reviews for: listing #22042 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Las Vegas Villa I -8 mi from So.Strip/Airport Pool/Spa Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silverado Ranch
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $500 /nt
    $2,800 - $3,200 /wk
    $10,000 - $13,000 /mth

sort by:

Villa I

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

The property was FANTASTIC! The house was immaculate. Very spacious. The pictures dont do the home justice. NOrman and Imelda are very attentive, and very easy to get along with. I had 8 kids with me. I would recommend this home and these owners to anyone coming to Las Vegas.

Thanks for everything. We'll see you soon.

John Bass

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property was impressive & excellent vacation home!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

This property was amazing! We stayed here 4 nights and all the extras such as the billiards table, pool, spa, & movie theater made the stay so wonderfully fun. The pictures and description are just as advertised and doesn't capture the impressiveness of the property. The check-in/check-out process was fast and easy. Imelda, the owner & manager, is also very responsive.

Additionally, the property is located only 5-10 minutes away from stores and shopping centers. The airport and rental car center is also nearby. Plus the strip is just a short drive on the freeway. I would highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa I

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

House was exactly as pictured and more! Movie theatre an extra bonus on top of the pool, Jacuzzi, and pool table! Would recommend it anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This property was great, we really enjoyed our stay here. The neighborhood was great, very quiet and peaceful. The house was in good condition and clean, it was the same as the pictures and the description that was put online. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. I might even rent again with my family cause this was an adult only trip. the manager gave good info before arrival, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable!!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

This is a great house to stay with multiple families. The pool is the perfect size to keep eyes on all the kids. The house was very clean when we showed up and we had no problems. When we called and needed help with the hot tub someone showed up right away. Can't wait to stay at Las Vegas Villa again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home and impeccable communication from the owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

First, I would like to thank Imelda for providing such a wonderful vacation home. We were a fairly large group of friends getting together and this was a great get away vacation home with a spa and a swimming pool.
Was the listing description accurate regarding the location?
Yes
Did the listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities?
Yes
Was the property clean and well-maintained?
It was very well maintained
Was the owner helpful in answering your questions or concerns?
Communication was top class. If the owner wasn't able to take my call, I always got a response within 20 minutes. We has an issue where the pool water was not heating sufficiently. I called Imelda and there was a maintenance technician to fix it within 45 minutes. I was happy and impressed.
Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
Yes
What nearby activities, attractions and restaurants would you recommend?
Its Vegas, so you choose : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thank you Aslesh for giving us a wonderful review. This means a lot to us and it surely motivates us to do even better. Our mission is to always satisfy our guests to the best of our ability.
We’re happy you and your group enjoyed your stay in our house. We love it when our guests appreciate the “Home Away From Home” feeling and to top it off take the time to post a review about how well our house is maintained and how our best customer service feels like.
Please keep in mind you will always have a home with us in the beautiful Las Vegas!
We look forward for your return stay in the near future! We treat all our guests like family.
We wish you well, Aslesh. Take care til we meet again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to return again sometime this year

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

1/10/13 –

Imelda,

We always treat everywhere we stay just like we would our own home. We enjoyed the stay and hope to return again sometime this year.

Thank you,
Terry

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa home

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

2/25/13 –

Aloha Imelda,

Henry and I extend our sincere "Thank you" for allowing us the opportunity to call your beautiful Villa home during our 5 night visit last week! The girls stayed upstairs, the airbed worked out very well with a bed for all of them. They especially LOVED the theatre room and would cozy up together to watch their favorite movies.

We had an enjoyable visit. Also, there was a whole bunch of left over groceries & miscellaneous things we left behind for the house. Hopefully, the housecleaners were able to take home the fresh vegetables & fruits to enjoy!

We did our best to ensure the home was in order as you instructed.
This is an annual visit same time every year and would seriously consider renting this home again. If you have any questions, please let me know.
I look forward to receiving our deposit refund receipt very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dawna & Henry Davis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ps hope to rent the house next year

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

5/17/13 –

Hi Imelda:

Our family had a wonderfull time again.......The pool was nice and warm. We should be gone by 8 AM on Saturday because our plane takes off at 9:50, you shouldn't have to clean too much, we usually do a pretty good job before we leave.

