reviews for: listing #22319 - Destin, Florida House rental

2mins to Beach, Like 2 Beach Houses in One, Pvt Heated Pool!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crystal Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $240 - $799 /nt
    $1,595 - $5,595 /wk
    $3,985 - $22,380 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Owners with a Wonderful House

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

Being from PA, i had no previous knowledge about Destin, FL. Owners David and Kathrine were really great to work with from day one. The house is really great for large groups of all ages. The house is in a perfect location and has everything you may need to feel at home. David set us up with a great day on " Crab island" by renting one of his boats. Ive rented from prior good home-owners in the past, but by far David and Kathrine really made you feel at home. Lots of little touches went a long way. Only downside to the weekend was the rental company never told us not to "dead-bolt" the doors and the house key provided didn't work. All around i would deff refer other renters to David and Kathrine. Enjoy the upcoming vacations

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place was so much more than we expected

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

This place was so much more than we expected. Great pool, size, kitchen, patio, landscaping, outside lighting and showers. The beach is only 2 blocks away and a beautiful walk. Plenty of pool toys for the kids so no need to bring any beach chairs as well. We had a couple mishaps and the maintenance people were on it. I would stay again and I hated to leave. The staff at harmony beach are awesome as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was amazing!

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Hi Katherine!! I have been meaning to email you back. Our stay was amazing! It was even better than I thought it would be. The house was wonderful. Very clean and well maintained. The apartment worked out great for my sister and her 3 small children. The walk to the beach was no problem at all. I can't wait to rent from you guys again. Thanks for making our stay even better than I expected!!!

Carmella

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family reunion success

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I met with my extended family (16 of us) in Destin, FL. Lucky for us we stayed at a beautiful home called "Peace Place". We took daily walks down to the beach, just 2 blocks away. At night we enjoyed a relaxing soak in the private pool. There's tons of things you can do in Destin with your family. All within about 5 miles of town. Fishing, boating, swimming, parasail, go-carts, and the list goes on. Of course the main draw is the white sand and warm water of the Gulf. Our house even had chairs and an umbrella to take to the beach. There's plenty of restaurants to try in this town, famous for it's fishing as well. Having a huge Pro Bass store on the main drag of town was nice. My wife enjoyed all the other stores in the outdoor mall while I looked at fishing tackle. The traffic is a bit busy, but that's to be expected in the middle of summer in Florida. All in all, a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Our large family of 19 loved our vacation at Peace Place. There was plenty of room for everyone to be together yet there were many places in the house you could go if you needed some quite time. The description of the house and the amenities was perfect. The house and the outside areas were very well maintained and clean. The pool area was probably our favorite part of the house so we spent lots of time there. There were plenty of water toys supplied by the owner to use in the pool or at the beach which was great because we didn't have to take any with us. During our stay the fountain in the courtyard and a bathroom doorknob were broke. After contacting the office they had the problems fixed the next day. We truly loved having all our family under such a wonderful house and would definitely recommend this house to anyone planning a trip to Destin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

21 - 25 May 2014 Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

Mr. David and Mrs. Katherine,

Thank you so much for letting us rent the Peace Place. We enjoyed it very much and you have a beautiful beach house. It was very roomie and we didn't have any problems with everyone getting a bed. Thank you so much again and we will look forward on our next visit. =) Have a great summer and day.


- Lea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Reunion

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

Just checked out this morning. We stayed a Peace Place for a small reunion of Navy Air Traffic Controllers assigned to the USS America in 1986. Most of us haven't seen each other since 1989. This home and the owners were amazing to us. It offered plenty of room for late night dinners, time lounging around the pool, beach access and tons of new memories. A special thank you to the staff at Harmony and a heart felt thanks to the owners for a.beautiful home. Don't walk there, RUN and make it your place to stay in Destin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Week

