reviews for: listing #2225 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Exceptional Long Beach 2BR *The NEW Tower 2*
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Long Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $895 - $2,095 /wk

sort by:

Untitled

Review submitted: February 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We stayed at this condo mid-August of last year. This condo is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The beds were very comfortable and the view were breathtaking. The Lagoon Pool is wonderful and feels like your in paradise. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Just wanted to thank you one more time for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We had our best vacation ever! We loved everything about the condo: great location, breathtaking views, comfortable beds (even the pull out sofa), tasteful decor, fully equipped kitchen.. This list can go on and on... I was a little worried about 10th floor at first, but then I really appreciated it especially during the busy 4th of July week. You don't hear all the noises coming from the pool and the beach and you have the best seats for watching the fireworks at the same time! We also loved watching dolphins and stingrays from the balcony every morning. Thank you Gayle for being so kind and helpful and giving us all the information about the area and the restaurants. We visited some of them and the food was delicious! Panama City Beach offers so much to do that even during our 2 weeks stay we were not able to cover all the attractions. We definitely want to come back in a future and I will recommend the condo to all my friends.
Marina

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful view!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We stayed in this condo mid Sept 2013, It was magnificent !!!!
I have stayed in many condos at Long Beach but none as well maintained and as beautifully decorated as this one. It was a little more expensive than others I checked, but so well worth it
We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

VACATION

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

What a beautiful place to spend a vacation. The condo is lovely with great views of the Gulf, clean and well maintained just as the owner described. The island pool was beautiful and we spent many hours there. The condo is located at an ideal location with a wonderful restaurant (Dee's Hangout) across the street and Walmart within walking distance. I would highly recommend this property to any friend or relative. The owner is great to work with and everything she states about this property is true. Looking forward to staying at this property in the future

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Lovely place. Well equipped. Nicely decorated. Very spacious. Loved the gulf view from both bedrooms. The owner was very attentive & great to work with. The pool is beautiful. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I loved the layout and decor of this condo. The deck was larger than any other that I've seen. The owner thought of most everything to make her guests at home. There were plenty of dishes, pots, pans and utensils. There were surf "toys" and two beach chairs and an umbrella were included. She even had playing cards and books, free wifi and nice electronics/televisions. I really enjoyed the key pad and not worrying about having a key. The lagoon pool was amazing! There was plenty of nearby shopping but only a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Renter

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This condo was absolutely beautiful! Gayle has put special touches throughout the condo to make it a beautiful beach-themed condo. Everything was in working order and clean. Gayle is very organized and efficient in her dealings with her condo renters. I will definitly be contacting her next year to rent this beautiful condo again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Room and Exceptionally Clean

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family and I just got back from 7 nights in this condo. We had a wonderful experience with both the room and the owner. This is the second year in a row we have booked with the owner and do plan to book next year. The condo was very nice, had all the ammenities advertised, and the best part was how clean the unit was. There is nothing more frustrating than to check into a dirty condo... We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this unit. We are already looking foward to next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 from Indy

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at this condo. The building has been refurbished since our last visit and new furniture/bedding has been added. It looks great! We always love the view and having the beach chairs/umbrella to enjoy during our stay. Gayle was once again great to work with and stayed in constant contact to make sure we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Great ocean views with super fast elevators an walkin distance for eating and Walmart!!! We would stay again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breath Taking!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The owner of this condo is sooo wonderful. She is so friendly and has made our trip such a pleasant one! The condo was absolutely beautiful! The balcony and view of the ocean is just picture perfect! The condo was so clean and the beds are VERY comfortable! Just perfect! We couldnt of had a better stay at panama! We cannot wait to go back! The ocean is like no other ocean i have ever been to! What a great time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AAA+ Rating all around!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This is our second time renting from Gayle. The website is very accurate, the condo was very clean and well kept just as we expected. I loved everything about our stay from the condo being on the 10th floor,to the location of the pools, and that Gayle now offers free beach chairs and umbrella with your stay,(a great plus!). Gayle is such a wonderful owner to work with, she had a binder full of restaurant menus that were so helpful, she was so very prompt on returning e-mails and answering any questions we had. We even recieved a phone call upon arrival to make sure everything was OK. There definitely will be a third time for us renting from Gayle and we would highly recommend the unit to everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We just had a great vacation in Panama City! The condo looks just like the pictures and was the biggest unit we have ever rented--very comfortable for a family of 5. Condo was in great condition & Gayle was very helpful and checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved having the 2 chairs & umbrella at the beach daily and the WiFi was an added bonus. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place to stay

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thanks Gayle and Barry, we had a great time at your beautiful condominium last Sptember.
Very clean, large and beautiful. We are from Europe and stayed before in Panama City Beach but
this place was awesome, thx