We are hoping at some time later this year Pam and myself would like to bring our son and his family for a week and wondering what the cost would be for another week for 4 adults, a 12 year old and an 8 year old?

Thanks again

John n Pam

ps hope to rent the house next year

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed Our Trip

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

5/18/13 –

Great. Thanks Imelda.

I'll keep an eye out for the check.

We really enjoyed our trip and may be back next spring.

Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My step family enjoyed a lot their stay

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

8/1/13 –

dear imelda

the housse has been cleaned, the towells washes and dried.
we,ll leave by 11h45 this morning.

my step family enjoyed a lot their stay.
take care !
carmen and geoffrey

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Had Everything We Needed For Our Family

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

8/9/13 –

Hi Imelda,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay this past week. The villa had everything we needed for our family, and in such a perfect location! We are actually already planning our return next year and hope to stay at the villa again and again.

One concern I had was the recycling. It wasn't picked up with the last garbage collection, so hopefully they collected it today.

Regards,
Stephanie

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Stayed for a week in this property. Kitchen is woefully under --equipped as far as good utensils, knives, cookware. Aerator adjustment on kitchen faucet is broken. Lots of rules: DO NOT USE GARBAGE DISPOSAL; DO NOT USE SPA TUB IN MASTER BATH, etc. Pretty much all of the fixtures in the house/bathrooms are low-end material. Not one chair in any of the 5 bedrooms. Game room in garage area was pretty much unusable since it is not air conditioned. The theater room and the pool area are very nice and must be what sells this place but you can't be there all of the time. Apparently the previous renters did not use or replace items they used such as dishwasher detergent, liquid dish detergent, there was only about 10 minutes of propane left in the grill which we refilled, etc.
Location is not real convenient unless you're going to South Point Casino. Took weeks for return of security deposit. The on-line photos present well but the real thing was somewhat of a disappointment. Would not really recommend this property unless you really need the 5 BR and 3 baths.

Owners response: Guest is entitled to her opinion and wish her the best. Her constructive criticism inspires us more to continue what we’ve been doing all these years in this business and her negative comment will not hinder us. We'll always strive to be better, focus on our strong points and provide our guests with the most comfortable house and great customer service. We’re honest, do what is right and our guests is our first priority–their comfort and making sure they have a wonderful house to stay in. Our past Guests’ great comments speak for itself. We have been in business for 10 years and still going strong.
We’re very proud of our rentals. We take pride in owning our homes and give families a chance to stay in our comfortable house. We’ll continue to do this business for as long as we’re physically able to manage and maintain the homes. We’re looking for guests who are grateful and appreciate the Home Away From Home experience. Too bad, she slipped through our screening process.
Unfortunately, we’ve occasionally come across guests just like her who’s one of those rarest guests who’s hard to please. We’re not aware of her special needs or high expectations until a month after her departure with this review. She did not call during her stay if she’s unhappy or not satisfied with the house. If we had known we would have addressed it at the time. She did not inquire about her specific needs nor ask lots of questions about the rental before reserving the house OR if the house is a right fit or match for her family.
We provide affordable vacation rentals with standard basic amenities-stated in our rental listing. I’ve been told several times that I provide a very detailed listing information, they appreciate it and thank me. If a Guest is looking for higher end amenities, perhaps best to look for a higher rental cost house.
Refunds of deposit are returned within 30 days after departure. All guests must sign for this policy along with the cancel policy before reserving the house. So Guest was fully aware of the policies before I processed her reservation. Every house has house rules, even rentals.
When you book directly with me, the owner, I guarantee you will not be canceled due to overbooking.
Leave your extremely high expectations behind, so you won’t get disappointed. When you stay at a rental house it cannot be just like your house–every house is different with it’s own unique character, just like people. Search the exact house location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Should be in good shape we treated it like ours. Had a great time. Thx! Thanks, Eric U.,TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas VILLA I is exactly as advertised!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Imelda, I want to follow up with our stay last week at your rental home. It was great! Exactly as advertised. I want to make sure we closed everything down properly and are not being charged any cleanup. The only thing we struggled with was unused food and Beer / water. Hopefully the cleaning service took them -- we just could not throw out unopened food or beer! Please let me know our status. Thank You, Dave B., IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Thank you for everything really appreciate...Angie E., CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One week vacation at Las Vegas VILLA I

