reviews for: listing #223 - Perdido Key, Florida Townhome rental

Luxury Town Home, Villas Belvedere, directly on the Gulf
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas Belvedere
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $525 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Outstanding Home

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We've rented beach property throughout Florida for ten years, and this is by far the nicest home we've rented. Perdido Key is one of the best beaches in the US, and it's right out the back door of this home. We visited at New Year's, temps were cool, but we had the beach to ourselves.

It's a quiet area, the bars and restaurants are down the road a couple of miles in Orange Beach. There is a condo building next door. It's a short walk to Perdido Key State Park, which is a long stretch of undeveloped beach. Gulf Islands National Seashore is another hidden gem nearby on Perdido Key, six miles of pristine Florida key just off Pensacola Bay. The Naval Aviation Museum is an excellent tour about seven miles away. We also enjoyed a new State Park nearby Tarkiln Bayou.

The house was immaculate, professionally decorated, with an excellent kitchen. All appliances worked fine. The three bedrooms all had kings, with a couple of spare air mattresses, they were all in good shape. The master bath is fit for a Roman emperor. The property owner was great to work with, and her instructions were clear and simple.

So this property is highly recommended by us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review you gave of our home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Belvedere. We strive to keep everything in tip top shape. Perdido Key is a great place and the beaches are very beautiful.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful beach home!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week during Thanksgiving week and it was the perfect vacation. The home is beautifully maintained and true to the pictures, everything was sparkling clean for our arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and a pleasure to cook in. The beds were comfortable and the unit is private and quiet. It was a restful week -- it was a perfect place to watch the rainstorm and very relaxing. Arrangements were very easy and the owner responsive. We will definitely rent again if we are in the Pensacola area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT RELAXING ESCAPE!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We had a 'girls trip' vacation here and just loved it. Every convenience, you could possibly imagine, is at arms length. The owners, noticeably, take a great deal of pride in maintaining this property. The furnishings, appliances, and decor are top quality and well maintained. Near by are many choices of restaurants from casual to fine as well as entertainment for adults and kids. The beaches are pristine and the water is turquoise blue. I look forward to another vacation here... maybe next time, a family vacation. Belvedere is perfect for any type get away... family, girls trip, boys trip, or romantic. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One Week at Villas Belvedere B

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Overall we were very pleased with Villas Belvedere B The home is very well furnished, clean and well laid out. Plenty of amenities,e.g. gas grill, ice machine etc. Porch was very nice, great view, especially beach area to the west.

Only suggestions for improvement,make garage doors easier to open. Replace Mattress in master bedroom, had a "sunken area" on one side. Some issues with access gate not closing. Owner quick to respond with a call to gate company.

We will certainly rent this property again. The other couples were also quite pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review. I sincerely appreciate it. We strive to keep our home in perfect condition. The master bedroom mattress has been replaced with a new one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place of respite this Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

All of the comforts of home with an elegant touch. It was exactly what this family needed; peaceful, beautiful views, comfort and decor yet to be matched at other places we've stayed. We've been vacationing in Florida/Alabama for the last 18 years and Villas Belvedere takes the prize, hands down. The weather was pristine, beaches beautiful and the accommodations perfect.

Being so close to the Naval Aviation Museum was priority one for our guys and all the shrimp you can eat at the Crab Trap just down the street - jackpot! The kitchen was equipped for every meal we cooked, we lacked for nothing...and being able to do laundry during vacation is a must.

Thank you so much to the homeowners for the opportunity to enjoy our Thanksgiving vacation in such a beautiful home. We could not have asked for more!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Your review was very touching. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this nice review. It makes us feel so good when our guests have a nice vacation. We strive to keep our home in tip top shape by constantly making improvements. Our goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and to have a wonderful, stress free vacation. Again, thank you so much and I do hope you will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home On Beach! Love it!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was our second year visiting this home. We absolutely love it there! It is beautiful. The property was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property!

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. As you can tell, we strive to keep our home in the best condition as possible. I hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This townhouse is fabulous. It is perfect for three couples traveling together. We loved sitting on the covered porch drinking our coffee in the morning and watching the dolphins. The living, kitchen and dining area has plenty of room for six people. Everything was very clean and in good working condition. The beach was beautiful and not very busy. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful town home with us.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review of our town home. I am so thrilled that you all had a wonderful trip. Please come visit us again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best on the Beach

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This was our second visit to Villas Belvedere and as before, it was amazing!! To say we had a relaxing and fun time is just not enough. We went there with our family plus a couple of friends and enjoyed ourselves once again. As written it is a luxury home and is directly on the beach. This was perfect for us!! Thanks so much for allowing us time in your home!!! We love it!!!!

