reviews for: listing #22345 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Windsor Hills south-facing pool/spa w/game room & internet
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

I would like to comment on our recent stay at grumpysgetaway. I must say that we were well pleased with the amenities and the service! The owner was very helpful and detailed in making sure that we had all the we needed upon arrival. The value was and the area was nice and the home is beautiful!! I had 2 families and 13 people in my party total and everyone was comfortable and had plenty to do!! The location is also convienant to just about anything you may need and is not far from all of the theme parks and attractions!! This experience was much better than any hotel I've ever been in; you will definitely enjoy your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All Smiles at Grumpys House

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This villa has something for everyone. We had 7 adults and 4 kids in our group and noone was left out. The layout of the house provides enough privacy and space for all. We spent alot of time in the gameroom, in the pool, or playing video games on the provided system. When we were not in the home, we enjoyed the amenities of windsors hillls either at the park or watching a movie at the theatre at the clubhouse or letting the kids play in the splash pad at the clubhouse. The house is acurately described. Everyone had a goods night sleep and everyoone felt safe. The kitchen was well stocked and allowed us to cook in and enjoy each others company. The owner is very informative. We had no problems getting there or knowing what to do every step of the way. The villa is in a good location overall, close to shopping, restaurants, and tourist attractions. This villa is well maintained and is one that our family recommends to anyone looking to have a carefree vacation in a villa that has it all and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

My family had a wonderful vacation at Grumpy's Getaway this July. Your home is very comfortable, well furnished and very child friendly. Our family consisted of 5 children from ages 15 - 2 yrs and they had a ball! We loved the fact that there was plenty of room for us to enjoy each other and when it was quiet time, we could go to our respective bedrooms to rest. We would definitely consider spending another vacation at your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We stayed at your place with another family for a 3-day weekend and had a fabulous time--thank you! The kids had such a good time with all the games and the pool that we had to drag them to the parks! There is also a lot of privacy for dual-family living! Great place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Judi -- we absolutely LOVED the trip! Having your house to stay in made all the difference. We will never stay in a hotel again. It was cheaper than everyone getting hotel rooms, and you had everything we needed to make the stay go smooth. The location couldn't have been better. We have contemplated coming back down to Florida next spring break. If we decide to do it, we will definitely stay at your place, if it's available. Thanks to you! --Cheryl

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2006   Date of arrival: June 6, 2006

We hope you enjoy your stay in our beautiful villa! As parents who have traveled extensively with our 3 sons, we have tried to furnish our villa with items to truly make it a "home away from home". A haven that we use several times a year to "re-charge our batteries", we hope that you find peace, relaxation & the chance to enjoy the company of family & friends in our villa in sunny Florida! Have a safe vacation- enjoy! Judi Petersen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review