reviews for: listing #22069 - Charleston, South Carolina Condo rental

Great Location near Beach and Downtown Charleston
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  East Bridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $575 - $850 /wk

sort by:

owner showed lack of interest

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My wife and I showed up at the Condo around 6ish. I called the owner and she did not answere her phone went straight to voice mail. Needless to say i was upset that her phone was like this especially since she knew she had guest coming in. She ended up calling me from a different number to tell me that the key was under the mat and you could tell from the back ground noise that she was at a party of some kind.
I have never heard of someone operating this way and showing no lack of interest in her customer. The Condo wasn't exactly what i would call clean. The lights were dusty, there were cob webs in the corners, and lights missing from track lightning in the kitchen. I would not reccomend someone to stay here in this condo. It seems that she doesn't care about her off season guest, I will not be staying at a condo she owns again.
I will tell you guys though that the city as a whole is great. we will be back one day to see more but will not be at this place

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Mild stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I stayed there for the 4th of July week. We like the proximity to everything but there were some items with the condo that we were not happy with. The floor was dirty when we arrived and it seemed as though someone had a pet there. The pull out bed is broken and can not be slept on. The washer and dryer do not work properly and you have to supply your own toilet paper.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Whether you are singles or couples, this cottage has a great layout. The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the cottage and both have a full bath. This rental is also in a great location. It is not far from Sullivan beach, Downtown Charleston, or the Tanger Outlets. I believe fifteen minutes (one way) was the highest travel distance to those three locations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

My girlfriends and I came to Charleston for the weekend and wanted to stay close to the beaches and downtown. This condo was a great location and it was very clean. Its 2 miles from downtown and 5 miles from Sullivans Island, where all of the locals hang out. We would rent this place again!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous Location for our Needs

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

This was a very nice historic cottage right on the beach on Sullivan's Island. It was our 10th trip to the area but our first on Sullivan's. It was terrific. The location was ideal and we saw porpoise swimming, lots of ocean-cargo-ships, and my wife's favorite: Brown Pelicans.
You will LOVE renting here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review