reviews for: listing #22347 - Manuel Antonio/Quepos, Costa Rica Villa rental

Casa Playa Vista with secluded beach a walk away
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,900 - $7,900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded My Expectations

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

he house is beautiful and huge! There is plenty of space for everyone to find their space for quiet or to hang out all together. The pool is just the right size...perfect for hanging out in or having a little bit of a swim. The entertainment room is a welcome addition - nice and cool with a huge projection tv.
The staff were a little bit shy but they warmed up as the week went on. I think it was just that they have very little English. This did not effect their service, however. The cook/maid was eager to help us and the security guard took us on a trek to find howler monkeys.

We walked down to the beach which was fun. The cows were down there but they have little interest in people. The walk back was a bit much for a couple of us as it is uphill but it was well worth the hike, besides there is the pool when you are done.

I loved the peacefulness of the property. The couple small things that could be improved upon did not detract at all from our stay. For example, some of the cooking utensils could be updated and the BBQ needs to be maintained. We were very sad to have to leave.
· By smartytrish from Edmonton, Canada on 4/22/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013 at

My Detailed Ratings

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Trip

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Nicole, we just returned to the states last night and already I cannot wait to go back.. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. There was 6 adults staying at your property and it worked out perfectly. Manuel antonio is truly paradise and your private villa provided us with a great base to enjoy all ma has to offer. Jovita was absolutely wonderful and Harvey was always at our beck and call to travel when necessary... Security was present but not in our face and we always felt safe. The views from the decks were breathtaking and we have so many wonderful memories... Thank you and pura vida- we will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing 30th Birthday Trip

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I celebrated my 30th birthday with my husband and 5 of our closest friends. The seven of us traveled from all corners across the United States to arrive at this magical untouched paradise in early July, 2010. We chose Costa Rica because it was a central tropical location for everyone. We chose Casa Playa Vista because we wanted a top of the line luxury vacation home that could comfortably fit our large group - yet also provide us a sense of adventure/exploration (we did not want a passive lay on the beach vacation). This trip met our every expectation and beyond. The house provided us with over the top luxury. We had more than enough space for the seven of us. The staff personalized the trip for us even more: from the fresh cut flower arrangements, to pointing out the sloths, monkeys, and toucans in the trees in the backyard, to the magical way the house was cleaned when we returned home after a long day of playing in the tropical jungle, to arranging tours and excursions for us, to reserving a personalized chef to cook our meals and even picking out the meals for us, and on and on and on. I can not say enough wonderful things about this trip...this experience. It truly was once in a lifetime! My friends and I can not stop talking about the memories we made and how we would go back in a second to live it all over again...a week was simply not long enough.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Private Paradise"

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We didn't believe places like this existed anymore! As Australians who live overseas, we travel more than most, so when we decided to meet up with family in Costa Rica - our main priority was having the quiet and space to have a fabulous family catch up. From the moment we arrived we knew we had arrived in paradise. The house, laid out over three levels was perfect for our purposes of housing 3 generations under one roof. Given that some of our party were struggling with jet lag, it was essential to have so many separate spaces. The main living area and the master suite are a stand out. The views from both were breathtaking. What appealed to us most of all about Casa Playa Vista was the privacy. Once in the house you feel like you are the only person in the entire valley. There is a quiet in the valley that is disturbed only by birdsong and the odd cow call. If you are looking to get away from your fast paced life, this is where you go. With the extraordinary local produce (we shopped for the entire week from the local Saturday market) available we chose to cook at home for the most part. The kitchen was well equipped with more pans and pots than we could have needed. We also ate one night at Ronnie's just up the road, and also at Cafe Milagro (AMAZING food and local coffee). The staff were fantastic. We were greeted by the grounds/pool keeper, who was available to us every day to collect fruit grown on the property, and arrange any tours we wanted to do. His English is not fantastic, and my Spanish by no means proficient, but we managed very well. We were staying with 2 small children at the house, and he noticed we were a little concerned about the top verandah railings - without our asking he installed a non obtrusive meshing around the entire top deck whilst we napped one afternoon! The house cleaner was wonderful - she came every other day and washed sheets and towels on every occasion. She also did all our personal laundry. All in all a perfect holiday!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Getaway!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

We had an amazing trip to Manuel Antonio. From the second we booked Casa Playa Vista, Nicolle assisted us with every detail of our trip from rental cars, canopy tours, deep sea fishing, spa services and private chef services at the home! There were 3 couples in all and the home accomodated us perfectly. The staff was accomodating and Rodrigo even brought us fruit from the farm everyday! We saw birds, monkeys, and a sloth close to the home. The view is outstanding and the peace and quiet is exactly what we needed.
Thanks Haefeli Family!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review