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your villa for this time, everything seems to be in order and we refilled the gas tank. Thanks you again. Andres T. DE

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice family vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Hi Ms. Imelda, THANKS we had a nice time. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a good holiday! Thanks, Ms. Danielle W. MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay at Las Vegas VILLA I

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Imelda, we enjoyed our stay in your home.. Thank you... Just one question- we could not get the jacuzzi to heat up... I know it was 117 so it was ok, but wanted to use in the evening.. Maybe we just did not know how to operate it. Anyway we were very comfortable there and treated it as our own home.. I hope you find it in excellent and clean condition. Thanks again. Shirley Anderson, NM

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Forty and Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We were a group of 5 ladies with 4 of us celebrating our 40th Birthdays. This home was perfect for our celebration. There would have been plenty of room for our spouses too, but what fun would that have been?!?! The private backyard and swimming pool were great, and we spent an entire day, from daylight until dark, just swimming, soaking up sun, and relaxing under the tiki hut. We found everything we needed in the kitchen and even enjoyed an evening in the theater room laughing like mad to Talladega Nights (again) !
Groceries and restaurants were just a couple of minutes away. The airport and strip about 15 minutes away.
Imelda was very helpful in setting up our reservations. I will certainly recommend this home to my friends and family, and hope for opportunity to return again. Thank you!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comment. We strive to make our guests very happy with our service and satisfied with our homes. We hope you'll return again in the future. Booking directly with the me, the owner is fast and easy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

07/11/11 - Thanks again for the rental last weekend! We had a great time and the house was more than accommodating. Thank you again and I won't hesitate to recommend you to friends. Tom, UT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

07/01/11 - Hi Imelda, We are having a very nice time here. The house is very comfortable. Julie, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

06/15/11 - Hi, We just got back home yesterday. We had such a wonderful time. The ceremony was beautiful. Everyone loved the house. We tried to leave it as we found it. Hopefully the cleaning crew took the fruit I left behind. I always hate throwing food out so I leave it hoping someone can use it. We enjoyed the pool so much. I think the girls could have stayed at the pool every day and been happy. You have a wonderful place and thank you so much for letting us stay. It made our visit so much more enjoyable than being in a hotel on the strip. Thanks again. Melissa, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

06/03/11 - Hi emelda the house is everything we expected and more.. It's just perfect.. Mary, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

04/18/11 - Thank you very much for the use of your home Imelda. The home was lovely and we had a fabulous time. The heated pool was a wonderful temperature. We also really enjoyed the movie room and pool table. Again, thank you for opening your home to us for the weekend. Everyone was thoroughly impressed with the accommodations and it was a terrific weekend. Sandra, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

04/17/11 - Hi Imelda, We’ve enjoyed our stay at Las Vegas Villa 1. Best regards, Stan, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

04/04/11 - Great, thanks so much Imelda. We had a wonderful time, and really enjoyed your property. Thanks, Jack, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

03/14/11 - Good Morning, We had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations. Thanks again for everything and you’ll more than likely hear from us again. Thanks, Russ, ND

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

01/25/11 - Hi Imelda, Thank you for the use of your lovely house last week. We were very comfortable and could properly relax after a long day at the show. The spa was by far the best feature. We will almost certainly be in touch for next year and would thank you again for your kind attention. Kind regards, Amanda, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Thanks Ms Imelda. Looking forward to come back in Feb, 2011. Regards, Jay T., Miami, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

From my family and myself, I want to thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful vacation. I believe the first step to a great vacation is finding the right place to stay, and we did just that. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who asks. Thank you again, Suzie C.,Wyandotte, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