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My friends and I had a great time staying at Peace Place. There was plenty of room for all 20 of us and ample bathrooms for so many girls. The kitchen had everything we needed as well. The short walk to the beach made for a great week, the only thing that could have made it better was no rain!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Making it such an enjoyable family vacation!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We are a large family with 7 mostly grown children and PP was plenty of space for us to spread out. Having the pool heated really made a difference because it was unseasonably cold some of the days that we were here. The beds were very comfortable and the whole house was clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we need to have home cooked meals which is the highlight for the kids. The apartment is attached in a way that if some wanted to sleep late and stay up late, they didn't disturb the rest or were disturbed by the rest. Thanks so much for making it easy to rent and making it such an enjoyable family vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing! Beautiful

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Property was incredible! Owners David and Kathrine were wonderful to work with. We stayed there for a long weekend with our church and enjoyed every minute. Photos and description of property were accurate. Will definitely be staying here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

The house was exactly as the owners told us it would be. It met our needs and if we had chosen a better time to go, we could have made use of the beautiful pool. I would recommend staying at this house especially for large families. The owners try to meet your every need and are a pleasure to deal with. When I explained that our youngest son would be coming home from Aftganistan for the 9th time they were just wonderful about everything.This home is conveniently located it is within walking distance of the ocean and a five minute drive to shopping and great restaurants. I would recommend people choose Destin as their vacation place to go, the views are breath taking and the sunsets are amazing. Had a wonderful time in spite of the weather and would love to go back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation home....we loved our week!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

What a wonderful vacation home. My entire family consisting of two grandparents (me), four fortish children/spouses, and ten grandchildren from four to 18 in age. What a perfect home for the 16 of us. A comfortable bed for every person. The home is much larger than the photos reveal and both of my daughters commented that the online photos didn't do the home justice. Very clean and up to date, you won't be dissappointed with this home. A very easy walk to the beach, and the beach area was great. We spent time at the beach every day, and then the rest of the day was in the pool. The grandkids loved the pool. The home is also very close to a lot of local attractions and great food places. We had our breakfast in the home, then lunch out at a nice restaurant, then in the evenings we used the crock pot, or the grill and had dinner in.
This home was more than we expected, so I can highly recommend "Peace Place" as a great vacation retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for submitting such a lovely review on our home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Peace Place and we hope you will return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This home met our expectations and more!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

This home met our expectations and more! The house was clean with everything we needed. This house was a block from the beach. We did not go far because we had everything we needed on site for a great vacation. The kids loved the pool! Tons of room for bigger families, there is a separate apartment that my son enjoyed! The house is inviting and well taken care of. In a safe area, we went for walks every night to the beach! Close to grocery and shopping stores. We will definitely go back to peace place again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace Place Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Beautiful home. Beautiful beaches. Would do it again but in a warmer month. Maybe Christmas in July next time. :) This home is absolutely lovely.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback and it was a real pleasure to have you all enjoy our home so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We had an amazing time and enjoyed your home very much. It was perfect for our family. The pool was great and the babies had so much fun swimming. We will definetly keep your contact information and will be sure to hand out your name to anyone we know who may want to spend some time in Destin!
Melissa & Jackie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to retun soon

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

I would like to start off by saying thank you to David and Katherine. You kept in touch with me throughout the process. Thank you. The house was gorgeous and it was really close to the beach. It was oh so open and the inviting. My families included 10 adults and 10 children. The beach was so close that I felt comfortable letting the teenagers go and enjoy themselves. They sure took advantage of that. We enjoyed the beach and the pool. It was really great to be able to stay and have all the comforts of home and have beach and pool accessories that we could use and not have to take home with us. You really did think of everything guests would need. All in all we had a wonderful time and would love to return soon. Thanks again. Sheba

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Great Vacation Home

I stayed at Peace Place from Sept 27-Oct 1 with 8 of my friends and could not have asked for a better time. The house was awesome. It had everything we needed. Very spacious, modern, and comfortable. The only thing we had a problem with was the AC, but that was fixed promptly. I would definitely recommend this place for families, groups of friends, or any type of celebration. We all loved it. I really hope I get a chance to vacation again here soon. Thanks David. You made this a great vacation for me and my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend at Peace Place and Loved It!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

I'm having trouble leaving a review, is there any chance you could do it for me?

