reviews for: listing #22015 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

Hemlock Point Retreat on Fairview Lake
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $475 - $475 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Favorite Place for a Big Get-Together

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

For years this house comfortably accommodates our large group, coming from all over the east coast. It has everything. The house is perfect for us to hang out -- whether we're paddling boats, watching the sun set over the lake on the stone patio, listening to a rain shower in the gazebo, putting puzzles together in the screened porch, or talking on the couch near the fireplace. We've had many gourmet meals fixed in the kitchen and served on the big dining room table. We've had great shuffle board competitions. There's hiking nearby. We saw a bald eagle again this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST HOUSE ON FAIRVIEW

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family has rented from Barb for at least 4 years now and we may never leave!! This home is magical and we absolutely LOVE IT. Pristine condition, the water is clean, the views are majestic, plenty of room to enjoy your own space and the stress truly melts from your shoulders as soon as you arrive. The Paupack Blueberry Farm is walking distance. The bluebrry picking is an adventure and the home made ice cream is awesome. Plenty of hiking trails, tennis and golf nearby and the walks to the "Mill Pond" are fun and you usually see bald eagles. HIGHLY RECOMMEND it. We'd buy it if it were for sale!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

We had a wonderful time on a beautiful Fall weekend. Your home is perfect. We loved it. It is beautifully decorated and the deck is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Your house is lovely and we had perfect weather. You have thought of so many things to make our stay special and we really appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

The perfect place for a Mom's weekend away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

It was lovely! Our time here was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 25, 2006

You have a wonderful home. We had a fun and relaxing vacation. Enjoyed fishing, boating and swimming in the lake. The kids had a great time. What a wonderful getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 17, 2006

A beautiful, warm and welcoming home. This was truly the perfect family vacation. Everything we had hoped for and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Thank you so much for leasing your beautiful home to us for our family vacation. The property is beautiful and the house is perfect--so well appointed and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed every minute and hope to spend vacations here for summers to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

This was by far the best family vacation we have had since we started getting our girls and their families together. Your lake house is beautiful, not only the perfect natural setting, but your house is filled with such lovely touches we felt right at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review