reviews for: listing #21916 - Shell Point, Florida House rental

Pirate Point...Canal/Bay Front, Large Dock, Pool, WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $108 - $180 /nt
    $775 - $945 /wk
    $1,550 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Great View

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

Randy just happened by to make sure everything was ok.What a view the sun coming up and everyone was comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Visit

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This is my third time to rent Pirate Point. This was our longest stay,six weeks. We plan to return in 2015. The owners are always very helpful and solve any problems immediately. If you love being on the gulf coast, this is the place to be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View is to Die For!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Pirate Point is so incredibly beautiful; everything you need. Spectacular view, comfortable and well appointed rental. Could not ask for more. The view is to die for. Will be back. (Review shared from Guest Reviews on “Deb’s Forgotten Coast Rentals” Facebook page)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our stay at pirates point

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

we have stayed at pirates point 5 times in the last three years and the last was as good as the first it is very clean and well cared for and has evetything you need the screened porch is great for morning coffee and sunsises also for watching the dolphins feed it is very nice to have a dock and not have to put your boat in and out fishing is great the agent (deb) is very easy to work with and will do whatever is needed to make your stay enjoyable we say that this is our home away from home and our little yorkie also loves it we will return many more times

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Linda and Troy. I am glad that you enjoy the area as much as we do. Look forward to doing business with you next time. Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to use this home a couple of weeks ago. WOW! We brought our boat and had it docked right outside the home, so easy to wake up and hop on the boat to head out for a day of fun. St. Marks, Wakulla River, Spring Creek are all close by and easy to boat to. The home was super clean, comfortable and very well equipped with everything you need! The view is outstanding! Can't wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

This property was absolutely amazing! The house was gorgeous, spacious, and equipped with everything and more needed for that special getaway. The views were absolutely breath-taking! My parents were very happy and plan to make this location one of their annual vacation spots! As a local I can't wait for some downtime just to get away! A special thanks to all those who made this possible :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Pirate's Point. The home was very clean and welcoming, truly felt at home during our stay there. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans,dishes, utensils, and appliances. Bed was very comfortable, towels plentiful...just couldn't have asked for more. The area,with it's rich history, offers so much to see and do, but we chose to just relax and enjoy our time right in the back yard on the bay, watching the boats, birds, spectacular sunrises, and exploring the beach for treasures. Hope to come back when the weather is warmer and try our hand at fishing and crabbing again. Rental agent, Deborah, and owners, Mimi and Randy could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review