reviews for: listing #22333 - Maalaea, Hawaii Condo rental

From 10% off: 15 Steps To Sand, Swim in Front-Air,Pool,3 TVs
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maalaea Banyans
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $184 - $285 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Hi Diane. My families stay at your condo June 16 - 26 2007 was awesome. It was great to show up and see that the condo and location was just as you described it. It was beautiful and comfortable. Eating our meals together on the lanai with the beautiful ocean view was great. I will definitely keep you in our address book for our return trip to Maui and recommend your condo to everyone. Thanks for being such a helpful host.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

BEST VACATION EVER

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

I started writing this, then my computer crashed and it disappeared. This is my third stay at this condo. Each vacation is better than the previous. I wanted to share the experience with my family, so this time there were six of us. My granddaughters had never been on a Hawaiian vacation before. They actually screamed when they saw the beach. My daughter was relieved that we could see them on the sand out front. When the girls found out that they could run back and forth from the sand to the pool, I was glad they could swim. Plus the pool was heated. I love this condo's location. Maalaea is so quiet. We took daily walks on the beach. The complex is older but maintained well. One day we watched tree trimmers climb up over 100 feet to trim the palm trees. We found some bananas growing next to the condo. Tasted like a mix between a pear and banana. We met many interesting people from all over the world at the BBQ's. We saw lots of whales out in the bay, and each morning at dawn there were turtles poking their heads up. I got to introduce my family to the Geckos. A visit is not complete unless I see at least one Gecko.

I did want to let Diane know that I noticed the changes she has made to the condo since my last visit. The new patio chairs are comfortable and with an extra large patio all of us got their own chair. This is one reason why I could last a week with everyone because we had room to breath. Since we did a lot of "electronic" cooking, the new microwave (with a turntable inside!) is much better than the old one because we didn't have to rotate the food. New washing machine was a nice surprise. Old one was too small when washing clothing and towels, and would over flow suds onto floor. Newer upholstery looks nice. The bamboo furniture is still comfortable even though, lovingly worn. We enjoyed the new dishes and silverware. It was not missing anything. My family loved it there. Thank you for providing us with such a relaxing place to stay. I will be back.

Dee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As gorgeous as the previous time!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We stayed in Diane's condo twice and it's absolutely paradise! My then boyfriend proposed to me while taking a walk along Sugar Beach just outside of the condo so this beach is special to us. We took walks each morning and I couldn't believe how private this beach is. We love this part of Maui because it's less "touristy", but so close to Lahaina (about a 12 min drive). And it's also only about 25 min to Wailea or Kaanapali. The condo makes you feel like you live on Maui. We barbequed, swam in the pool, and took day trips to our favorite places. We will only stay here each time we come to Maui and can't wait for our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: How wonderful to learn that my condo was part of a proposal of marriage. I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to you returning for your honeymoon!.

Mahalo,
Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Transferred from HomeAway Guestbook

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Our family stayed at Kanai' A Nalu recently. It was our first real family vacation in 12 years. We opted to rent this condo instead of staying at one of the big Maui resorts. Best decision we've ever made!
The location is ideal, convenient to everything! The harbor is within walking distance and there are lovely shops and restaurants. The condo is well appointed and felt like home. But the beachfront access and view from the lanai is what made this vacation so special. Literally, a few steps and you are in the ocean! And the sound of the waves at night made us all sleep like babies! We enjoyed every minute of this vacation and hope to be back soon. Book it, you won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Transferred from HomeAway Guestbook

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This past summer was the third time to Maui for me and my mom, the second in this exact condo. Except this time my boyfriend accompanied us. He loved all the same things we fell in love with when we first stayed here. It is a great size for us, it has a fully functional kitchen, laundry in the room, television, and most importantly, the beach is about ten feet away from the lanai. It is a wonderful price for being so close to the beach. Speaking of the beach, it is very private! There are never too many people out at once because it's mostly the residents who go there, so it's nice and quiet. My boyfriend stayed in a hotel a lot farther away his first time to Maui and enjoyed the conveniences of this condo. It is in a beautiful location in the Ma'alea Harbor, so it's close to the boats (yay snorkeling on the Four Winds II!), the little shops, and the gas station! Further, it's not too far of a drive to the Safeway and Costco.