We did enjoy our stay very much and thanks for being so easy to work with. Richard, Sandy, UT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Hi Imelda, I just tried to call you to say thanks again for letting us stay at your wonderful house. Also, let me know if there is somewhere to leave a reference to possible incoming renters. Thanks Again! Danny P. Denver, CO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Thank you, Imelda. Thanks again for the use of your property. It worked out perfectly for the size of our group, the home was well maintained/appointed, and the location was great. Everybody had a great time and a lot of memories were made. Let me know if you need anything else from me. Trevor, West Bloomfield, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Your home was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for opening up your home to us. Phong, Anaheim, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to use your home. Ben J., Waldorf, MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We brought our team down to Las Vegas to compete in a national tournament. We absolutely loved the house. We had plenty of space, the pool was great, and the theater room was a special characteristic of this lovely home. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

John Kiley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

- Hi, I received the check over the weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks! Kristin, Long Grove, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Imelda, Thank you, the place was great - you did it again.
Hope to see you again next year in this house or one of your others.
Jemal B., Ocean Township, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Thanks Imelda, The place was great. It was a very nice place to stay for the week. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Thanks Imelda, The place was great. It was a very nice place to stay for the week. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Imelda,I would like to reiterate what Kris said and thank you for letting us stay in your home. A good time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Hello Imelda, Your home is wonderful. We have been enjoying our stay.
Thank you! We truly enjoyed our time spent in your home.
Claire, Campbell, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa I - Tall Timber House

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Imelda, thank you so much for your wonderful home! Kelly H., Brooklyn, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Thank you! We truly enjoyed our time spent in your home. Claire

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Imelda, thank you so much for your wonderful home! Kelly H.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Hi, I received the check over the weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Imelda, Thank you, the place was great - you did it again.
Hope to see you again next year in this house or one of your others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Thanks Imelda, The place was great. It was a very nice place to stay for the week. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Imelda,I would like to reiterate what Kris said and thank you for letting us stay in your home. A good time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Hello Imelda, Your home is wonderful. We have been enjoying our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

The home was just right and in great shape. We enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Norman and Imelda, Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful house. The house was very comfortable. My clients enjoyed their stay here. Thank you again from all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Hi Imelda, Just checking in with you that we checked-out. Everybody had a wonderful time and wished could have stayed longer. Lovely house & close to the strip. I want to make sure that everything is ok. I will definitely recommend your place to friends. Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We enjoyed your house during our visit last week. I hope everything was left to your satisfaction. We tried to impress on everyone to treat the house as if it were ours. I think that they treated it better than they do ours. It was a very comfortable place to spend a week. All our kids and grandkids can't wait to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Hi! Thanks for deposit refund. We had such a great time in your beautiful home!! Will certainly refer you to our friends and will visit again....thanks again!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Fantastic. I meant to e-mail and thank you for a wonderful vacation. You have a lovely home, and we had a great time. I have already referred quite a few people to your website, hope to use you again soon. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Hi Imelda, Just wanted to drop you a friendly note to say hi. My friends and I enjoyed our stay at your house. Take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Our group stayed at this place for 4 nights and everyone wanted to stay much longer...the house is awesome in all aspects...the neat clean bedrooms to the spacious sitting areas ..the spectacular theater room...the pool and the Spa...could not find a single fault...to top this all; Imelda (owner) was great in all kinds of queries and support. Thank you so much for the great time we all had in Vegas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Our group stayed at this place for 4 nights and everyone wanted to stay much longer...the house is awesome in all aspects...the neat clean bedrooms to the spacious sitting areas ..the spectacular theater room...the pool and the Spa...could not find a single fault...to top this all; Imelda (owner) was great in all kinds of queries and support. Thank you so much for the great time we all had in Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Hi Imelda, We had great fun the time we were in your place. Everyone just loved the house. I hope you found things in proper condition after we left. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

Good morning Imelda; I just wanted to let you know that we arrived and everything at the house is in order and my family and I appreciate the early check-in. The house is beautiful and very accommodating. The pictures on your website do not do your home justice! My children and their friends love the theatre room! We are taking home the idea of redoing a room in our home to match it. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb and very spacious floorplan.

