reviews for: listing #2236 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware House rental

7 beds, Sleeps 16+, plus Hot Tub with Private Chef services!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,100 /nt
    $5,650 - $8,250 /wk
    $18,500 - $18,500 /mth

sort by:

Choir Retreat Weekend

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Our church choir and their families retreated to Rehoboth for a weekend of fellowship and singing in September. The house was perfect for our needs. Large, comfortable, well-appointed and well-maintained in a quiet residential area of the town. Added plusses were the hot tub, proximity to the beach and restaurants, a large kitchen and eating area and a large screened front porch. Highly recommended for families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words, Linda. It was wonderful to have you, and we look forward to having you back again this fall!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Wonderful September Vacation

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Sea Horse Crossing. Everything was even nicer than I expected. One of the nicest aspects of the property is the many different and lovely seating areas. Our party included teens,young children and adults. The many different seating venues allowed everyone to be together and apart at the the same time. The owner was very helpful and always responsive to my calls and e-mails. Rehoboth Beach is one of the nicest beaches on the East coast. It has fabulous restaurants and shops which are all within walking distance of Sea Horse Crossing. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't use it again until we left. I wholeheartedly recommend staying at Sea Horse Crossing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Property

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Beautiful home & guest cottage-everything new and in pristine condition from top to bottom, we felt like we were staying in a nice hotel. We loved the hot tub, large updated kitchen, washer/dryer, screened in porch and large master bedroom suite was a plus. Proximity to boardwalk and beach was excellent, 1.5 blocks. Only short walk to Rehoboth Ave/shops/etc. We had 15 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. Everyone is already asking me if we can book now for next Labor Day weekend! I hope to try the Private Dining experience during our next stay. And thank you to the owners for the wonderful surprise on the porch when we arrived! A very nice touch. I would highly recommend this beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What nice comments...thank YOU for being such great guests and for taking such great care of our home. We've tried to make it as comfortable as possible for you by putting the things in it that we enjoy! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical beach getaway

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

A magical property for an extended family reunion. Kitchen is better equipped than my own at home! House is much bigger than it looks from the outside. Bedrooms are very nice. Landscaping creates a nice sense of privacy. Owner was extremely helpful when he had questions. And the private chef is an experience not to be missed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We appreciate having you as our guests, and hope to see you again in the very near future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bob T.

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We just had another great week at Rehoboth Beach. Weather was fantastic and dinner with chef Gary was delicious again. There were 17 of us on the peak day, ranging in age from 1 to 87. This house is very comfortable and stocked with everything you might need. We really enjoyed the Margarita maker again. Hope to be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Multigenerational family vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Sea Horse Crossing was the perfect property for our family's summer vacation. The property is clean, well maintained and spacious enough to accommodate a large group. There are 18 of us ranging in age from 6 to 83 coming together for one summer week and arriving from 5 different states. Sea Horse Crossing allows space for all whether it is a board game on the porch, reading a book in the cozy living room alcove or watching TV in the family room. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious enough to accommodate multiple cooks making it fun to feed the whole crew. The private chef is wonderful and his meals are loved by all.

Rehoboth beach is a fun family destination. Once there, we park the cars and walk every where. Everyone was able to do their own thing during the day be it sun bathing on the beach, jumping in the waves, having fun at Funland, walking the boardwalk, exercising or shopping. Typically at the end of the day we would all come together for dinner and enjoy each others company.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have always enjoyed having you as our guests, and appreciate not only how much you enjoy our home, but also how well you take care of the place. Your comments seem to capture the essence of what WE enjoy about Seahorse Crossing, and certainly reveal why you keep coming back year after year! Thank you so much from our family to yours!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Surprisingly well-appointed, and close to the beach

