reviews for: listing #2196 - Beverly Hills, California House rental

Gorgeous Hollywood Hills 3 Level Luxury cover of HOME NO FEE
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurel Canyon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $279 - $299 /nt
    $1,450 - $2,095 /wk
    $6,995 - $7,995 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful family stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Kristie was great to work with and the hose is in a wonderful location to take in all the sites of LA. The house was clean and just lovely. We enjoyed our time sitting on the deck and cooking in the large kitchen. Our children loved the space they each had. We will definately go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Has everything you need!

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We loved this hillside home. The kitchen was larger than my one at home and is very well equipped. The home is located close to lots of sightseeing, but gives you a nice spot to unwind at the end of a busy day. The owner is so sweet and very helpful. A really unique and fun spot!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We are headed there tomorrow actually to have a few days of rest in the City while we are there for work. I hope you stay with us again. Please let me know if I can do anything to make your next stay even better :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Were Far From Home, Thank You!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Staying at your home was great for our business trip. The three levels made for more privacy (it was three of us single adults). We are from Germany and had no idea what we were going to get! Thank you very much for your attention and help (maps!) and personal recommendations for our stay. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. See you next time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kudos to Property Manager Josh!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Hi Kristie,

Apologies that you haven't heard from me or Bo. We actually left LA the week before and have been tied up with our home move here in Maryland. I briefly called my family on their last night there and they informed me that they spoke to Josh and will leave keys in the appropriate place.

As for feedback, we'd like to put in a good word for Josh. He works really hard, and we appreciate how easily accessible he is when we have questions (like when the citywide electricity black-out occurred). Please let him know that we thank him!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time, Was Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thanks Kristie, it was a wonderful experience and enjoyed it every moment.
We already checked out Saturday early morning at 8 am and keys are already placed in the lock box.


Thanks
Amit

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Missed it But the Girls Loved It!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

Dear Kristie,

Just a note to let you know that all the girls loved staying at 8150 Kirkwood! Unfortunately because of last minute work commitments I couldn't go on this trip which was very disappointing. From the great reviews I heard from the others about your house I'll recommend others and hopefully go there myself soon.

(A girls only getaway week).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter in the Hollywood Hills

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

What a beautiful neighborhood in LA that we never expected to find. We usually stay out at the beach, which is nice but it always takes FOREVER in traffic to get anywhere. SO now we are going to stay here from now on and pop out to the beach when we fancy it! We had no idea about this neighborhood- no cement jungle here: just trees and lovliness as well as a gorgeous home! (p.s.- Lily's Coffee was amazing and kept us going all day ;)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Time Here, and We Will Be Back!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Thank you Kristie for your kindness and making the rental process and keys so smooth once again. It is great to be able to come back to the same home every time we are in town. Originally, we rented this house before the fire and loved it then, but it is even better now- you have put your unique touch on this brand new home and have remembered all the little details that made our stay easy just like before!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Kristie, thank you so much for the special care you took with the Welcome Letter
that gave us so much information about the home and the area. What a
gorgeous place, and so private. We come here a few times a year (at the least).
Now we know where we will stay! The new home is beautiful by the way. Both
are, in their different styles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Got it. We are in. What a great place. Gorgeous.
We will try not to burn it down...(owner insert: that is how it burned down in
2007! A script fire- they were piled over the heating vents!)

Peace.

JK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious, and Saves Money in Pricey Area!

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

We loved the trees, the gorgeous appliances, comfortable beds and great living area. The owner thought of so many small items that made our stay more comfortable (like the shampoos, conditioner and soaps that are eco-friendly). The house is three levels so we had plenty of space. Wifi made it easy for us all to work, and 4 TVs (flat screen) made it all the easier to find our own entertainment.

We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 23, 2006

Thank you so much for the quintessential LA experience. Our stay has been beyond marvelous. ~Way Northern CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2006   Date of arrival: March 17, 2006

Thanks Kristie, you made the trip seamless. Great place-love the location. Good Night and Good Luck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2006   Date of arrival: March 6, 2006

Second time around and we still love this place. Thanks again for everything! See you next time.


Darren

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2005   Date of arrival: August 27, 2005

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home, we had a great time. It was very peaceful and convenient for getting around!

Many Thanks,
Stevens & Griffin Families, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 25, 2005

Amazing place! Thanks for letting us share this homes history and beauty.

Best!
The Riggs Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2005   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

Many thanks for a wonderful stay, great house, great location-hope to be back soon!
Yours, Michael

Can't speak highly enough of your wonderful home. I LOVED it and now want to live in Laurel Canyon.

Many Thanks, Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2005   Date of arrival: May 10, 2005

What a wonderful home you have, thank you for sharing! Highlights: hummingbirds whizzing by our heads to the flowers and showering underneath the Wisteria Blooms. We felt quite content here living in the tree tops. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Thanks for letting me feel like I owned the house for a few weeks. The birds and coyotes were my favorite part...the devil took posession of my credit cards...but the shopping here is NOT like Georgia! Best of luck for your wedding- hope it will be a dream! L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2005   Date of arrival: April 7, 2005

It's a lovely home! Thanks for letting us be a part of this home's history and lore. It was an experience we will remember always!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2005   Date of arrival: March 14, 2005

Thanks for everything! Your home is lovely, secluded, yet conveniently located. We would certainly stay here again. We had a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

Thanks for a great stay- the location is perfect and we got good exercise up the stairs :) Thank you for the Belgian Chocolates- they were fabulous. Hope to stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2005   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

Hey there. Just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had. Your place is so peaceful- sernity is the beauty of this place. Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure of staying here. Hopefully we can come back in teh summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2004   Date of arrival: November 16, 2004

(Film Festival Participant)
Thanks for everything. We had a great time. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

Darren

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2004   Date of arrival: November 3, 2004

Dear Kristie,
Thanks so much for a lovely stay- we will hopefully be able to come back to this great home away from home- next time in April. Thanks so much for the baby gates, they were a life saver for the baby- Come visit us in NY or at Fashion Week Next time-
Very Fashionista house!
Best Regards,
Patricia, Alexander and Baby Alexander

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2004   Date of arrival: October 23, 2004

Thanks Kristie!
You went out of your way!
Cheers! Kim and Timothy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2004   Date of arrival: October 20, 2004

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Oleg Checkhov

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2004   Date of arrival: September 25, 2004

Kristie-
The boys loved the house! Thanks so much for everything!

Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2004   Date of arrival: September 9, 2004

Kristie,We’d love to rent the house for another week if its available.If not, we will book it next time we are in town.Thank You So Much for Everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

(5 week stay).
Kristie, had a great time here, its lovely! Thanks for everything! Chiwetal

Hey Kristie, Thanks for the month! Chewei enjoyed his stay.
Sincerely,
Adam
Univeral Studios

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Beautiful house, well located. Helped us relax in this beautiful city- would love to stay again! Thanks! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2004   Date of arrival: July 17, 2004

Back! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2004   Date of arrival: July 13, 2004

It was lovely, thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2004   Date of arrival: June 30, 2004

Had a great time! Will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2004   Date of arrival: June 7, 2004

Has wonderful charm and view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2004   Date of arrival: May 28, 2004

Wonderful, relaxing experience! SO much to do, so little time:( ! We will be back! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review