Overall, this is a BEAUTIFUL condo in a BEAUTIFUL location and the only place we will ever stay when visiting Maui. Keep up the great work, Diane!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Transferred from HomeAway Guestbook

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our family rarely takes large vacations, so when we decided to visit Maui this last June (our second time since 1997, and first visit with our children ages 9 and 11), I decided to look at Kanai' A Nalu (same complex as last visit) and looked for the “ideal” condo. We found the ideal condo in this unit for our nearly two-week stay. First of all, Diane was very helpful in sending us so much information prior to our visit regarding shopping for incidentals, maps, and other information for planning our trip. We love the location of this complex due to being distanced from the large crowds yet very easy to travel to all parts of the island, very quiet and relaxing, and direct beachfront. Diane’s unit was literally steps from the beach (closest unit in the complex) and it was so easy for us to simply step outside the lanai to get to the beach. We were very comfortable sitting in the lanai chairs (since it’s on the first floor, easy to move the chairs out on the lawn closer to the beach), reading a book, sipping coffee, and watching our children play on the nice, sandy beach. The condo was stocked with all the necessary kitchen items, bedding and towels, but additionally, there were many books to read, blow dryers, children’s beach toys, extra beach towels, boogie boards, and loads of information on restaurants, beaches, luaus, and activities. This condo was very homey and was much more comfortable than staying in the more expensive resorts. The people there are very friendly, the BBQ was very close to the unit, and the pool was very clean (the kids loved going back and forth between the ocean where they spent hours and the pool, best used as the sun was descending). Our children insisted on spending a couple of days just “hanging out” at the condo relaxing and playing (in between our many trips to all the beaches, snorkeling, drives around the entire island, exploring, etc.). When we return to Maui, we will definitely return to Diane’s condo as this was our most relaxing vacation in over a decade. Thank you, Diane, for sharing your lovely home away from home with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ground floor is the best

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

I was lucky enough to spend 10 days here for a girls' getaway in January and fell in love with Maalaea. No crowds and a great community vibe. You can visit Kihei once for groceries and then live quite comfortably with daily walking ventures to the little Farmers' Market and the little store in the area. I loved it so much I came back again in April with my husband and teenage boys - sadly this condo was not available. We rented a place up the street on the 2nd floor and it was then that I realized that having the ground floor was well worth the extra cost.

First, this complex is friendly! Because of the layout, every afternoon is a social event if you want. We met some really nice people from all over the US and every afternoon we looked forward to getting home for 'happy hour' on the grass in front of the bbqs. The complex has great bbq's and lounge chairs that you can move around wherever you want on the grounds (the place we stayed in April kept the chairs only in the pool area). Every morning, my friend and I would sit out on the lanai and have our coffee and watch the sun rise over the volcano. For some reason, it is just better on the ground floor! It is nice to be able to walk right out into the view. Technically, the complex has 'beach access', but in reality the beach is very small and when the tide is up there is no beach at all. That is an important thing to know. The real beach is just a short walk down the street, or at low tide - down the beach.

The condo itself is decent. Diane was a great landord - we had a little issue with the slider and the on-island contact was not availabe and Diane made sure everything was taken care of. We appreicated that. The kitchen has everything you need and we appreciated that previous vacationer's ketchup, salad dressing, soy sauce, etc was in the fridge so we didn't have to restock just to cook. The decor and appliances are...'well loved', but comfortable. The Sleep Number bed in the master was interesting but I never could figure out what was firm and what was soft. Still, I slept like a baby every night.

We hesitated at first to rent the condo because the rates were a bit higher than other condos. It was worth it. I would come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

ELLIS FAMILY REVIEW

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

MY FAMILY STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY LATE MAY 2010. THE LISTING DESCRIPTION WAS VERY ACCURATE, PROPERTY WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. GREAT COMMUNICATION FROM THE OWNER AND THE ON SIGHT BUILDING SUPERVISOR.