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Our group was a group of avid road cyclists touring the DelMarVa peninsula, and this was our first stay at Seahorse Crossing. We were impressed by the owner's website of the same name, which showed lots of photos including a floorplan, as well as plenty of things to do in the area...even at this time of the year which isn't "traditional" beach-going weather. We understand he's a bit of a cycling enthusiast too, which is a nice coincidence! But the house, as well as the area, was totally charming. Our group was able to spread out comfortably in the main house as well as the guest cottage, and the kitchens, bathrooms, and common areas were comfortably appointed and well-stocked with pretty much everything we needed. We were impressed that they even had a recycle bin in the kitchen...very eco-conscious owners! The hot tub was VERY much enjoyed after our daily rides. The beds and bedding were delightful, and the rental company they put us in touch with for our bed linens and towels was easy to deal with and surprisingly cost-effective...saved us the headache of laundering our stuff the morning of check-out or packing the stuff in our suitcases. This stay was our first in the area, and although we had looked around at other properties online and couldn't find one as nice as this one (based upon the photos and descriptions), the owner was a joy to deal with as well...very responsive and attentive to our needs. And even tho it seems the owners have a property on Lake Michigan closer to our home (and we want to check that out as well) we definitely plan to return to Seahorse Crossing, hopefully sometime during the summer season, and experience Rehoboth in "prime time."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had 8 adults and five children under the age of six. The home and cottage handled this number of guests very well - enough bedrooms, enough bathrooms,several common areas, internet, and large kitchen well stocked. The owner has done a great job with interior decorating. We loved the screened front porch. It helped make it feel like a beach house. Proximity to beach was great. Two beach/cruising bikes are kept at the home and all adults loved riding around town on them. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub as well. Funland, just down the boardwalk, is a terrific amusement park for young children and the rides are cheap. You feel like you've gone back in time. The owner prior to our arrival was very responsive and there were no surprises. Our biggest complaint is having to rent or bring our own linens. Given the cost of a week's rental for this home, linens should be included. The basement (where there is a second refrigerator. washer/dryer, air hockey table) and cottage are quite musty. Charming landscaping, but it was in need of a good clean-up and pruning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Even though we didn't receive a 5-star rating from you, and for that we are truly sorry, nevertheless we wanted to update you on a major renovation we have completed over the winter to weatherproof and reinvigorate our basement.

The heavy rains incurred in Rehoboth last season, which while atypical of the summers there, nevertheless caused a significant rise in the water table, and as you commented, it was causing a slight musty odor in the basement. We've now addressed that, by installing new commercial-grade "membranes" on the inside of all exterior walls, a totally-new perimeter drainage system and heavy-duty sump pump (with backup) around the foundation, and also have installed a commercial-grade dehumidifier to eliminate any evaporative moisture which is the primary cause of the "musty" odor.

We take all of our guest comments seriously, especially the not-so-perfect ones, as we want to make everyone's experience at Seahorse Crossing as pleasant and memorable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for providing excellent feedback. Should you decide to return, please contact us for a special Discount Code we've got just for you and your family!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Seahorse Crossing

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

It is such a great place for a family vacation! Great location!
The house is well equipped and very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

19 Years and Counting

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We just returned from what we calculate to be our 19th annual stay at 103 Rodney Street. Needless to say, we wish we were still there, and look forward to our return next year. The property is always clean and well-maintained, and suits our large, extended family ideally. Our teenagers and younger adults enjoy the bit of privacy they maintain in the carriage house, while the main house has plenty of space for us "older" adults and those with younger children. We get lots of use out of the large, incredibly hot gas grill and the hot tub. The house bikes and beach chairs cut down on the stuff that must be schlepped from home. The beach and boardwalk are just a short walk away, as are the many excellent restaurants. The owners are thoughtful and responsive, and work to regularly update the house and amenities. Without a doubt, the highlight of the last several years has been dinner with Chef Gary - truly a decadent treat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another great year at RB

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was our 1st year at Seahorse Crossing and it was great. It was very nicely decorated and the kitchen had everything we needed; especially liked the Margarita maker. We loved the night with Chef Gary and also the night we used the grill. We've been coming to RB for 30 years and the kids are now young adults(and we added an infant this year). Still love coming, and we look forward to returning next year. Thanks for keeping your home in great shape.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We're so glad you had a great time, and were thrilled to have you with us for the first time during the height of the summer! Looking forward to having you back with us again next season.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our party of 13, including 5 kids, had such a relaxing stay at your home. We had more than enough space for the kids to run and explore. They especially liked watching movies in the guest house.

