reviews for: listing #22122 - Sarasota, Florida Condo rental

Stoneybrook Golf/Tennis/Country Club Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $200 /nt
    $500 - $750 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

The owners' description on this website is not sufficiently praise-worthy. This is an excellent condo for relaxing and being with friends. We were joined by a couple from Chicago, with whom we stayed in another condo at Stoneybrook last year, and they did nothing but "sing the praises" of our choice this year. The condo is nicely located on the 8th hole golf course fairway, beautifully furnished, very quite and accessible via steps or elevator. The owners were very accommodating from our initial inquiry to returning our security deposit after our departure. Sarasota is a great vacation get-a-way spot and Stoneybrook is wonderful for all types of resort activities. Throw in this great condo and you have a super-vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

I have stayed at Stoneybrook now for six years in a row and have found the complex to be ideal with a marvellous golf course. This was our first time in this condo but we found it to be really lovely and comfortable. There are deep soft carpets throughout and a lovely huge master bed. The view of the 8th fairway is great as well. We were so pleased with the condo that we have already booked for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to relax and enjoy!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Michelle and Pete.
We have spent of one the most relaxing vacations at this condo. The place is immaculate. It provides everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Owners are wonderful and very easy to communicate with. Location is perfect - close to the beach, center of town, restaurants, attractions, and shopping. Lanai opens to a magnificent golf course, so you can relax watching people play (we do not golf).
We did not want to leave, and are looking forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great condo in Great Community

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

My little family loved staying at this condo! The kids enjoyed the pool and my husband enjoyed the golf! It was the perfect size for my family of four! Very cute and comfortable. We can't wait to stay again! The owners are very nice and accommodating!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Our family truly enjoyed our stay at Stoneybrook. The condo has all the amenities of home, very clean, spacious and located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. The drive to the beach is only 15 mins away and we enjoyed having shopping malls and grocery stores only 5 minutes away. Although we never golfed during our stay, we are golfers and will definitely play Stoneybrook if we plan another trip to Sarasota, as the course looks challenging and beautiful. We would recommend Stoneybrook to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review