reviews for: listing #22095 - East Hampton, New York House rental

Beautiful Hamptons Estate. Spring & Summer Getaways! Weekly!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,500 /nt
    $2,500 - $8,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family-Friendly Rental, Has Everything You Need

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

My family and I just completed a week long stay in this house (my husband and I, my 3 yr old, 1 yr old and nanny). We had a wonderful time.
It is perfect for families - everything you need to keep your kids safe, entertained and happy (fenced in pool, swing set, sandbox, perfect yard, toys) as well as high-chair, pack & plays, changing pad, etc. It's also great for the adults --fabulous screened in porch, tons of comfortable outdoor seating with fire pit. The house is casual, comfortable, but also has nice, upscale amenities.
The owners really thought of everything so you don't have to---you honestly will not have a care in the world when you're there.
We loved that it was secluded (located in a beautiful nature preserve), but a short drive to all the great restaurants and shopping in East Hampton & Sag Harbor. (less than 10 minute drive to all the best restaurants).
The owner, Helen was accommodating and nice to deal with. I highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad your family had such a wonderful time at our Hampton vacation home. We think the house is a really special place and we are so glad that others enjoy it too!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful, Relaxing, and Everything We Needed!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Our extended family had such a wonderful stay at this house last year. The grounds are lovely, location ideal (the uber charming town of Sag Harbor is a short drive away), and house comfortably appointed. We had everything we could possibly need, and the owners were so kind and accommodating! The adults and kids in our party were all thrilled. We very much hope to return some day!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time while staying here over Memorial Day weekend. The inside of the home was charming, especially the master bedroom with it's giant ceiling and abundance of natural light. I also loved the screened-in porch, the ample size of the lawn, and the tremendous water pressure of the outdoor shower. The privacy of the property was perfect - we felt nestled off the beaten path but only hop, skip and a jump away from town.

On top of all of this, my experience with Helen, the owner, was splendid. She was responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I definitely hope to stay here again next year.

Owners response: I'm delighted to hear that you had such a lovely visit and experience with the house. We are proud of the property and the way it is so well situated for experiencing the Hamptons!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great House

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 23 month-old daughter and we were joined by another couple with a one year-old. We had a great time. The house is plenty big, with sizeable grounds that are landscaped and lovely. It is quite private. The swing set and sandbox made the house a big hit with my daughter. The pool and outdoor shower made it a big hit for my husband. It's a very short drive to Main Street in Sag Harbor and not too much farther to Bridgehampton and East Hampton. I hope to definitely stay here again. The owner, Helen, is very pleasant, which made the experience all the better.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We also love our location! Quiet and rural, but also close to the beaches and the action in town. And the house is equally inviting for visitors with or without kids!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Dear Helen,
Thank you for the use of your home. The surroundings were beautiful and the pool was well used over the weekend. Thank goodness for beautiful weather. Your house was so comfortable and clean with all the amenities we needed. . . We very much hope to come back next year during the summer. P.S. The toys were great and the kids had a blast playing with them.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2007

Dear Helen,
Our stay has been fantastic. The kids loved the house, swings, tree house (note: since removed), and especially the sand pit. The house had everything as needed. The weather absolutely perfect!
Very relaxing break!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Visit

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2007

Our second visit and it was even better than we remembered. We'll definitely be back for a third time. P.S. The Blue Duck Bakery in Southampton has fantastic pies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superlatives

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Beautiful and breathtaking and all the superlatives one musters . . . It was indeed a lovely place and we could hear the birds sing! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

Dear Helen,

We had an enjoyable and relaxing week in your wonderful home. Thank you for your warm hospitality. We hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2008

Dear Helen and Frank,
We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the week. The house was amazing and everything went perfect! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical Weekend

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

Dear Helen,
We had an amazing, magical weekend in your beautiful home. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

Never seen such a beautiful & lovely place in my life!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2008

We had a great time. Beautiful scenery, thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2008

Dear Helen,
Thank you for having us in your beautiful, cozy home! We had a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Dear Helen,
We've had a great time in your lovely home. The children especially loved the garden. Hope to come back next year. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Dear Helen,
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had a great time and your kindness and courtesy made all the difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

We had a fantastic and relaxing week in your fabulous home! Our kids had a blast! This house has everything needed for children. I would love to come back here with our extended family again sometime. The town, beach, people, restaurants are so charming and "New Englandy." We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for having such a cozy and well-stocked home.