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Dear Imelda and Norman, thanks to your home, my sister's birthday surprise (who lives in Henderson) was a sucess!!! The spacious layout of your home made our gathering fun and super comfortable. The heated pool was a hit with the kids, so was the theater room. Plenty of space and perfect layout. The little ones enjoyed your collection of kids movies in the theater room, the boys played pool, while some of us chatted and visited with one another in the spacious dining room and living room. It was perfect! Thank you also for a very easy and smooth transaction.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

"Dear Imelda and Norman, thanks to your home, my sister's birthday surprise (who lives in Henderson) was a success!!! The spacious layout of your home made our gathering fun and super comfortable. The heated pool was a hit with the kids, so was the theater room. Plenty of space and perfect layout. The little ones enjoyed your collection of kids movies in the theater room, the boys played pool, while some of us chatted and visited with one another in the spacious dining room and living room. It was perfect! Thank you also for a very easy and smooth transaction."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 14, 2009

Dear Imelda, I'm really impressed with your great house and thank you to good memory at Las Vegas. Best Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

We are enjoying our vacation. Thank you for asking. Your home is lovely and we have especially enjoyed the pool area, the media room, and the wireless internet access. We do these family getaways a couple of times a year to different locations but we always stay in vacation rental homes. Although it is difficult to find ones with enough beds for all of us. Yours is definitely one of the better decorated and furnished ones.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

Dear Norman and Imelda, Thank you so much for yor beautiful house. My family really enjoyed their 1 week stay at your house. The kids had a lot of fun in your huge theater room, they didn't mind staying home while the oldies headed for the casino. They said they want to stay in the same house again next time they come over here. Thank you again and More Power. Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Hi Imelda and Norman, we've arrived at Tall Timber - the place was presented beautifully; thank you. kind regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Norman & Imelda, The house exceeded all of our expectations. It was so nice to not have to stay in an overpriced hotel and eat out for every meal. We felt more relaxed and comfortable being able to have all the space and the pool was the best regiment for the hot days. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in your beautiful home and we will definitely contact you in the future if we visit again. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Dear Norman & Imelda, Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We really enjoyed being here for family's reunion. We hope that we left the house in good order. We wanted to be like "Girl Scouts" and leave a place just as clean as before. Bianes Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

Hi Imelda, I received the refund. Thank you. We had a great time at the house. We loved the pool and the spa, and we really enjoyed the home theater, of course. Believe it or not, we had much preferred staying in the nice house than going to the strip, ha ha... We're very glad we found your house. thanks again, Yisho
07/01/08 - Imelda, thanks! We had a good time. You have a lovely house. Yisho Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

Hello Imelda, Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your villa. It really added to our holiday being able to relax in such beautiful surroundings after each days activities. We arrived home on the 15th July after 16 days holiday in Nevada and California and all of us agreed that the stay in the villa was on of the highlights. Thanks once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dear Norman & Imelda, We enjoyed our visit tremendously thanks to your lovely home. The pool and atmosphere was wonderful and very relaxing. This trip was a family reunion for us and everyone wanted to stay longer in your lovely home. Thank you for making this vacation our best one yet.
Sincerely, Nancy Abt mother of James Abt rentor.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2008

Norman and Imelda, Thank you for a wonderful stay at the house. Everybody enjoyed it. I hope you found everything in order. The information you provided was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

Thanks - the place was fantastic! Especially loved the home theatre! And I just left a comment on VRBO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This is one of the best vacation rentals I've stayed
at. The kitchen was fully equipped, the house was
spacious and had a great layout, everything was in
top condition, and the location was convenient and
quiet. I especially loved the home theater - now I
want to re-create the same in my own home.

I would definitely recommend this property! It was
like staying at a friend's place.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Imelda: I wanted to send you and Norman and e-mail to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your villa. The pictures on the internet were what sold us choosing your villa but honestly, they didn't do the house justice. It was way better than we expected. We had a great time. We really appreciated you turning the heat on the pool. We all enjoyed our stay and would return without hesitation. We're already planning another trip for next year~ not in Vegas but our convention is 3 years away and we will definitely be e-mailing you to see if you still have the villa. We've also decided a house is the way to go with that many people. We created alot of memories and thank you for making it so pleasurable. Sorry for being long winded. Thank you again: Mary Salvadore

