reviews for: listing #22269 - Seaside, Florida House rental

Luxury 3bd Cottage 4Min Walk to Beach! NO CLEAN FEE SPECIAL!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Magnolia By The Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $235 /nt
    $875 - $1,645 /wk

sort by:

Terrific Place!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We rented this home last month. There were two families: four adults and three kids. There was plenty of room for everyone. Also, the house is beautiful. It is CLEAN and decorated like a Pottery Barn display home. The owner's were great to deal with, no problems at all. While the home is not on the beach, it's a quick walk, as well as to the community pool. Good location and great, quiet, family friendly community. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Classic Beach Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Our family and good friends enjoyed a week long stay here last month. This beach cottage has everything; its well appointed with upscale features, beautiful furnishings and equipped with just about everything you could need in a vacation rental. The rooms were spacious, having three bathrooms was ideal for our party. We loved the porches and spent many nights relaxing there. The community is very quiet and well cared for. Pool is a short walk as is the beach, which was just lovely this time of year. The rates are a really good value for all you receive as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Words cannot express how awesome this house is! The house was clean, organized, beautifully decorated and very well maintained. This was our first time staying in the Magnolia Cottages and we loved every moment of it. It's the perfect beach escape. We can't wait to come back next year and enjoy this cottage all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

What a great place to enjoy the beach and some quiet family time! The owner was quick to respond to questions, and thorough on directions, dates and follow-ups. The cottage is clean and oh so charming. The porch is perfect for morning and late evening relaxing. The beach was quiet and not crowded. We will definitely be making reservations for next summer. Thanks for an wonderful family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Following up with a great big thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay. We had the best time here. Your beach home is just gorgeous; its well built and decorated beautifully. Functionally, it gets an A+: love the flow of the home, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are spotless, and the kitchen is great to cook in. We fell in love with the community, so ideal for families, great pool and beach access. We will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you again for the lovely rental!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Hands Down, Best Vacation!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

LOVE this beach cottage. It's so elegant, yet cozy and has so many great features. The community is quiet, peaceful and very scenic, the proximity to the beach and area shopping/dining is great. It was the ideal location and perfect accommodation. Highly recommend this home and this area. So much to do here, you have the beach, boating, fishing, great golfing, fantastic dining. It was by far the most fun-filled, rejuvenating and relaxing vacation I've had in years. Looking forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My husband and I rented this house for a weeklong getaway. The owner was very accomodating and great to work with. The house was perfect; everything we needed and more! It was immaculate and well maintained. The pictures, although beautiful, really don't do it justice. It is an easy walk to the pool, the beach or the nearby beaches and communities. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and bring friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Amazing Cottage, Great Location!

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed everything about our stay here. William was wonderful to deal with and delivered exactly what you see in the photos. He answered all my questions promptly and very accurately. The beach cottage was exceptional. It was spacious yet cozy and comfortable. We loved the patio; perfect for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evenings. It is self-catering. They supply a night’s worth of misc items like toilet paper-etc. Since we drove, we brought these things from home (paper towels, sponges, dishwashing detergent, toiletries –etc), but there is a grocery nearby to pick up anything you need. I will definitely recommend this house to anyone planning on going to the Seaside area. We had a most enjoyable and positively memorable stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Dreamy!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Luxury accommodations, yet very practical for a family with active children. Home is so charming, we were so thrilled upon arriving and really enjoyed our stay. Owners maintain a lovely home and we appreciate the opportunity to enjoy it for our family getaway. We've already booked a return stay this summer. Looking forward to it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Loved it here!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Our family had a WONDERFUL time. The cottage was absolutely beautiful, perfectly located, clean as can be, and very comfortable. Everything about our stay was perfect. We’d love to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Super Charming!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We loved staying at this adorable beach cottage! Not only was it charming and luxurious, it had everything we needed to enjoy the perfect vacation at the beach. From the beautiful kitchen with all the necessities to cook to the peaceful, private screened-in porch where we relaxed each night, there wasn’t a detail missed. The area was perfect for riding bikes and walking/jogging. The owners were helpful and answered all my questions promptly. We really enjoyed it here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great cottage

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

The place was spotless, well-maintained and felt as though we were the first guests to stay there. Very quiet, yet close to everything you’d want and need. The nightly was a great value for all you receive with this beach home. Highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We spent our Thanksgiving Holiday in #18 Vizcaya and it was everything that was promised. I have never stayed in a place that I booked online that was exactly how it was portrayed online. Everything was in excellent condition and the neighborhood was a perfect location. We were able to visit Seaside and Destin both but able to come back to a relaxing safe neighborhood where our girls could play safely and we could relax. I would recommend this cottage to anyone with 2-8 people.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of paradise

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We just returned home from a stay at 18 Vizcaya and LOVED IT! The home was very inviting, clean and perfect for our vacation needs! It was also very close to the pool, which worked out great for our children! Heather and Shane were excellent to work with! They answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly! We will definitely be returning for many years to come! Thanks for a memorable vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful beach cottage

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely home. It was new and decorated beautifully. It more than met all our needs and expectations. The location was great. Close to everything. Even though it was winter we found plenty to do.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful beach cottage

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely home. It was new and decorated beautifully. It more than met all our needs and expectations. The location was great. Close to everything. Even though it was winter we found plenty to do.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

A very, very nice property. Well kept and maintained. Pottery Barn feel in decor, definitely nothing tacky! Everything looked and felt clean and new... certainly true in the bathrooms as well (which I definitely would have noticed if it were not the case). Nice floor plan and loved that everyone had their own bathroom (perfect when coming back from the sandy beach). Appreciated the outdoor shower for a rinse off as well. Pool was nice and a very quick walk. 100 yds to beach must refer to the distance from the entrance of the subdivision, because the walk is farther than that. That being said, we did it daily with 6 kids and gear in tow, and it was no big deal. Love the cottage; will certainly book here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review