reviews for: listing #21884 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Lakefront Ski Chalet: Hot Tub , A/C, Dock & Beach Block
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Rental

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Cute house - the loft is HUGE! It is only 3 houses down from the main community center which has an outdoor pool, playground and small beach area to swim in. The kitchen and bathrooms are stuck in the 1950's but they are clean and they work. There is no air conditioning in the 2 downstairs bedrooms but we didn't really need it. We were there at the end of July and it never got really hot. The house is centrally located. It's about 10 minutes away from the intersection of routes 611, 196 and 940 which has lots of shopping centers, supermarkets (Mr. Z's is great!) fast food places, etc.

The hot tub is great and the kids had fun going out on the canoe and fishing right off the dock. We had a family of deer visit us almost every day and the ducks came right over to us every time we went out on the dock.

All in all, I would recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 20 / 24

 

Perfect Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This was the perfect trip for our family. The house was big and roomy. A little outdated but one of the cleanest houses I've ever been to. The kids loved the canoe and boat. They were out on the lake everyday fishing. There were family of deer just walking across the property. The view was beautiful. The hot tub was an extra bonus that everyone, especially the kids, loved. I would definately recommend this house, especially if your looking for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute house, good stay, VERY BAD ending!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We stayed in this house in the beginning of the August. House location is perfect, right on the lake, 2 min walk to pool and beach. Quiet and calm place. Like other reviews mentioned , house needs upgrade, bedrooms are very old especially mattresses. The sofa bed in the living room is not possible to sleep on because there are bunch of dog hair inside. It seems that who ever cleans the house are not doing a good job at all. Kitchen and outside porch is huge and very nice to spend your evenings there. Hut tub is very nice fits 5 people. The lake at the house is not very deep and don't expect a serious fishing there :) ( with the kids to have fun it will be ok ).

We were very glad we found this house and everything was ok before we met the Cleaning guy. It was Sunday morning when we were packing our stuff, exactly at 10:55 very Rude , Dirty , Scary, looking like a dirty dog man run in to the house and Started screaming very loudly on my Elderly parents to GET the F****k our of the house immediately , I tried to calm him down, but it did not worked out, he seem to be high on some kind of the drugs or something. My parents felt so bad that we were urge to take my mother to hospital to calm her down. It really ruined all our vacation time and all the good time. Now we are planing to file a case against this guy.

So if you are planing to stay in the house be prepare to leave the house at 10 am or even earlier or you will met this Angry Dog and all your vacation will be destroyed.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice Relaxing place, Thumbs up!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. The property is large, very quaint, clean/well-maintained. The living room with the sliding doors overlooking out to the lake werer fantastic, and the hot tub a great bonus. We read a lot and relaxed, this was the perfect setting for us, looking for peace and quiet.
My 2 dogs had a great time also when we walked and they saw the deers…what a treat!!! Too bad it only lasted one week.
Thumbs up to this lovely lake house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Stay, exactly what I was looking for

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

This house was exactly what I was looking for. Huge house, good for our family of 9 (6 adults, 3 kids) and can easily accomodate more. Right by the water with full access to boats and life vests. Just a few steps away from main beach area. Nice, clean hot tub, and big patio/bbq/eating area. Theresa was very helpful and easy to communicate with. I would definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Memorial Getaway

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The house was huge and plenty of space to go around. Nice enviroment for a family getaway. Close to all. Honestly, the interior equipments from kitchen to bedroom need some updates. Anyway,I've no complain during my stay. Nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We just spent a great family weekend here. Despite it being a little chilly for half of the weekend the fireplace kept us warm and the kitchen and dining area gave us plenty of room for cooking and eating while we played games with a lovely view of the lake. Once the weather improved there were canoes and fishing for all of us to enjoy.The beach and pool are just a few houses away and an easy walk. We saw lots of deer wandering around the neighborhood, too! On our last nite the weather was great and the moon almost full over the lake as we enjoyed birthday cake and presents around the firepit near the dock.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation house

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We had a great time at this house. We enjoyed being able to go out in the canoe right from the backyard, very convenient. The second floor deck overlooking the lake was a great place to eat our meals. We had a fine time enjoying the lake and the great fishing.

I would recomment this house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review