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family and I stayed in this condo Aug. 7-14, 2010 and it was extraordinary. We couldn't have asked for a better location, it's right in the middle of everything. The beach was very private, also. I was happy to see it wasn't too crowded. The owners are fantastic and will make your stay very comfortable for you. The condo itself was AWESOME!!! The private balcony looking over the ocean from each bedroom was to die for. We had an amazing stay, much thanks to our beautiful condo. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and everyone, you wont be disappointed. Can't wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Panama City Beach @ Long Beach Resort!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

WoW! The view from every room is to die for!! Total ocean front from every room! Balcony access from every room! Picture perfect description of the condo on the VRBO website! The nicest 2 bedroom floor plan that I've ever stayed in, very spacious and private.. very comfortable for 2 families (even with children).. very clean and well maintained, and well stocked! Easy access to the beach (and you'll love the beach chairs that are provided).. easy access to the gorgeous and relaxing lagoon pool... fast elevators... easy parking.. easy access to all kinds of shopping.. and all kinds of restaurants! plus other activities such as Pier Park, Gulf World, Zoo, mini golfing, etc.. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.. actually I already have! and I would go back in a heartbeat!! I was just there 10 days ago and I can't wait to go back!! I do want to add that the owner was very easy to talk to and work with!! very prompt in getting the condo keys/passes/info to us and very prompt in returning the security deposit! You won't be disappointed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This is our 7th time I think renting this condo. We absolutely love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best views and location on the beach!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations at the Long Beach Resort. The two bedroom was very spacious for our family of four (with 20+ yr children). Condo was clean and all beach amenities were just as described. Gayle was great to work with and would certainly like to return in the future, if we are visiting the area again.
Thanks for an enjoyable week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo, GREAT WEEK!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Condo was even better than expected. Gayle was great - easy to work with and very accomodating. We couldn't believe how beautiful the condo was when we first walked in. Thanks for a week we won't soon forget!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marvellous condo and location at Panama City Beach

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Condo was better than most at Long Beach resort (have stayed at LB about 10 times)
Furnishings and cleanliness were exceptional. Location could not be better--an easy walk to
Waffle House, McDonalds and Super Walmart, and a short drive to major shops at Pier Park and
Panama City proper. Plus the owners were able to make all rental arrangements in about 5 days
from first rental agreement to arrival. (an electric kettle would be a nice addition for tea drinkers)
The heated pools and hot tubs as well as the unbeatable soft sand beach are really great, and you can not beat the south-west exposure which means you can enjoy both the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the balcony.
A wonderful place for a vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

this beautiful condo!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We just spent March 21-28, 2009 in this beautiful condo! It will be hard to find another condo in PCB this big and nice. Very roomy and great views from every room. The beds slept great and the condo was very clean. The kitchen is set up great with all the dishes, pans, and appliances that you would need. I could sit on the balcony and watch the surf forever. The view is to die for! The beach and the pools are very nice. Gayle has been great to work with on the rental. She is very concerned that the condo is perfect for each renter. I am recommending her condo to family and friends, and I hope to go there again myself! Don't pass this one up if you are looking for a great place to stay in Panama City Beach. You won't find a better place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is Beautiful and extremely Clean...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Condo is Beautiful and extremely Clean and Comfortable. Very Roomy with Great Views. Well appointed and decorated. Large balcony with nice patio furniture. Best resort on the beach as far as we could tell. Definitely the only one with floor to ceiling windows in every room so you never lose sight of the Gulf! Easy stroll down the beach to Pineapple Willies. Beautiful, clean pools and convenient bar/grill. You can lounge on the pool deck, and still be looking right onto the beach. The best of both worlds! Grounds were very SECURE and well maintained. And last, but not least, the Soldinger's were responsive, informative, Accomodating and a Complete Pleasure to work with. We would absolutely not hesitate to rent from them again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptionally Clean and Tastefully Decorated...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

My family and I had the pleasure of renting this condo from 10/10 - 10/17. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. I especially loved that we could see the ocean from both bedrooms and the greatroom. (The view was amazing! Breathtaking sunsets!!) There was more than enough room for my husband, my sister, my 5-year old, my 2 1/2 month old and me, as well as great amenities (high-speed internet access and TV's with DVD/VCR players in all rooms.) Galye even had a Pack-N-Play at the condo that she offered to us for the baby so we wouldn't have to bring ours! Gayle was personable, accommodating and a joy to work with, and I have recommeded the Soldinger's and their condo to everyone who has asked about our vacation. We are very much looking forward to working with Gayle and renting her condo again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My family and I had the pleasure of renting this condo from 10/10 - 10/17. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. I especially loved that we could see the ocean from both bedrooms and the greatroom. (The view was amazing! Breathtaking sunsets!!) There was more than enough room for my husband, my sister, my 5-year old, my 2 1/2 month old and me, as well as great amenities (high-speed internet access and TV's with DVD/VCR players in all rooms.) Galye even had a Pack-N-Play at the condo that she offered to us for the baby so we wouldn't have to bring ours! Gayle was personable, accommodating and a joy to work with, and I have recommeded the Soldinger's and their condo to everyone who has asked about our vacation. We are very much looking forward to working with Gayle and renting her condo again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