The kitchen was well appointed and had every utensil and appliance you could think of! Each bedroom was unique and nicely decorated. We had the pleasure of staying in the master bedroom and the rain shower in the master bathroom was AMAZING.

The proximity of your home to the beach was convenient. Although we visited in November, we were able to enjoy an unseasonably rm day at the beach while taking family photos.

Everything about our stay was magical. I felt sad leaving, but I dream of returning back. Kee the porch light on for us, we'll be back soon.
Bravo to the owner. I'm dreaming of returning and having drinks on the porch. Your home is a gem.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words, and especially for staying with us at Seahorse Crossing! We enjoyed making our home available to you, and look forward to having you back with us again sometime soon. So many of our guests are returning ones, it feels like "family" to us...and makes sharing our home with nice folks like you much more fun! Best wishes for the happiest of holidays!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Loved ths place!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This is a great place for family and families to spend time together. It was the perfect location for a special holiday gathering. It was also a comfortable place for 13 people (including 5 kids!). You can't beat the location- one block from the beach.

Thanks Todd!
The Anderson's

Owners response: Thanks for being such wonderful guests! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your family getaway during the "off"-season...it's our favorite time to be in Rehoboth and one of the many reasons we love having guests like you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seahorse Crossing at some time in the near future, and counting you as some of our many loyal guests who are becoming like "family"!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Vacation for 16

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Upon arrival we were immediately taken by the impressive furnishings and layout of the house and grounds. Our visit was perfect in every respect. Our family included teens, tweens, children, young adults and of course Pop-Pop and Grammy each and everyone found just the right mix of relaxation and activity.
One of the highlights for everyone was our outstanding dinner with Chef Gary. His preparation, presentation and personality made the evening the perfect ending for the perfect day.
Todd's caring manner and attention to details created the best vacation imaginable, this coming from a family that has done a great deal of it together. We have had many cruises and houses in several settings, this will remain as the best of the best. We look forward to next year's return to go to places found but not explored and return to those we enjoyed so much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect Family Reunion Space

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

"Our family (16 people) is spread geographically from each other. For that reason, every two years we have a family reunion so that the little ones will know their cousins, aunts and uncles. Seahorse Crossing was the perfect house for our multi-generational vacation.

The property lived up to and even exceeded the description of both the owner and other guests. Our hosts proved to be amazingly gracious, from the kitchen stocked with almost anything one could need, to the extras they provided. The private dinner prepared and served by a five star chef was a totally unique and wonderful experience; the food was divine and the man was warm and interesting. The massage therapist was as accommodating as he could be, and all four of us who chose to avail ourselves of his services thought that the massages were top notch. The boat rides were enjoyed by all; we appreciated the opportunity given us by the Smiths at the boat club in Dewey Beach.

Seahorse Crossing is tastefully decorated and well maintained. Its layout provides privacy for families and worked really well for us. With the beach,Funland and Rehoboth Avenue a short walk away, even the young children were able to hoof it from the house to the attractions.

The property manager, was very responsive whenever we had a question. For that matter, before the trip I bothered the owner with many obssessive questions and he patiently responded to each one. Everything about the house made this the very best reunion property we've rented. We'd enthusiastically recommend it."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Carol, for your kind words. You were an absolute pleasure to have as our guests, and we hope to have you back with us once again soon! I never felt your questions were out of the ordinary, and sincerely appreciate your attention to detail, and desire to make for the best possible vacation experience for you and your family! You actually helped us inmprove some of the information we present online, and we really appreciate it!

