reviews for: listing #21943 - Paw Paw, Michigan Cabin rental

Maple Leaf Cabin at Maple Lake--Pet Friendly!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Like having your very own special place

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at the cabin. It's beautiful in the pictures online which are all during the summer and it's equally amazing during the winter months with snow all around it and the lake covered with snow, and the geese and the swans, it was magical. We made good use of the fire pit our second night there before the snow got to deep and the temp dropped too low. It was warm, cozy and had everything we needed right at our fingertips. We all had a great time and would recommend this cabin to everyone in any season.

Owners response: Thanks Connie--glad you had a good time. I will post some photos of the cabin and lake in winter--it truly is a winter wonderland.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

From the moment we stepped in we were mesmerized. The view is spectacular, the wildlife ( Birds, squirrels, ducks, swans, etc.) are entertaining, and the decor is detailed to the max with the maple theme. Everything you need is thought of, and we highly recommend Miss Maple, the pontoon boat. Fishing was great, and the town is close with wineries, restaurants, and more. One of the best times we've ever had and can't wait to go again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect little getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This property was exactly what my husband and I needed for a quick getaway. The home itself was adorable and had all of the little extras that you don't need to bring. The screened in porch was great for meals and the fire pit was perfect for a chilly night. Miss Maple was the best. We fished off of the boat and tooled around the lake which made a perfect day. I will absolutely be back to this perfect little getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful cabin vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We had a great time. The screened porch is not to be missed -- whether in the morning with your coffee reading the paper (even online with their WiFi!) and watching the birds and ducks begin the day, or in the evening with a campfire -fixings for pudgie pies nearby! The owners have thought of everything, down to marshmallow sticks "at the ready" right by the huge stack of wood for the campfire. The inside is nicely laid out, up-to-date and was very clean and organized when we arrived. Staples in the kitchen all provided, except spices for cooking. Pans, glassware (daily & wine glasses), and dinnerware all in abundance. Dishwasher, a big plus!
Maple Lake is quiet, not many power boats or jet-skiers. There were more pontoon boats than anything so having the rental boat, Miss Maple, was perfect for fishing and "touring". The lake is very nice for fishing, not so much for swimming. It's a man-made lake that needs man's maintenance and right now it's a little weedy. We'll be writing the district senator and house rep to advocate the lake's proper upkeep.
The neighbors were a nice help for a question, but you have alot of privacy. There was a sense that you were alone; although you knew others were nearby, you didn't see them day-to-day. Love this.
If you enjoy the simple pleasures of time off, you'll be happy here. Watch the birds, look at the water, do a bit of fishing, cook up some great meals... it's all good. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Charming Cabin

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Maple Leaf Cabin was absolutely the most charming cabin we've ever stayed at. The decor was so warm and cozy and absolutely anything you could need was provided. We have had bad experiences in the past when renting sight unseen but decided to take another chance. It was exactly as described. The property was very well maintained and everything spotless! The screen porch was a great place to have a drink at the end of the day. Great grocery store in town. Although we did not eat at any of the restaurants in town, we had gotten many good recommendations from the neighbors. Our chocolate lab had the time of his life swimming and riding in the pontoon boat. We went to St. Julian Winery, took the very interesting tour and sampled some great wines. Would highly recommend Maple Leaf to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway where all you really need to bring is your clothes. We will definitely be making a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Cutest Little Cabin Ever!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We stayed in Maple Leaf Cabin 2 weeks before Memorial Day Weekend and had such a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful and just the right size for us and our 2 dogs. Everything in town was close by and in walking distance. We really enjoyed ouselves & had alot of fun fishing off the pontoon boat. Everything was just right, clean and decorated oh so cute. We only had to bring our food since everything was provided for us. Our host was wonderful and everything was more than what we hoped for. You will want to come back right away, so book fast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place to get away

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The neighbors were as friendly as the ducks. We'll be back. Thanks, Shawn

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Two!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

You have a decorating touch. We are leaving with a couple cases of wine as we visited the Paw Paw and Coloma wineries. We biked the Kal-Haven trail and really enjoyed Miss Maple. And two nights sleeping on the porch and looking a the stars was terrific. PS the cats loved the porch!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This week was beyond what we could have expected!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

We enjoyed all you have offered. The dogs are going to be so bored at home. Most of all our time was spent playing in and around the lake. which is a luxury for us and the dogs. We did have a couple of great finds at the indoor flea market along with a drive to South Haven. We can't wait to stock up at the farm stands. Thanks for giving people like us with dogs an opportunity. No fish caught but we'll try next time...soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This week was beyond what we could have expected!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

We enjoyed all you have offered. The dogs are going to be so bored at home. Most of all our time was spent playing in and around the lake. which is a luxury for us and the dogs. We did have a couple of great finds at the indoor flea market along with a drive to South Haven. We can't wait to stock up at the farm stands. Thanks for giving people like us with dogs an opportunity. No fish caught but we'll try next time...soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a relaxing place!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

The scenery cannot be beat! The cabin has everything you need making the stay that much more stress free. We very much enjoyed the porch and used the campfire every night (mmm... s'mores)Our Yorkie also had a blast sniffing for squirrels. The cabin was clean and very festively decorated. My husband and I would really like to come back and enjoy the lake in the summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review