Condo is BEAUTIFUL and extremely CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. Very ROOMY with GREAT VIEWS. Well appointed and decorated. Large balcony with nice patio furniture. Best resort on the beach as far as we could tell. Definitely the only one with floor to ceiling windows in every room so you never lose sight of the Gulf! Easy stroll down the beach to Pineapple Willies. Beautiful, clean pools and convenient bar/grill. You can lounge on the pool deck, and still be looking right onto the beach. The best of both worlds! Grounds were very SECURE and well maintained. And last, but not least, the Soldinger's were responsive, informative, ACCOMMODATING and a COMPLETE PLEASURE to work with. We would absolutely not hesitate to rent from them again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We just spent March 21-28, 2009 in this beautiful condo! It will be hard to find another condo in PCB this big and nice. Very roomy and great views from every room. The beds slept great and the condo was very clean. The kitchen is set up great with all the dishes, pans, and appliances that you would need. I could sit on the balcony and watch the surf forever. The view is to die for! The beach and the pools are very nice. Gayle has been great to work with on the rental. She is very concerned that the condo is perfect for each renter. I am recommending her condo to family and friends, and I hope to go there again myself! Don't pass this one up if you are looking for a great place to stay in Panama City Beach. You won't find a better place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to watch the dolphins play!

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

"My husband and I vacationed at this condo in April, 2008. We were very happy with our stay in this condo. It is a great location...within walking distance to many great restaurants, Walmart, and beach shopping centers. The condo/property is modern, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the ocean view and sunset each day. It has a large private balcony overlooking a wide white sand beach. From our balcony we enjoyed watching groups of dolphins play in the ocean all during the day. The property has several nice pools and hottubs. The condo is roomy and very efficient with a beach decor. We used the modern kitchen to cook breakfast and simple lunches. The owners are very attentive to the property and any needs that we might have had. We look forward to vacationing here again. It is truly the perfect beach condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo is wonderful!

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

This condo is really nice and BIG! The furniture looks new and is very comfortable. The owners are great to work with and even have a book of their favorite restaurants there in the condo. The beach area is awesome and close. I also liked having two swimming pools to choose from. I will definitely stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Loved this place. Right where everything is. Wonderful. I will stay here again. There was not one thing I did not like. The owners were wonderful also.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Renting from Gayle was outstanding, she
really went out of her way as an owner
when she did't have to. We loved the condo, great layout, very kid friendly,
everything was fantastic! We definitely
will be going back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

perfect vacation! weather,condo, food, everything was great. be back next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We just got home (9/27/08)and I had to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in this beautiful condo. Owners very exceptional to deal with and we are hoping to stay here again next year, maybe even two weeks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Gayle, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. We had a great time. We will be contacting you again next year. You are such nice people to work with. S. Gruber

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Stayed in this condo last year and booked it again for this year. Great condo, Great beach, Great area. Long Beach is a beautiful place. Landlord at this condo is great. Loved it so much we are coming again Aug 2007

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We stayed at this condo mid-August of last year. This condo is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The beds were very comfortable and the view were breathtaking. The Lagoon Pool is wonderful and feels like your in paradise. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Thank's for a great family vacation.Enjoyed watching the dolphins and boat races from the balcony. Plan on a return trip in the future. Chaney's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We stayed in this condo over the 4th of July. The condo was so beautiful and roomy. It is everything the description displays. Very clean and comfortable. Owner is very concerning and thoughtful of her renters. My family highly recommends this condo. Thanks again for making our stay GREAT.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Hi Gayle

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful 2
bedroom condo at Long Beach Resort. The decor and everything about the
place was fantastic. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to
staying at your place again next year. The weather turned out to be great,
and we had a wonderful time. Thank you so much!

Kelli Cash

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Wonderful condo- very roomy and decorated great!! We hope to stay again. Owners were outstanding with good communications. Thanks again for sharing your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Have stayed at this condo twice this summer. It is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. The owners are very accomodating. Would recommend this unit to anyone. Look forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

We had a wonderful time. Your condo is beautiful with refreshing colors. I would love to stay there again. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review