The D Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Great House in a wonderful location. We will definitely be back!

TW, England, N & A H Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful home. Our time in the Hamptons was amazing.

A & D Family, Overland Park, Kansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

On behalf of myself and my family I want to thank you for a fantastic stay. Your home was perfect. We had everything we could possibly want for a comfortable and fun stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our milestone birthday in such a lovely, peaceful place. This has been a perfect place for us. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We've had a great time in your lovely home. The children especially loved the garden. Hope to come back next year. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

Very Lovely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Location in the Hamptons

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

Loved our Stay--sad to leave, but hope to return soon! Great play "park" for the kids, relaxing for adults, in an incredibly beautiful part of New York! Thanks for sharing your home!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 23, 2008

Dear Helen and Frank,
We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the week. The house was amazing and everything went perfect! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

Dear Helen,
We had an amazing, magical weekend in your beautiful home. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality

Review submitted: December 22, 2007   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

We had an enjoyable and relaxing week in your wonderful home. Thank you for your warm hospitality! We hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: September 28, 2007   Date of arrival: September 28, 2007

Beautiful & breathtaking & all the superlatives one musters . . . It was indeed lovely and we could hear the birds sing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

Dear Helen,
Our stay has been fantastic. The kids loved the house, swings, pool, and especially the sand box. THe house had everything we needed. The weather absolutely perfect. Very relaxing break!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: August 2, 2002   Date of arrival: August 2, 2002

Thank you so much for a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We all caught up on some much needed rest. Even the power outage was an adventure for the kids! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hamptons Experience

Review submitted: July 22, 2002   Date of arrival: July 22, 2002

Thank you very much for a great time in your lovely home! Kids had a blast, parents a relaxing time, grand-parents a great "Hamptons Experience." Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2002   Date of arrival: June 14, 2002

Thank you for your gracious home. It allowed us time to spend with four generations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2002   Date of arrival: May 31, 2002

Dear Helen & Family,
Had a terrific time--relaxed, BBQ'd & relaxed somemore. Thanks for having all the kids stuff--it was well used & enjoyed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2002   Date of arrival: May 15, 2002

Had a lovely time resting in this beautiful area. Espresso and Sing City are great takeaways--but the portions are huge! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2002   Date of arrival: April 2, 2002

We have had tranquil days here resting from the hustle and bustle of NYC. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2002   Date of arrival: January 1, 2002

Dear Helen and Frank,
We've had a fantastic, relaxing time in your beautiful house. This was the perfect way for us to ring in the New Year. We're very happy to have found you. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2001   Date of arrival: September 17, 2001

Dear Owners!
We have had a wonderful time here at your house and exploring the area. This is a rather sad time because of the disaster that just occured at the World Trade Center and Pentagon. You were very generous to extend our stay given the changing circumstances. We are very fortunate to be in such an idyllic setting where there is lots of peace! We hope to return and perhaps meet you someday! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 31, 2001   Date of arrival: August 31, 2001

Dear Helen & Frank,
Thank you for a great week at you very comfortable home. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2001   Date of arrival: May 28, 2001

Dear Frank and Helen,
Thank you for the weekend at your beautiful home. We all enjoyed and relaxed ourselves! It was absolutely perfect--and hope to return again someday! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2000   Date of arrival: September 19, 2000

Thank you for the wonderful week at your beautiful and tranquil home. We all enjoyed ourselves very much and do hope to return for weekend stays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 1999   Date of arrival: August 7, 1999

The most beautiful moments we had in Long Island were the moments we spent at your beautiful house! We enjoyed every moment of it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 1999   Date of arrival: August 7, 1999

Dear Helen and Frank,
We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful house. Thank you so much for all the work you have done here. Believe me it was worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review