Owners response: I am so glad you and your family had a relaxing and enjoyable time as our guest. We really appreciate your kind review and hope you come again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Beautiful home, lots of space, everything you need for the perfect vacation. Really enjoyed the quiet beach!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villas Belvedere

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Thank you so very much for sharing your beautiful home. Our vacation was very relaxing, and we had a blast sharing our time with our children and grandchild. The beach was gorgeous, and being right there made everything just so nice. We enjoyed lots of local cuisine, and even grilled steaks on the deck one evening. I would encourage everyone to try out this townhome and enjoy the stretch of sand on Perdido Key.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us. I am thrilled that you had a good time. Please come visit again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grande Casa de Vacaciones

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This house beats any mexico trip we have ever taken with all the amentities and accomodations you could ever want or need. OK, well maybe this one isnt an all-inclusive drink til you drop solution, but if nice amentities, great decor, and sugar white sand is what you desire, I assure you, none nicer will be found. This gated 4 home community gives comfort and privacy while being located near all of the attractions of Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and Pensacola. Lots to do if thats what you seek, or the comfort-cozy surroundings if nothing-to-do fits you better. I assure you, you won't be disappointed. Oh, on the oil subject, we were there for the onset of the oil coming ashore. The first three days showed some oil, small amounts, but then on the 4th day the tides turned and the beaches were completely clean for the remaining 6 days of our stay. But no matter how many oil free days there were, Villas Belvedere was well worth the visit!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villas Belvedere

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Happy New Year! The Groots have had a great week here. Our first trip to Perdido Key. This home is a gem, great location, and a great place to live. Temps were in 50's and 60's, but the beach was nearly empty. We had to place to ourselves! Highlights: the National Seashore, a treasure, miles of undeveloped beach. Fort Morgan, a fascinating tour of American history, and the Naval Aviation Museum was quite good. We wish you and the families that follow us, a peaceful and prosperous New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villas Belvedere

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! It was truly the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. The view and porch are highlights. We really enjoyed watching the pet heron. We could not have asked for a better week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villas Belvedere

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation! The town house is beautiful! The accommodations were so much more than we ever expected. The view from the porch is incredible. Mornings on the porch while drinking coffee and watching the dolphins was fabulous. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your town house. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villas Belvedere

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Even though this is our 4th consecutive year here, we enjoyed it so much. This is a week that all of us look forward to. The house, the beach and that wonderful porch are relaxing and exactly what we need. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We enjoyed our time so much and look forward to
coming back in the near future! You won't find a more
beautiful location! There is nothing like waking up in
the morning and watching the dolphins swim by or the
cranes dance on the beach! We are currently trying to
figure out when we can come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2005   Date of arrival: January 6, 2005

I am sure most people have heard of the devastation that Hurricane Ivan did to Perdido Key in Sept. 2004. Perdido Key is rebuilding better than ever. Villas Belvedere did sustain heavy damage. On the positive side, it will be almost new when we finish with the repairs. Villas Belvedere will be ready for rental by March 2005. I can assure you that you will be extremely pleased with Belvedere. You will see new paint, new carpet, new windows, new roof, new decking, new landscaping, as well as much more. Please come visit Perdido Key. It will be better than ever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Villas Belvedere surpassed our expectations. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We loved it and had a wonderful time there. I think it occupies the best spot on the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2004   Date of arrival: May 26, 2004

We have had a wonderful time on a family vacation. Your beach house is absolutely beautiful. We hope to be back in the fall. This was my granddaughter's first trip to the beach and she loves it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 21, 2004   Date of arrival: May 21, 2004

Thank you for everything! What a beautiful place for us to spend our annual girls trip. We had perfect weather everyday and enjoyed the beautiful view on the cool evenings from the porch. Things could not have been better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2004   Date of arrival: May 14, 2004

We have enjoyed our stay here so much. You have created a haven where people can come to relax and forget every worry. The house is absolutely beautiful and the view is unforgettable. We have found a treasure.

I can't tell you how wonderful of a time we have had this week. This house is nothing short of magical. This has been one of the best if not the best family vacations we have ever had. The house is perfect. The location is perfect. The weather was perfect! We are already making plans for next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2004   Date of arrival: May 2, 2004

Here I sit looking at the most beautiful view of the gulf. I realize how fortunate we are to have such great friends to share this home with us. Staying at Belvedere is the ultimate luxery!! We have not been blessed with the best weather, but the company and accomodations have been the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2004   Date of arrival: May 2, 2004

Thanks for a fun, fantastic weekend! Your beach house is beautiful with a awesome view of the gulf. Even the weather couldn't dampen the spirits of being at such a super house with such a super friend! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2004   Date of arrival: April 17, 2004

Thanks for a great time! We love your place! Paradise!
Thanks, Daryl, Susan, Alex, Luren, Matt & Nicholas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review