GREAT LOCATION AWAY FROM THE MADDENING CROWDS, BUT CENTRAL TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS OF THE ISLAND. IT ALWAYS FELT GOOD RETURNING TO THE CONDO AND THE SECLUSION OF THE LANAI (which is extra large)

THE BEST PART OF THE TRIP WAS HAVING THE EASY ACCESS TO THE BEACH AND BEING ABLE TO SWIM, AND/OR BODYSURF
IN FRONT OF THE LANAI AS WELL AS BEING ABLE TO TAKE LONG WALKS ALONG THE BEACH.

THE BEACH BUM RESTAURANT IS A VERY NICE PLACE TO GET A GREAT MEAL AND TASTY DRINKS, SERVERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH RECOMMENDATIONS. BEACH BUMS IS LOCATED IN THE MAALAEA VILLAGE COMPLEX

OVERALL, THIS CONDO PROVIDED US WITH EVERYTHING WE WISHED AND MORE! MY FAMILY INCLUDING 2 YOUNG ADULTS LOVED THIS PLACE.

THIS CONDO IS VERY SPECIAL
AND DIANE (the owner) HAS A JEWEL OF A PLACE.

HOPE TO RETURN VERY SOON FOR MORE REST AND RELAXATION

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We spent an amazing month in Maui in April and this condo was our home. Our morning started before 6Am each day..so we didn't miss a single sunrise..We would sit sipping our coffee on the lanai watching the ocean and waiting for our day in paradise to begin. We will always cherish our daily walks along the ocean to the pier at Sugar Beach. There is no better way to clear your head!!! Our 22 month old grand-daughter had her own private beach and is still asking when we are going to the condo and to the beach. We have spend many years going to Maui but this location is by far the most peaceful,beautiful beyond words and perfect for the entire family...Having a "real" beachfront walkout truly allows you to feel like you are indeed "living the dream". We were entertained daily by our "resident" seal and the whales, although a bit further out, still put on quite a show!!! Thanks so much Diane for such wonderful communication...Everything was just as you said it would be...Our stay was perfect.We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

We spent an amazing month in Maui in April and this condo was our home. Our morning started before 6Am each day..so we didn't miss a single sunrise..We would sit sipping our coffee on the lanai watching the ocean and waiting for our day in paradise to begin. We will always cherish our daily walks along the ocean to the pier at Sugar Beach. There is no better way to clear your head!!! Our 22 month old grand-daughter had her own private beach and is still asking when we are going to the condo and to the beach. We have spend many years going to Maui but this location is by far the most peaceful,beautiful beyond words and perfect for the entire family...Having a "real" beachfront walkout truly allows you to feel like you are indeed "living the dream". We were entertained daily by our "resident" seal and the whales, although a bit further out, still put on quite a show!!! Thanks so much Diane for such wonderful communication...Everything was just as you said it would be...Our stay was perfect.We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

We stayed at Diane's condo in February of 2010. What a fantastic experience. Beautiful condo, fantastic ocean front location, great amenities. Oh yeah...lots of whales right off the beach! The Heine family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A RARE FIND IN PARIDICE!

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

my family and i stayed in unit 117 in maalaea, the listing posted was more than we expected it was right on the beach like listed and more beautiful than ever.the pictures were just like being there,the unit was very clean and everything you could need from kitchen to bath ,games and movies and feeling just like home.the property was very clean all amenities were close pool, bbq and yes the beach.the owner diane was so helpful and sweet, she answered all of our questions and made us feel very comfortable.we have already told lots of friends about this listing and have one friend who is going to book a trip next spring we did yhe road to haha very beautiful lots of old maui, the town of kihei had lots of fun shops and good places to eat the tiki restaurant was great,right near the unit is the beachcombers restaurant very good. all in all we had the time of our lives we are planing a trip for next year and will stay at this condo,i dont think it gets any better! diane my family an i would like to thank you for sharing a peace of heaven with us. bev hultz seattle wa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We have stayed here four times and never been disappointed. The condo is located in an excellent location for sight-seeing on the island and the beach is beautiful here! The condo is nicely decorated and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Our stay was incredible. I didn't know the view would be that beautiful. The condo felt like home. It was clean and the perfect size for us. One of my favorite parts was having that stretch of private beach. We took walks several mornings for a couple miles. Truly paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place.

