on the sites.
Watching the dolphins from the balcony was absolutely delightful.
We enjoyed the restaurants, the golfing, John's Pass, the boat rentals, the shopping but most of all the beach was a dream for us and our 2 daughters who visited for Easter weekend. Just sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was a special treat. We did not want to go and visit too far away as the accommodations were too precious to leave.

Our landlord Matt was ever so kind as to check to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us tips where to find nice restaurants etc.

We hope to return in the future and would consider staying here again.

All our thanks to you Matt for sharing your condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review