reviews for: listing #22049 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin Villa rental

Luxury Grand Geneva Resort Villa starting at $119 per day
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Holiday Inn Assoc
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $199 /nt
    $850 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Nice Place - would come again

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Everything was just right. Very convenient, and having extra room while having access to the hotel amenities made a big difference. Building seemed fairly new, and our unit was well maintained, clean and had all the necessities. We also became acquainted with a few of the hotel staff members who really made several of our experiences more enjoyable when we took advantage of the offerings of the hotel. Also, the grilling set up worked very well, the picnic tables are a great addition, along with the grassy area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful accomodations

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Although this resort is a little off the beaten path from the downtown Lake Geneva, it was a wonderful place to stay. The resort had wonderful amenities. We especially enjoyed the pool attached to the lodge and the fitness/spa area. The staff was very friendly and professional and the room was very clean. Wonderful visit. Great communication from the property owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Girls trip!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We rented both condos and couldn't have been more pleased! The rooms were better than what was shown in the pictures. We will definetly be back. Thanks, Jenny

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. We are a family of 4 and it was perfect. Loved having the kitchenette and washer/dryer. The condo was very well maintained and very clean. Being able to use all of the amenities at the Grand Geneva was perfect. We will definitley be back for some more skiing and swimming! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Considering Grand Geneva? Look No Further!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Frequent traveler, first time VRBO user here. The owner made this a pleasurable transaction from start to finish. Everything is as promised, illustrated and represented, but arguably better. Excellent communication and customer service from owner, including very detailed and easy to follow instructions for check in, check out, etc. I'd highly recommend to others that if you're looking at the Lake Geneva area or Grand Geneva, look no further, give this owner's unit a try. I'll be back in the future. Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Grand Geneva Villa

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The resort was fantastic. So many things to do. The villa was perfect. My husband and I had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

super experience

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

A clean, beautiful room with everything you need. The full kitchen was great and useful touch, and the patio and accommodations were fantastic. We had s wonderful time and will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at the Grand Geneva!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from this Grand Geneva Villa. We have been going up to Lake Geneva for years and staying at the Grand Geneva is by far the best place to stay in the area. The Villa gives you all the amentities the resort has to offer with the feel of home instead of just a hotel room. We had a wonderful time!! I plan on booking this Villa again and would highly recommend to friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My husband and I had a great experience at the condo. The condo was as it was listed and more than we expected. The resort was wonderful and the pool at both locations had many activities planned to satisfy all ages. We will be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home for family vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Would highly recommend this property -- great accommodation at very reasonable cost, all the comforts of home, plus all the amenities of the Grand Geneva Resort. The owner of this property was a pleasure to work with - very prompt and most helpful in answering the many questions I had when planning our family vacation. The property (we stayed in the double lock out) was exactly as outlined on the website and provided lots of very comfortable space for my husband and myself, our 3 grown children and our 13 month old granddaughter. A real bonus to have our own kitchen facilities and washer and dryer! Watching TV while having a jacuzzi was a highlight for one of our daughters. We all enjoyed room service ( great service and food - you can order off the menus of any of the 3 onsite restaurants) The gas fireplace provided a great ambience and our granddaughter spent a lot of time watching the golfers and golf courts from our window and balcony. Sunday brunch was terrific. We enjoyed the pool in the main lodge, and had a lot of fun at the on site indoor water park - definitely the highlight for our little granddaughter! Our son in law enjoyed a round of golf at the Brute course and we all enjoyed the driving range. We enjoyed evening cocktails and piano music in the resort lounge which overlooks an outdoor pool and fountains. If you are into fitness there is no shortage of activities offered. We used the onsite shuttle after dinner one evening when it was raining. The shuttle was efficient and comfortable. The service throughout the resort is stellar - everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort is a very short drive into the town of Lake Geneva where we enjoyed some store browsing and a walk along part of the Geneva Shores path that fronts some gorgeous, historic homes. We stayed at the resort a day longer than originally planned and it was hard to leave! Would definitely stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Weekend Vacation

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

A beautiful, newly decorated, spacious villa. The full kitchen makes it ideal for preparing meals. The large bedroom with jacuzzi makes for a very relaxing, cozy getaway. The couch bed makes a nice extra place for children to sleep. A family size bathroom & shower with plenty extra towels, and laundry facilities right in room! It is nice to have basic bathroom, laundry, and kitchen supplies available in the room. Of course, the picturesque Grand Geneva property, golf course, amenities, and ongoing activities provides PLENTY for the whole family to enjoy. We absolutely love staying at these villas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Ski trip in Villa Jan. 21-23

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Fantastic stay! We had previously stayed at the Grand Geneva hotel (4 people crammed into a room with 2 double beds - ouch!) and decided to try the Villa. WHAT a difference!