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

What a wonderful place. This was our third trip to Maui and our second to Maalaea Bay. We enjoyed this trip the most. This condo #117 has it all! Perfect location, spectacular views, very well appointed with easy access to the beach, pool and BBQ's. The whales were very active and we spent many hours on the lanai enjoying them. It was truly a pleasure dealing with Diane. One person in our group of four requires a "scooter". There was lots of room and the handicap accessibility helped immensely.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family had the best vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2007

Diane, my family and I had the best vacation we will always remember. I will miss the morning walks on the beach, coffee/drinks at the lanai while watching the ocean and the peaceful relaxing atmosphere. We really enjoyed your condo and you thought of everything we needed. We will definitely think of you when we go back to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love this condo !

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

I have stayed in other units in the complex on other occasions but this was definitely the best ! It is literally steps from the pool and the most private beach on the island. The unit itself has absolutely everything we needed and Diane was fabulous to work with. She was very attentive to our needs and I have already scheduled my next trip back ! A number of people I talked with during my visit wanted information on this particular condo, they all thought it was the best location of all.Restaurant Tip: If you love sushi, Sansai in Kihei is a must. What a treat to find it so conveniently located and so much fun. Go early 4:30, they open at 5, the lines are long otherwise, sit at the sushi bar and watch the show while they prepare…… I think between 5 and 6 it’s half off everything! Mama’s Fish House is on my list for next time !Thank you Diane for taking such good care of your property and your visitors ! You rate 5 stars !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My families stay at your condo was awesom

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Hi Diane.It was great to show up and see that the condo and location was just as you described it. It was beautiful and comfortable. Eating our meals together on the lanai with the beautiful ocean view was great. I will definitely keep you in our address book for our return trip to Maui and recommend your condo to everyone. Thanks for being such a helpful host.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo was perfection on the beach!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Rum-laced smoothies on the lanai watching whales didn't hurt either, and we absolutely miss the sound of waves crashing against the shore putting us to sleep each night. Dinner at the Waterfront Rest. was superb, and the new BBQs/grill were great for whipping up a meal. We never turned the air conditioner on as the natural air-flow with the open screen front door sufficed. Your hard work has paid off. Thanks for a great 3-week stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was fantastic!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The condo is very wheelchair accessible and made the stay for my husband who is a paraplegic very comfortable. The view, beach, pool and condo decor is Maui at its best. When we return to Maui, there is only one place that we will stay, Diane's condo!Thank you for all your attention to detail and clear communication!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Comfortable, well-equipped ground-level condo with a few yards of grass and then The Beach! right outside the door. We couldn't have been happier. You have your choice of sitting on a sunny beach to the left, or a shady beach under a huge spreading tree on the right. Or a long walk on the sand to the left. Very quiet, uncrowded beach. Pure bliss. And lots of beach toys provided. Maalaea Harbour is a short walk away, with your choice of boat tours. Kihei is a short drive east for a huge selection of restaurants and shopping. Lahaina, to the west, also a short drive, is a funky and entertaining town. Beaches beaches everywhere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

My family and I had a lovely vacation at this condo. The condo is clean and comfortable, and it has all the amenities a family could need. We particularly enjoyed the central location of the condo, as it gave us a great starting point for heading out in any direction to explore the different parts of the island. The complex is quiet and we met many nice people from all over the world out by the pool or by the BBQs in the evenings. The beach is great for swimming and boogie boarding (and fishing), and we liked the fact that it wasn't crowded. We purposely chose a more quiet location to get away from the hustle and bustle of the "hotel rows" to the west and to the south of us. They were fun to visit, but we were happy to have the peace and quiet of Maalaea. The condo owner is very helpful and easy to work with. She provided us with invaluable information and tips in preparation for our trip. The condo was exactly as advertised and there were no unpleasant surprises. Though there are restaurants nearby in Maalaea Harbor, a rental car is necessary for Maui visitors. Snorkeling at Molokini is not a "must"; it was fun, but we had just as good (if not better) snorkeling experiences at the many beaches we visited. The boat ride was fun, and the color of the water at Molokini was exceptional, but we saw more fish (and turtles!) elsewhere. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. We had a fabulous (and adventurous!) stay and would definitely like to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Everything was fanatastic! The condo is very wheelchair accessible and made the stay for my husband who is a paraplegic very comfortable. The view, beach, pool and condo decor is Maui at its best. When we return to Maui, there is only one place that we will stay, Diane's condo!
Thank you for all your attention to detail and clear communication!

