reviews for: listing #22011 - Dunedin, Florida Condo rental

Nautical Landings - Gulf-front condos w kayaks/bikes/cruise!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,275 /wk
    $2,600 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Pat & Lou Erie, Pa.

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This was our second stay & I already booked for next year! It is always neat & clean. Terri is very friendly & accommodating to all your needs. This year we met a family from England & they were so adorable! We met up with our friends from Massachusetts as they were leaving. Honeymoon Beach is awesome! This year we went to Homossa Springs to see the manatees. We always see dolphins off our dock. My husband likes to fish off the dock. We visit family also. It is quiet , peaceful & relaxing. The sunsets are breathtaking nightly! See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for coming back to see us! We loved having you! =)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't get enough of this place

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Have visited many times from the UK. Welcoming, comfortable and a great base in a great area. A main feature has to be the hosts - feels like coming back to friends, nothing too much trouble. Terrie works hard to make your stay a good one, and is always available. Lots to do here, but sometimes just like to sit and enjoy the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine. Delightful holiday home, good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Basic Accommodations

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We stayed in the Starboard Bow condo. The waterfront location was nice. We also enjoyed the outdoor sitting area. I was quite surprised with the basic and sparse decor. The ceiling light in one of the bedrooms would not work without the fan on, so the lighting was quite low. There was no night stand light or nightstand on one side of the bed so the only light we generally used was a small nightstand light. There were tiny ants on the kitchen countertops and the key to the front door wouldn't work well. The owner said she has been wanting to fix the key but hasn't had time yet. Overall, the condo was sufficient for our needs; although, we wouldn't recommend it to our friends.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. This was our first 3/5 stars, so naturally, we'd like to address the complaints provided.

As soon as this was posted, we replaced the ceiling fan so the controls are separate - no other guest had complained, so we weren't aware of the problem!

The key to the door has been fixed, and we did assure our guest that it would be done in a timely manner when the issue was brought up.

The decor in the Starboard Bow is simply an issue of taste - please check out our pics and video of this suite!

And regarding the ants, our professional pest service sprays for all sorts of Floridian pests on a regular schedule. We had them come back and thoroughly spray again to be sure no little bugs had escaped them during their routine visit.

We value all of our customers and the feedback they provide. If an issue arises during the guest's stay, we address it promptly and will continue to do so as long as we own Nautical Landings.

Kind regards,
Terrie Dixon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Clean, updated and comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet week at Nautical Landings.....planning on vacationing there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Joni!! =)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Location! Excellent Value!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Nautical Landings. We have 2 children under 12, and we had all the space we needed. Chuck and Terri were very accommodating, even allowing us to check in early due to my daughter being sick on the day we arrived. The location can't be beat. No Disney for us - who needed it? We enjoyed our daily visits from an egret, a great blue heron, a dolphin and a pelican, We used the kayaks several times, went to beaches several times and biked nearly every day. We bought and donated a used children's bike so that all 4 of us would have something to ride, and we thoroughly enjoyed biking to Hammock Park, and to the lovely and quaint downtown area, and to the causeway beaches. Bikes are charged $2 admission to Honeymoon Island, so for a family of 4, it is best to just drive the car there - same price. It is well worth the $8 parking though, as it is such a gorgeous beach! We biked to a restaurant (Island something) just over the causeway bridge several times to enjoy their laid-back outdoor dining. Great seared tuna appetizer.... sooo good.

We took a chartered boat ride to a nearby island (Three Rooker) which was a huge highlight of our stay - unbelievably gorgeous!

