reviews for: listing #2206 - Harstine Island, Washington House rental

Hartstene Pointe Beach House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hartstene Pointe
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $720 - $990 /wk
    $1,450 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Harstine Home, a well polished retreat

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed this home away from home very much.Rarely do we rent a house that is as nice or nicer than what we live in. This home is excellent in almost all ways.The community that it is in is wonderfully kept and maintained.The only negative aspect was the lack of a view, nor did the owner make a claim that it did. We enjoyed this place thoroughly. We just might come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Daughters Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Lovely, quiet, well equipped, wish we could have stayed longer

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I hope that you are able to return to the island for a longer stay, so glad that our home was well suited for your weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Previous owner's return visit

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

I used to own this property and set it up for a vacation rental. Since I sold it, the new owners have done nothing but improve on it while incorporating the hospitality that I had strived to create. I wanted to believe that renters would respect our property, and so I furnished it with everything I thought that I would want if I were vacationing--disregarding the fact that renters might abuse or steal from me. . Toys, books, movies, a truly complete kitchen, wood stove, bbq grills, and even a golf cart. Well, it works. I, and many others, come back every year now as renters and plan to do so for the unforeseeable future. This is the best vacation rental out there, in the best place on earth. Nobody understands until they visit Hartstine Pointe, but it is like leaving the earth and entering utopia. Doesn't matter what time of year or what the weather is like. JOY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A gem of a house in an amazing vacation spot

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We loved this house in this community so much, we returned for six summers in a row! Our kids considered it home away from home. Truly an amazing place with something for everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments, we have enjoyed having you and your family stay with us, you're correct, there is something for everyone on the island and we strive to offer the best accommodations on the island!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely amazing get away!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had an excellent time at Harstine Island. The home is absolutely beautiful with comfortable beds and seating areas. We brought our small dog and having the fenced deck was perfect for letting him take a snooze outside or just wander without having to worry about him going too far. We saw deer right out the dining room window. On one of our many walks we saw racoons and squirrels. The beach was beautiful and we look forward to coming back and having a fire or two on the beach. To say this home has all the comforts of home is an understatement. The owners have truly thought of everything you could possibly need and strangely enough, most of the time it was exactly where we thought it would be. The kitchen had a wide array of kitchenware including an abundance of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. There were plenty of games and movies and books to curl up and enjoy. The golf cart was lots of fun for touring the property. It was great fun to follow the trails throughout the property and see some of the other homes. I would definitely recommend this property and we are already thinking about what to do when we go back! Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this lovely accommodation with us. We had an amazing time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed our home, we do try to make it feel like your own home. We hope that you look us up again for your next visit to Harstine Island!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An absolutely wonderful get-away!

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Our family has stayed here multiple times and we always enjoy ourselves thoroughly! We quickly felt at home due to the warm colors and inviting decor. The rooms are fully furnished and very comfortable for visiting, relaxing, eating and playing! Everything we needed was there, down to pots and pans in the kitchen, books to read, games to play and movies to watch. The island itself is also beautiful - we loved sitting at the dining room table and watching the deer through the bay window. Our kids saw so much wildlife over a short period of time that they started naming the animals! The beach is close by, there are tennis courts to play in and a pool during the summer. The wood stove is cozy to sit around at night, and it's so peaceful and quiet that you're sure to get a good night's sleep after an active day. I have and will continue to recommend this location to friends and family - I can't wait to go back myself!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words about our home. We are delighted that it has worked out so well and look forward to having you return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review