We'll be back
Sara, Ted, Gus, Joy and Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Your condo was perfection on the beach!
Rum-laced smoothies on the lanai watching whales didn't hurt either, and we absolutely miss the sound of waves crashing against the shore putting us to sleep each night. Dinner at the Waterfront Rest. was superb, and the new BBQs/grill were great for whipping up a meal. We never turned the air conditioner on as the natural air-flow with the open screen front door sufficed. Your hard work has paid off. Thanks for a great 3-week stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Diane, my family and I had the best vacation we will always remember. I will miss the morning walks on the beach, coffee/drinks at the lanai while watching the ocean and the peaceful relaxing atmosphere. We really enjoyed your condo and you thought of everything we needed. We will definitely think of you when we go back to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

July 5, 2007Dear Diane,Sorry it took so long to get back to you. I sure wish we were back in Maui, and especially your condo. Things are not as hectic there as it is here. I definitely need the beach to relax. We loved your beautiful condo! It was in a great location, and loved the beach just outside the patio door. It was so wonderful just walking outside the door and sitting next to the beach and watching the surf come in. It was so much more convenient than any of the neighbors in which folks had to walk down stairs and out to the beach. It was so relaxing. I so wish I could afford one just like yours. We found that your condo was extremely well equipped with everything that we could ever need. It was just like home. In fact, it was better than home. It was in Hawaii. I don’t think there is much more for you to upgrade. It is perfect just the way it is. Also, there were so many attractions and sites located just minutes away. We greatly appreciated the information and the directions you provided us. There was so much to do, and there was so much more I would have liked to do, but it was the best just sitting outside the condo door watching the surf and relaxing. We also appreciated the attention and consideration you awarded us. It was really nice talking to you. I wish I could have done more for you. We would definitely love to return again some time without the kids. The wedding was great but stressful. If we return we would love to stay in your condo, even if there are only two of us. It was perfect.Again, thank you so very much. Jim & Marlene PolifkaLaVista, NEPS: I did learn to say the state fish; humuhumunukunukuapuaa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

July 5, 2007

Dear Diane,
Sorry it took so long to get back to you. I sure wish we were back in Maui, and especially your condo. Things are not as hectic there as it is here. I definitely need the beach to relax.

We loved your beautiful condo! It was in a great location, and loved the beach just outside the patio door. It was so wonderful just walking outside the door and sitting next to the beach and watching the surf come in. It was so much more convenient than any of the neighbors in which folks had to walk down stairs and out to the beach. It was so relaxing. I so wish I could afford one just like yours.

We found that your condo was extremely well equipped with everything that we could ever need. It was just like home. In fact, it was better than home. It was in Hawaii. I don’t think there is much more for you to upgrade. It is perfect just the way it is. Also, there were so many attractions and sites located just minutes away. We greatly appreciated the information and the directions you provided us. There was so much to do, and there was so much more I would have liked to do, but it was the best just sitting outside the condo door watching the surf and relaxing. We also appreciated the attention and consideration you awarded us. It was really nice talking to you. I wish I could have done more for you. We would definitely love to return again some time without the kids. The wedding was great but stressful. If we return we would love to stay in your condo, even if there are only two of us. It was perfect.

Again, thank you so very much.