We used the pier daily; the kids never tired of fishing, and caught several small fish per hour. Sunsets were incredible from the pier every night! Really enjoyed meeting some of the other guests staying during the week we were there, and hanging out on the pier together. Those folks have been coming for years and years, so we knew we were on to something really special. Can't wait to return with additional family members! Thanks Terri!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Nautical Landings.The condo unit very clean and well furnished with excellent view of water.Also the unit was well stocked with the little things you need while on vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kinds words! We hope you'll come back to see us soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

FALL IN FLORIDA

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

What a gorgeous place! This by far is the best place we have ever stayed. Photos just do not do this condo justice! We loved it! With our family only a few blocks away, it was the perfect location for us. We loved everything about this place. We were "surprised" by a dolphin while fishing one night - made the whole trip worthwhile! Tho we didn't use the kayaks or the bikes, we loved the bike path for walking and the walk over to Honeymoon Island. Close for all local eateries & outings - we went to Homasassa one day and to Clearwater Marine Aquarium another - loved seeing "Winter" and her crew. Take the trip to Tarpon Springs - and we could spend many an hour in downtown Dunedin. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Terrie was great as a host - felt like I'd know her for years. This is a must on your list of places to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The dolphin could have been "Notch" our lovely fella with the small notch in his dorsal fin. =) He's a regular at Nautical Landings and loves, loves, loves the green light under the dock.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Just returned from my stay at Nautical Landings. What a awesome place. There were 6 of us and everyone was very comfortable. The condo is beautiful and very homey. The beds are so comfortable and the condo has everything you could possibly need. Terrie was great. Took a bunch of city people and made kayakers out of us. She took all the time we needed to explain anything we didnt understand. The surrounding area is beautiful. Moneymoon Island is breathtaking. Catching fish on the dock and wading for critters were some of our favorite things. I could go on and on. Thanks so much for making our vacation the best ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. =) Terrie is the best. She works hard to make sure everyone has a great time. We hope to see you again!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exactly what we were looking for!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

This place is exactly what we wanted from the short drive to Honeymoon Island beach (free pass included), to bicycles, kayaks, any kitchen amenity you could think of, fishing rods and gear and even a few dolphins. Dolphins were unexpected but great to see. Terrie was wonderful in every way and was so helpful. We plan on a trip in April and hope to be back at Nautical landings then. There were 6 of us (wife, myself, 2 year old son, 5 year old daughter and my parents and there was plenty of room for all of us.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Dolphins always hang out around the dock! =) We have a special one we call "Notch" because he has a small notch missing from his dorsal fin. You can usually see him and his buddies hanging around. When I was last there, we saw seven dolphins playing right by the seawall. Beautiful!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Total Relaxation 10/15-22/11

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Beautiful, Nautical Landings are well done inside and out. My wife Linda and I stayed in the "Bridge" unit. It had everything you could think of. Right down to the blender we used to make our Rum-Runner and sit out on the pier watching the dolphins in the afternoon. Terri and Chuck couldn't have been friendlier. Our sunset cruise turned into a great trip down to the Clearwater Jass Fest. We went biking on the Pinnela's bike path several times. We tried kayaking for the first time. Fun. There are a number of local bars and resturants to pick from. Each unit has a large binder with all the info you could need. The rental also comes with a pass for Honeymoon Island. It's only a 5 min car ride or 15 by bike. Great beaches. We hope to stay longer next time. We're AARP members but not yet retired.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words! We appreciated your visit. =) All the best to you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Property

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We just returned from our stay at Nautical Landings. We already miss it very much. The place is very clean. Very comfortable. We plan to return, but next time we plan to stay longer. We didn't have much time on the property due to visiting my sick Grandfather in a nearby hospital, but the time we had there we really enjoyed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much, Lisa. We're so glad you came! Come see us again when you can come for a true vacation. Our best to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Port rental

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We stayed the month of Jan, 2011 in the Port rental. The location was perfect - so close to many activities. The rental was certainly comfortable for the two of us. We certainly enjoyed all the offered amenities, except for the kayaks. We took advantage of the Honeymoon Island Pass many times. Other than the glass table, we have no complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: The glass table is now gone! =) Thanks for the reply!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful GetAway

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nautical Landing in January. It was everything we thought it would be plus some! It's extremely clean and comfortable. Even though the weather wasn't cooperative for a sunset cruise or the kayaks, we enjoyed using the bikes several times. Another nice amenity was the pass to Honeymoon Island which we did use several times.
We would definitely like to stay here again if we make plans to come to Dunedin. I would recommend it to friends and/or relatives.
The reviews/notes left by other renters in the condo was very helpful for us as it recommended different restaurants.
Thank you for sharing your home away from home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. =) We appreciate it and welcome you back any time. Perhaps the tides will be a little more cooperative...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