The Villa was perfect - beautifully decorated, clean, had everything we needed and then some. Having a King size bed in a separate room was invaluable! The kids had room to stretch out, and a washer/dryer (ski clothes were DRY for day 2 of skiing - such a difference).

After a day of introducing little kids to skiing (pick child up, then pick child up... then pick child up) we were exhausted, and REALLY appreciated that we could just stay IN (full kitchen) and chill out on the comfy couch with a cocktail, while the kids sprawled on the floor playing games in front of the fireplace. Kid were a little disappointed that Mom and Dad were too zonked to visit the pool - then they discuvered the Jacuzzi tub. Problem solved!

Check in was a breeze too - they even gave us ski rental forms to fill out in advance. We knew where everything was, and had a great time. Plan to go back SOON!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This was our second stay, and this time we rented both sides of a two bedroom combined unit. We are a family of five and also had three additional guests with us. The unit was clean, large and with two of everything we never were on top of each other. The benefit of having all the Grand Geneva amenities available is a huge plus. We can't wait for our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Visit

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We stayed at this property at Grand Geneva Resort for a couple of nights prior to Christmas, 2011. The property was modern, clean, strategically located in the resort, and we will definitely stay there on our next visit to Lake Geneva.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand Geneva Villas Condo Rental

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

I was super impressed with the modern interior. So clean and perfect. I am a designer and I am very picky. I was very happy with the room and its ammenities. The transaction was smoothe and quick, as it was a last minute desicion. I loved the Villa. Definately stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Girls' Weekend Spot

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Having never been to Lake Geneva, I didn't know what to expect. Talking to Anthony about the Villas, it sounded like the perfect spot. It absolutely was! We got 2 adjoining suites for a mother/daughters weekend and it was spotless, spacious and comfortable. The view from the balcony is great - a little golf up front, and rolling hills in the background.

Having access to all the resort amenities is a huge plus. We spent alot of time at the spa and didn't have to worry about day passes, etc. The whole resort is amazing and the villas are really close to the main buildings. I can't wait to take my whole family back for another stay. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Special.....

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

We stayed this past week at the Grand Geneva Resort Villa VRBO#87561. Our accomodations were wonderful...check in was simple and very efficient. Everyone at the main resort was helpful and answered all our needs as questions popped up. Our villa was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean upon entering. We swam in the resort pool and also the gated pool by the villas. The grounds were lovely and the food and service was outstanding. Our stay at the resort for a family wedding was like a family reunion. Our accomodations at the villa allowed us the room to entertain and sit and talk privately with friends and family. The resort offered golfing, swimming, water park and much more....nightly entertainment and outside dining with an outstanding view. The downtown Lake Geneva offers shopping for anyone and the Lake is clean and so many things to do. Glad we took the time to stay longer and relax it was well worth it.
Our only small complaint would be it was a little noisy at night. Our upstairs villa dwellers seemed a bit restless and heavy footed.
Very nice and special....Go for it.....romantic.....and easy to work with Anthony setting up reservations.

Steve and Denise
Oshkosh, WI

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

The Luxury Villas at the Grand Geneva fit the description perfectly. The villas we stayed in overlooked the golf course and we were able to sit on the balcony each morning and enjoy our coffee on the days we were not playing the wonderful golf courses. The decor in the rooms was very nice, the bathrooms large with lots of vanity space and the beds were very comfortable. The ages of our group ranged from 6 months old to 80's and everyone enjoyed the accomodations. The owner was extremely easy to work with and very helpful in answering any questions I had...I would definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mid Week getaway with teen golfers

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We enjoyed 3 days recently at this property. It was clean and included all of the amenities described to us. The location was just across the road from the Grand Geneva at which you can access pools and the fitness facilities. We went so that my teenage sons could golf and it was very convenient to two first rate courses. The condo worked well for us as we had golf clubs as well as luggage so the additional space was very important. At that time, the rate at this condo per night was lower than the GG. We enjoyed dinner out at Ginos East as it is one of the few where you can sit outside in downtown Lake Geneva. Our favorite was Sprecklers which had a very nice menu that satisfied the appetite of two teen boys after a full day of golf. Downtown Lake Geneva is just a few miles away from the GG resort where the condo was located. We would not only return again ourself but we would also recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a quick weekend away and stayed in the Luxury Villa. The pictures do not do it justice. The space was bigger than we anticipated. The facility feels new and the accomodations were directly next to the Resort which made for a convenient return home after dinner as we ate in the great restaurants within the resort both nights. I'd recommend staying here to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chief Operating Officer

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We loved our week end at the villa. Plenty of room, full kitchen and great location. Loved the pool and all the outside grills. Great way to enjoy all the amenities of the Grand Geneva, with more square footage and less cost. Amazing. We will go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review