Jim & Marlene Polifka
LaVista, NE

PS: I did learn to say the state fish; humuhumunukunukuapuaa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had great view of Maalea Bay. The location was perfect... Very quiet with uncrowded beaches. The condo was comfortable with everything we needed. I would recommend this condo to anyone. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thanks for the great place to stay on Maui. The beach was great. Pool was fantastic. Nice quiet place to relax. We had an extra guest in the master bedroom, a baby gecko, about an inch long. It was so cute! We woke up to his chirp every morning. Would love to come back next year. Thanks again! Great Condo! Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a wonderful place. This was our third trip to Maui and our second to Maalaea Bay. We enjoyed this trip the most. This condo #117 has it all! Perfect location, spectacular views, very well appointed with easy access to the beach, pool and BBQ's. The whales were very active and we spent many hours on the lanai enjoying them. It was truly a pleasure dealing with Diane. One person in our group of four requires a "scooter". There was lots of room and the handicap accessibility helped immensely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

I totally recommend Unit# 117 for you next Maui Vacation resort. It has all of the amenties one could ask for. We found out while visiting that December through February is Humpback whale season and what a pleasure it is to be at the Lanai and see the Mama Whale and her baby flopping around. Its such a peaceful feeling. We just love Maui. This was our second visit however we didn't have the pleasure of staying in this unit the first time. Mahola Diane and family for your great hospitality. We'll be back I'm sure. Until next time....

MAHOLA Again!

Regards,
Sandy and Dave Fitch

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 8, 2007

I love this condo ! I have stayed in other units in the complex on other occasions but this was definitely the best ! It is literally steps from the pool and the most private beach on the island. The unit itself has absolutely everything we needed and Diane was fabulous to work with. She was very attentive to our needs and I have already scheduled my next trip back ! A number of people I talked with during my visit wanted information on this particular condo, they all thought it was the best location of all.Restaurant Tip: If you love sushi, Sansai in Kihei is a must. What a treat to find it so conveniently located and so much fun. Go early 4:30, they open at 5, the lines are long otherwise, sit at the sushi bar and watch the show while they prepare…… I think between 5 and 6 it’s half off everything! Mama’s Fish House is on my list for next time !Thank you Diane for taking such good care of your property and your visitors ! You rate 5 stars !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

I love this condo ! I have stayed in other units in the complex on other occasions but this was definitely the best ! It is literally steps from the pool and the most private beach on the island. The unit itself has absolutely everything we needed and Diane was fabulous to work with. She was very attentive to our needs and I have already scheduled my next trip back !
A number of people I talked with during my visit wanted information on this particular condo, they all thought it was the best location of all.

Restaurant Tip: If you love sushi, Sansai in Kihei is a must. What a treat to find it so conveniently located and so much fun. Go early 4:30, they open at 5, the lines are long otherwise, sit at the sushi bar and watch the show while they prepare…… I think between 5 and 6 it’s half off everything! Mama’s Fish House is on my list for next time !

Thank you Diane for taking such good care of your property and your visitors ! You rate 5 stars !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was everything we had anticipated, and then some! The condo was very clean, and well stocked with all amenities. The location was absolutely perfect. We loved sitting on the lanai in the early morning watching the humpback whales and the sea turtles. Our daughters loved having the freedom of stepping out the door, right onto to the beach to search for that 'perfect' seashell, or to build one of MANY sandcastles!
We will definitely visit again! Thank you Diane and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

I recently visited Maui for the first time and stayed in condo 117. This was a fantastic experience for my first time in Maui. We were able to enjoy our home-cooked meals with a breathtaking ocean view. With the ocean only steps away we were able to go swimming and snorkeling whenever we desired. The condo is also only minutes from a variety of restaurants and shops to visit. I would recommend this condo to everyone I know!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We just returned from Maui and loved staying in Diane's condo. The location was great, right on the beach and central to driving almost anywhere on the island. Also, a big plus for us was the fact that the condo was wheelchair accessible. Diane was wonderful to deal with! Hope to return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This is now my favorite getaway place.
We spent a week there with friends and I did not want to leave the condo location. Everything we wanted was right there. The men walked out the door, down the stairs and on to the sandy beach to go snorkeling or body boarding. Us women walked around the corner and into the heated pool.
I need to use a cane or crutches and with everything (beach, pool and condo) being "right there" I was able to see or be part of everything.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the gardens are beautiful.
I already live in Hawaii so I don't need a Hawaii getaway, but I definitely need this perfect spot to get away to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 25, 2006