I wasn't going to write a review, as I didn't want to brag too much about the accomadations in fear of causing it to be harder to reserve in the future. But, the accomadations along with the owners' willingness to make the stay pleasurable dictated that I write this. I would definetly recommend this property to someone looking for a place with scenic view, clean and well maintained condo, and convenient location. My wife and I along with Zenno will be coming back God willing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind review, Jack! We loved having you! =)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We had such a good time at your condo. It was very quiet and peaceful. My husband enjoyed fishing every minute of every day!! I would love to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The Port Bow was the best vacation rental that we have ever rented. The condo was very clean and absolutely beautiful. We loved the dock in the back, the fishing was great! The honey moon island pass was a great addition to the rental, we used it almost every day. The week that we stayed there was beautiful, it was sunny every day and only rained one day. We are considering coming and staying at the Port Bow for 2 weeks next year! Did i mention the fishing? Awesome!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Our family was 100% satisfied with this clean and comfortable condo. The owners provided bicycles, kyaks and fishing poles and tackle, and we used all of it every day! The location is perfect - you can bike over the bridge to Honeymoon Island or into town to eat or shop. The kids walked out the back door and kyaked to explore an island in the sound. The owners also provided a state park pass so you can go anywhere you want, not just Honeymoon. The location can't be beat and the views are just what you are looking for. We rented the ground floor unit so the kids were able to fish and play right there in the yard. You can't get more waterfront than this! When you sit on the patio and look out at the sound you feel as if you are the only person in the world! It is very quiet and private from the neighbors and other units in the building. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Terri was there to greet us as we arrived and help us discover the wonderful apartment. Everything we could possible need, and more - comfortable and super clean. Felt totally relaxed within an hour of being there - so good in fact we negotiated staying an extra couple of days, just didn't want to leave. Visited Honeymoon Island, Dunedin Town, Tarpon Springs and beyond, but most of all enjoyed Nautical Landings, eating outside on the patio and, sitting out on the deck into the evening, sipping a cold beer and willing the fish to bite.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We were amazed how clean the condo was and everything was new and in working order. I usually wear flipflops when I'm in a rental, but this condo was so clean we would have eaten on the floors. All the appliances appeared to be new and the owners were very interested in whether we had everything we needed. All that, plus the Egret who walked around our patio made it very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

We were very happy with the Starboard Bow, and Chuck and Terri were very accommodating to our needs during our stay. The location is excellent and the view of the bay is spectacular. Honeymoon Island and the Pinellas trail are easily accessible and there are many choices for golf within a short drive.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condos to stay in

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We enjoyed the view, the location was convenient to everything, but quiet and hardly no traffic on the street. The State Park Pass is an added bonus. We knew that someone was always close by if we needed anything. This stay was the second year for us and we are already looking forward to 2011 stay . Great place

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

You can't deal with nicer hosts...they even took us fishing and crabbing...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Won't Be Disappointed!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Our family was 100% satisfied with this clean and comfortable condo. The owners provided bicycles, kayaks and fishing poles and tackle, and we used all of it every day! The location is perfect - you can bike over the bridge to Honeymoon Island or into town to eat or shop. The kids walked out the back door and kayaked to explore an island in the sound. The owners also provided a state park pass so you can go anywhere you want, not just Honeymoon. The location can't be beat and the views are just what you are looking for. We rented the ground floor unit so the kids were able to fish and play right there in the yard. You can't get more waterfront than this! When you sit on the patio and look out at the sound you feel as if you are the only person in the world! It is very quiet and private from the neighbors and other units in the building. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The condo was amazing! Myself and 4 girlfriends loved the accommodations and location. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer. The condo is fully stocked and gorgeous. We ate on the balcony or at the end of the dock every day. The light on the ocean floor was awesome we watched the fish swim around for hours. There were other guests fishing right off the dock.