"A group of 13 friends and myself recently spent a weekend at Peace Place and loved it! We all fit very comfortably, the pool area was even prettier than advertised, and the beach was absolutely perfect. The owner David and Harmony Beach Rentals made the process simple and painless. We all came away extremely pleased, and would highly recommend this rental. Thanks for a great weekend! Robert"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year - The Thread landed in Destin

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

The Thread landed in Destin for a memorable New Year.
Fun was had by all and the house provided an excellent resting place.
Things were learned; Angela got a rubbish go kart, Delia & Ben talk a lot more when together. Marc likes Jersey Shore, Meaghan rocks at scrabble and don't play Ben at Scaterrgories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Wedding weekend! What a wonderful weekend! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay and lovely weather!

WE WILL BE BACK

Tyler & Ketura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Been so Blessed by your Peace Place by the Sea!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We have been so blessed by your Peace Place by the sea! It's been a week of renewal, bonding and friendship that we will never forget. Thankyou for your generosity and trust. We have truly appreciated our time here.
Your friends from Chisholm Trail Academy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

How Lucky we were to find such a lovely home

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Families from Kansas and California met for a wonderful week of sun, swimming, great food and fantastic memories - all with the back drop of the Dolphin Street - a fantastic, comfortable and functional home for 17 people for a week that went by much too fast. Destin was a great place to visit! How lucky we were to find such a lovely home to relax by the pool, play games and make family memories to last a lifetime. Thanks you.
Maryann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thanks for the use of this awesome house. We loved the layout and enjoyed the pool! We are sure to have wonderful memories of our stay in Destin!
Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

What a wonderful time we had with our entire family of 18 people from ages 2 to 62. The weather was perfect and this wonderful house was perfect. Spent most of our time at the pool and beach. My husband and I enjoyed seeing all of our 9 grandchildren playing on the beach together and have many pictures of memories here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Son's Wedding on the Beach

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Spent the week for our sons wedding 'on the beach'. Peace Place was perfect for our entire family. We enjoyed the pool and patio area very much. The worst part of our week has been packing to go home! Thank you for the opportunity to stay at peace place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Our family gathered at Peace Place for a fabulous week. The house was beautiful and accommodated all 17 of us very comfortably. We had plenty of parking for all of our cars. The kitchen was large enough for all the cooks and there was more than enough seating at tables for all to sit and eat. We had two babies and they had quiet bedrooms from all the noise to sleep easily. The courtyard and pool area was our favorite place. There was shade and sun to meet everyone's preference so all could still enjoy being together. The outside area was relaxing to say the least. David, the owner, was a quick email away to answer questions. The rental company was very pleasant and helpful. Our family will definately come back to this house hopefully next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

I can't say enough about this property, the owners, or the management company! They worked with us on our dates of stay (due to our planning around our son's wedding), made check-in and out very easy, and the house is perfect. We had several staying and the back apartment allowed for a couple of us who had to work part of the stay some quiet time and extra space. We loved the back yard and pool. It was so pleasant in the morning with our coffee and the late evenings to sit back with a glass of wine and reflect on our days events. The kitchen was more than adequate, as we prepared food for our son's rehearsal dinner and meals at least once a day for about 15 people. This place is just as wonderful as it looks in the listing. We were a little concerned with our walk to the beach, but that too was perfect. It is a very short walk. In fact, we were told that we could drive over and park in an area near the boardwalk, but it was close enough that driving a car over was pointless. I can't recommend this home enough! Thank you so much for helping make our week so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An email from a guest

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family wants to say a special thanks for allowing us to rent your fabulous house in Destin last week. We had such a wonderful time!!! That house is awesome!!! The kitchen can accommodate a lot of cooks. And the courtyard/pool area was the icing on the cake. Can you tell we just enjoyed it so much!! I have sent a picture of all of us!

Thanks again for a very special memory maker week for all of us!

Michele

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review