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

Hi Imelda, We had a wonderful stay your Tall Timber house and thoroughly enjoyed all it had to offer. I must say that the theatre room was a real treat and greatly enjoyed by all members of my family. We're thinking of putting one in our own house now! I hope you found the condition of the house upon our check-out to be more than satisfactory. We really did take the time to ensure that all your requests were followed and the house was in as good shape as it was when we checked-in. Thank you again for a great stay and a smooth rental process. We will surely recommend your vacation homes to our friends and family visiting Las Vegas! Sincerely, Elain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 15, 2007

The place was GREAT!!! We had such a good time. Only suggestion would be to have better cable TV. Other than that, I would definitely recommend and we will be back. Thanks again! Jason
Homeowner Response:
We provide 18 basic channels. Premium channels are provided for an additional charge for those staying 1 month or longer. There's so much to see in Vegas that you want to take in all the sights that you can! We opted to provide FREE Wi-Fi instead versus add'l TV channels/Premium Channels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

Dear Imelda and Norman, We enjoyed Tall Timbers and had a delightful time with our family. Thanks for your professionalism and attentiveness to details. Have a great Las Vegas summer. Sincerely, Doug and Martha Welling

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 17, 2007

It is a great house and suited our needs beautifully. Your furnishings are gorgeous and your stock items were well thought out. Next time we're in Vegas visiting my son I'll sure consider your properties again! Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 22, 2007

Hello, Many thanks for your email confirming return of security deposit. We would like you to know that we had the greatest time ever at you vacation rental home. The very spacious house was superb in every way. What a refreshing change to have a heated pool and spa that are actually heated to nice warm temperatures. The home cinema and quality of sound had to be seen and heard to be believed. Thanks also for providing such a good selection of recent films and older classics. The house layout was perfect for two families sharing and we found the neighbourhood and its residents to be very safe and friendly. We would have no hesitation in providing a refferal for this property and will pass the details on to any friends that are looking to rent a vacation home in Vegas. If we had but one criticism, it would be that there was only one sunbed. We had not visited Vegas before and prior to coming out, we thought that this visit would be the only one we would make. Since returning home to the U.K. we cannot get the Vegas experience and your home out of our heads and there is now a strong possibility that we will return sometime, hopefully next year and then probably for two weeks. If we do, we will of course try to book with you again. Thanks again for providing such a wonderful home for our vacation. Kind Regards, Dave Hawkins, On behalf of the Hawkins and Clark families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

Hi, We really enjoyed staying in the house. Thanks very much for the refund. Best, Anurag.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2007   Date of arrival: January 10, 2007

Imelda, We loved your perfect house and perfect pool. The layout gave our lage family plenty of privacy space. The home theatre room is awesome!What a bonus! Thanks for the loan of your wonderful house, photographed for our permanant memories. Patty luke Christie,
P.S. Bring your family to the Keys for a very different kind of vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2006   Date of arrival: November 7, 2006

Imelda...thank you so much for the e-mail. We did have a wonderful time while there. I have given a friend of mine your address, they will be coming early next year. Thanks again, Billie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2006   Date of arrival: September 2, 2006

Hello Norman and Imelda, We are well at home again. Our teenagers are back in school and my husband and me are back at work. We enjoyed our stay in your home very much. Thank you for lending us your house. Kind regards, Inga Larsen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2005   Date of arrival: May 10, 2005

Norman and Imelda, Thank you so much for renting out your home to us. It was nice to come back to during all the craziness associated with a family wedding! The house was absolutely perfect and so comfortable. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

Imelda & Norman,Thank you so much for the wonderful place you have provided. It is truly a "home away from home"! :) We had a wonderful time. Thank you for allowing us in your home. Jenni, Valerie, Barb, Elizabeth & Tawni.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2005   Date of arrival: March 31, 2005

Norman & Imelda, You have a wonderful house. We love the decor. Great location, close to our son's house. Best of luck with your ventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2005   Date of arrival: March 16, 2005

Hi, Imelda & Norman, This is the first chance I have had to send this thank you note. We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. We hope it was left to your satisfaction. It was a real bargain. We would like to stay again when we return to Las Vegas. Thanks again. Wanda Kasper-Hackett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2005   Date of arrival: January 5, 2005

Imelda & Norman, Your house is beautiful and very functional. We really enjoyed ourselves! Thank you. Good luck with future rentals. S. McCool

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

John 3:16: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review