We enjoyed taking the bikes and kayaks out. We kayaked out to the first break island and got to see 2 dolphins as they swam around us. The condo is very close to Honeymoon Island for a beach and hiking. But we also ventured to the Tarpon Springs to the sponge docks and to Clearwater where we went fishing with a charter boat.
The owners are the best and are very helpful. You can't go wrong with Nautical Landings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Won't Want To Leave!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Terri was there to greet us as we arrived and help us discover the wonderful apartment. Everything we could possible need, and more - comfortable and super clean. Felt totally relaxed within an hour of being there - so good in fact we negotiated staying an extra couple of days, just didn't want to leave. Visited Honeymoon Island, Dunedin Town, Tarpon Springs and beyond, but most of all enjoyed Nautical Landings, eating outside on the patio and, sitting out on the deck into the evening, sipping a cold beer and willing the fish to bite.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly as advertised

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

What a Great week we had preparing for our daughter's wedding on Honeymoon Island.The unlimited park pass was used a lot as we biked or drove over for some fun and sun . Everyone took advantage of the kayaks as we paddled around the Sound area and the tiny island off your dock. The green light off the dock was a fishing hit where we landed several trout and various other fish.
I must admit I particularly enjoyed the "sunset wine cruise" at Caledesi Island, a nice conclusion to our week, the day after the wedding. Thanks for everything from the booking experience, the personal attention and fun atmosphere. Hope to see you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls Retreat

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

4 girlfreinds and I just returned from Nautical Landings and can not wait to go again. We are hoping to get our husbands to go with and rent two of the condos. The accomodations were wonderful. The views from the balcony were amazing especially the sunsets. We used the bikes to ride over to Honeymoon Island. We took the kayaks out to the first barrier island and got see 2 dolphins swimming not far from us. Sitting on the dock was amazing and another tenant was telling us all about the fist he was catching off the dock. They have a light on the bottom of the water and it was wonderful to watch the fish swim at night. This location was set in between Clearwater and Tarpon Springs. The owners were great and gave lots of advice and ideas. They provided information of where to find a pool to swim in and that we should go to Tarpon Springs for cute little shops. Just a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much we loved staying at your place! It was absolutely wonderful and we really enjoyed it. We are planning on doing it again next year and bringing more of the family so I will let you know ahead of time so maybe we can get a couple of your units so we can all be together. My brother enjoyed his stay also at Sheila’s place and really loved the town of Dunedin. Thanks so much for your help and hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Hi Kelly,
Just wanted to let you know that our stay at Nautical Landings was awesome. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved Nautical Landings!

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

This summer, three friends and I vacationed in Florida and decided to stay at Nautical Landings. We expected a laid-back, hotel-like experience but we received much more. The condo itself was sparkling clean and beautifully decorated and maintained. The bedrooms were comfortable with an intimate and astounding view of the water right from our bed! Every morning I woke up to the gulf and a beautiful sun right before my eyes. We were minutes away from a variety of beaches and took advantage of them all. The kayaks and bikes were fun, but my favorite was the sunset cruise. I have some amazing pictures and I cannot wait to go back! This stay was amazing and I highly recommend Nautical Landings to anyone considering a hotel in the area. From a practical aspect, the condo is incredibly inviting as well. We had access to laundry (free of charge) and kitchen and grilling facilities which really helped us to relax and enjoy the vacation. Hope you all have as wonderful a time as we did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

It was a great experience waking up to the waterfront patio every morning. There was so much ocean life just off of the patio that we didn't have to venture out into the deep waters to watch life as it happens in the ocean. The kayaks were awesome, it was a great summer experience for my 14 year old son and his friend being able to kayak to the other islands. They also rode the bikes to Honeymoom Island, and as soon as they got there they called to let me know how great it was to be able to get to the island by bicycle.
We saw dolphins 4 of the 7 days that we were there, sting rays just about everyday and several other sea creatures that you wouldn't find staying in a condo located on the beach. I loved it - it was great. I'm looking forward to coming back in 2009, possibly in the late fall of 2008 again if our schedules work out.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

Welcome to Nautical Landings! We hope you'll enjoy your stay with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review