reviews for: listing #22016 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

***New Listing! RegattaClub Condo Fabulous Pool WATER VIEWS!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regatta Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Had a great time

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Went with my fiance and little brother, friend, and another couple. House was spotless and very roomy. Called owner when we arrived and told her about the blinds and she said someone would be in to fix it. hot tub was relaxing and whole experience was good. Will probably try to book again this year. a little walking distance to the beach so bring a coat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could use some updates

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We vacationed here in August 2011 for the week. The location is basically right on the bay and there are restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance, which was nice.

This unit is on the top floor so you have to walk up two flights of steps with all of your luggage and groceries, etc., so be prepared for that.

The house is a good size, but it could have been cleaner when we arrived. Also, the kitchen cookware is in very bad shape. All of the pans are scratched and one of them didn't even have any handles on it. We did have a hard time cooking at the unit because of the lack of decent pots and pans. I would suggest bringing your own if you stay here.

The beach is walkable, but it is a VERY long walk. Way to long if you have little kids.

Overall, it is a decent place. It just needs a little more TLC.

Owners response: So sorry to hear about the cookware. All the cookware has been replaced with All-
Clad pots and the unit is looking beautiful. We welcome you back next season, Cathy and will offer you a discount for your trouble with cooking! We aim to provide an upscale experience at our beautiful Regatta Club Condo!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wildwood

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Enjoyed Wildwood. Pool was amazing. Hot tub could have been a little hotter, but I guess because it was 100 degrees out they didn't want anyone to pass out. The views were great and the condo was really comfortable and had everything we needed. Would come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our stay at Regatta Club

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Had a great time. Great location, beautiful pool, nice condo. Very comfortable and easy to work with. plenty of parking. great views from top unit! This was our third year renting here and will be back again next year. The older kids walk to the boards and the young kids hang at the pool at night. really does feel like a resort

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

great place with a great pool. we loved the location and had a blast. thanks for everything! it was nice having a washer and dryer in the unit. really pretty too! The high chair was a nice surprise!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

nice place!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Really liked the condo. good location, really great pool. we had a great time. thanks for everything! Dylan from Long Island

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Great Condo! Great Pool! We had a great time at the regatta club. the balcony is beautiful in front. you can hear the music from the restaurant across the marina. sat outside and drank margaritas and listened to jimmy buffet music. the pool was warm, the hot tub could have been a little warmer, but it was really hot out so I guess they didn't want anyone to over heat. this is our second year renting and will be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Our week in Wildwood

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We were very disappointed with this rental. THe property is not maintained very well. The verticals in most rooms were broke so the sun came(making it hotter) in and privacy was not great. The biggest thing was not one of the 3 tv's worked. No cable either. THis was hard for the kids on the down time. THe carpets were not clean and the unit was not either. I did contact the owner to make them aware of the several things wrong with the condo and I am still awaiting a response. The pool was as pictured and very nice. The unit is on the top floor as described so it is a bit of work if u have alot of kids . The unit is spacious and does have potential but we were as I mentioned not happy.

Owners response: I am very disappointed with this review! I only wish this renter had contacted us during their stay. As soon as we found out about the problem, we fixed it.
We replaced the carpet with beautiful new carpets and the verticals that were knocked down were simply put back in. The tv's are all working just fine and the unit is in beautiful condition. I just got back from a week there with my kids and it is ready to be enjoyed!
Come and enjoy our beautiful condo. Just remember...if you ever do have a problem, call and we will fix it immediately!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review