I took my two little girls to Maui for the first time, and Diane's condo made the difference! She was fantastic to work with and the condo was exactly as advertised. It was very well appointed and right on the beach. It is the best located condominium in the complex. The kitchen has everything I needed to cook a full meal. And there are also barbecues just steps from the back door if you’d prefer to cook while watching the sunset over the pacific. Having a washer/dryer was a huge bonus, especially with the volume of dirty clothes those kids churned out! If you haven’t rented a condominium on vacation before, I recommend that you try it. And if you rent this condo I know you won’t disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

I took my two little girls to Maui for the first time, and Diane's
condo made the difference! She was fantastic to work with and the condo was
exactly as advertised. It was very well appointed and right on the beach. It is the
best located condominium in the complex. The kitchen has everything I needed to
cook a full meal. And there are also barbecues just steps from the back door if
you’d prefer to cook while watching the sunset over the pacific. Having a
washer/dryer was a huge bonus, especially with the volume of dirty clothes those
kids churned out! If you haven’t rented a condominium on vacation before, I
recommend that you try it. And if you rent this condo I know you won’t disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

A most beautiful view of a gorgeous bay...and it could be seen from the master bedroom, livingroom, dining room, and even kitchen. A lovely setting in a most comfortable condo. Lots of closet/cabinet space and a well equipped kitchen. Comfortable, tasteful furnishings put me right in the island mode and all this only twenty steps from the silky sand beach and gentle waves of the bay. Our guest was in a wheelchair and there was access to all doors and extra lanai space. Thank you, Diane, it was a great place for my first stay in amazing Maui! And yes, if we came back for a week...we would certainly check availability of your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The condo was wonderful. Very well equipped and so very comfortable. Well, worth every dollar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

My family had a wonderful time at your condo. It was clean, comfortable, and a great location. Being right on the ocean and away from the more congested areas on Maui was great for us. We will certainly tell our friends about your condo, and hope that we can get back there soon ourselves. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We just had a week's stay in your wonderful and relaxing codo. You must have wonderful memories with your family there as we do as well now. Our children couldn't have been happier. We especially appreciated being able to use your boogie boards. They were a lot of fun and the conditions were just right.

After travelling around Maui - we really believe that Maalaea Bay is the most relaxing down-to-earth spot to stay on the Island. We hope we have the opportunity to stay here again.

Mike, Michele, Charly and Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We loved it. Took a long time to find this unit but it was worth it. Almost stayed in Kihei (Yuck) So glad I chose Kanai A Nalu and Dianes unit. Nice grounds super location. All was very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We all Loved it. I'm glad I didn't give up the search to find this Gem. Almost stayed in Kihei (Yuck!) so glad we chose the Kanai A Nalu and this unit. Nice grounds, great location. We saw whales and turtles. Looking forward to next year. Diane, thank you for everying.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Diane, I'd like express our great satisfaction with our experience staying in your condo during our vacation on Maui. It was very clean and comfortable and we had debating on whether or not to get a hotel and once we arrived we realized we made a great choice. I'll make sure to tell my friends about your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Ms Diane,

Sorry about delay in putting our comments into guestbook. Just came home from trip to S. America.

You have the best spot on beach, everyone came by and was envious. Was clean and very nice inside. I wish our stay was longer. 7 days is to short. Our kids and us liked it so much we are reserving for summer. My husband and I loved the bed we could adjust.

Thank you,
Samie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Beautiful accomodation. Central location, very clean, lovely beachside property. Would certainly stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We wanted to say what a wonderful time we had at Diane's condo. This is the best Maui condo we have stayed in. She was right, it is really on the beach. Loved the views and with a large group the place was very comfortable. Very clean and had everything we needed. We stayed 2 weeks and wanted more. The whales were incredible so many out in the bay.
We'll be back and I'm telling my friends. Thanks Diane for the memory filled vacation. P.S. Glad the pool was heated, it is a real plus.

Betty,
Van Nuys, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review