reviews for: listing #22278 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Pineapple Home - 2 Bedrooms, WALK to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  White Sands Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $139 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the terrific rental experience

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

Thanks for the terrific rental experience at your place. My family had a great time in Kona and the house worked out very well for us. We really appreciated staying at such a well stocked place: it was really nice to have pretty much everything we needed -- regular towels, beach towels, laundry soap, kitchen supplies (tinfoil, baggies, etc), beach accessories, and so on -- already there. Cheers, Greg - Hank F. & Family, Vancouver, BC October 2011

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house and location was just perfect for us

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I have to tell you the house and location was just perfect for us and was a super value over all hotels we had found. All of us were comfortable and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The boogie boards got quite a workout as did the well-appointed kitchen. The location was just close enough to the beach without getting noise from the main road. There were tons of handy supplies and extras. The lanai was super comfy, the resident birds highly atmospheric and entertaining and the steady breeze from the ocean kept things cool. We loved Kona so much we may be back in January (just the two of us)! Thanks again for providing such a lovely, reasonably-priced, very clean family-friendly home to enhance our vacation. - Linda and David R., Seattle WA July 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a FABULOUS stay at the Pineapple house.

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We had a FABULOUS stay at the Pineapple house. The home is well laid out with lots of room and everything we needed for cooking up a storm. I'm pretty sure, whenever there, we ate all our meals out on the fabulous lanai. I also liked early mornings on the lanai, watching the birds take a bath in the neighbor's bird bath... and sunsets were awesome of course. I also enjoyed the local TV station’s hula festival coverage, on the nights that we happened to be "home." Well, not MY home, just the home of my dreams. Thanks for all. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Mahalo, Anna B., Eastham MA, May 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks, we had an amazing trip.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Thanks, we had an amazing trip. The unit is well stocked and supplied, which we greatly appreciated. The house was clean and functioned well. It was a great visit, great rental and the location was close to town and yet just far enough away to not be in the thick of it. Loved the quick beach access-an easy walk where we always saw turtles. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and the plumeria and hibiscus trees are abundant and looked and smelled amazing. We had a wonderful trip. - The W. Family, Concord California, May 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Suite

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Suite much more than we had anticipated. The kitchen was great and everything we needed was there. The location was excellent! If we came back, my mother has already talked about re-booking there. Thank you for all of your assistance in helping us make our vacation to Hawaii a memorable one. Your customer service was fantastic. The added bonus of having sand toys, beach towels, coolers, day beds, car seats...all of the extras was what made us decide to choose you and we weren't disappointed. Kind regards, Christine and Scott A., Ottawa March 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review