Thank you as well for highlighting in your comments the many, varied elements of our vacation offering, so that others may see how we're a little different from the rest in what we offer our guests during their weekly stay, and how we try to go the "extra mile" in making their vacation worry-free, enjoyable, and above all else relaxing.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Week of July 24, 2010

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a pleasure to stay at 103 Rodney! the hoise was not only beautifully appointed, but spacious and located perfectly to the beach, town and most importantly, Playland! We had a great week weatherwise...not one bad day on the beach. We arrived to an immaculate house with a beautiful flower arrnagement and it set the tone for the rest of our wonderful stay. I would recommend this home to anyone to rent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kinds words "MBC", and for staying with us this year. We look forward to having you back with us again soon, and are pleased that you found our home to be as enjoyable as we try to make it for everyone!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our week at the beach

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we (all 17 of us) had a wonder time at your beautiful home in Rehoboth last week. The weather was great to be at the shore and the house is so conveniently located that we were able to get our exercise - purposely - or not!

We appreciated the care and love that went into decorating and caring for the house. We have stayed in many places over the years and yours by far was the cleanest and best accessorized that we have ever encountered. Thank you!

Chef Gary was a delight. We not only enjoyed his meal, but him as well. It was truly a treat to have him cook for us and have him there with us for the evening.

I think Dieter's massage may have been the best that I have ever had - and he didn't seem to wear out as the day progressed. We had him for the entire day and everyone who availed themselves of his services were very pleased.

And last - but not least - your trouble in procuring jet ski services was very much appreciated. The grandkids thought it was the best part of the vacation in fact and can't wait to do it again!

We're not sure we can get everyone there next year, but we're going to send our reservation in anyhow. I think if the kids have any say in it, everyone will show!

Thanks again for your great attention to detail and your sincere desire to please. It certainly was noticed and appreciated.

Sincerely,

Lorraine and gang

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, Lorraine! It was wonderful to have you stay with us, and also our pleasure to make sure that your vacation was a memorable one...suitable for ALL ages. Chef Gary, Dieter, and the Boating Club access are all valuable amenities we think make us unique among Rehoboth vacation rentals, and we are thrilled that you chose to take advantage of everything! We look forward to having you back with us again, and thank you for staying with us at SeaHorse Crossing!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay for a Large Group of People

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

A group of 14 of us stayed at SeaHorse Crossing for 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend. It's a great home in a perfect location. Only 1.5 blocks to the beach and 3 or 4 to the main drag with all the shops and restaurants! The front porch is a great place to relax and read a book or have an evening cocktail. There is enough room to get 3 cars in the driveway and there are 2 additional street parking passes if you need them. The home is stocked with every item you could possibly need and then some... from bikes to beach chairs, kitchenware and appliances... This home has it all! Even with 14 of us staying there we never felt on top of each other. The home is well layed out so everyone has their own space. The owner was very hospitable and there were no issues with receiving our deposit back.
We did hire Chef Gary from Essential Chef one night for a Birthday dinner and even though it was not included in the stay (because we only stayed 4 nights), it was well worth the extra money. He brought everything and prepared a fabulous dinner for all of us and we didn't have to lift a finger. If we return to Rehoboth again next year I plan on staying at the same location. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: David - Glad you all had a great time...and while I believe you visited us over LABOR Day weekend (rather than Memorial Day), we're glad you were able to relax and enjoy a holiday weekend at Rehoboth allong with our exclusive Private Dining Experience with Chef Gary. We look forward to having you back with us again next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

I thought I had seen it all...until now!

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Our family has traveled to numerous vacation rental properties over the years, and really had some wonderful experiences, too. But never have we enjoyed our stay so much as our stay this summer at SeaHorse Crossing, our first time there!

The location, the condition, the amenities and the decor were all first-class. The home has been impeccably maintained, and is very well managed by an attentive owner, dedicated housekeeping crew, and even comes with a very helpful Property Concierge who was always available to answer questions, deal with whatever issues arose during our stay, and otherwise make our stay as enjoyable as any we've ever experienced!

And words cannot explain how much we enjoyed our Private Dining Experience with Chef Gary. What a GREAT idea!!! As the former Executive Chef of the only 5-star restaurant here in the area, Gary was delightful, entertaining, knowledgeable about the area, and prepared us an incredible meal. It was a wonderful celebration of our Mother's 85th birthday, and an evening our entire family will cherish for a long, long time.

We look forward to coming back over and over again to stay at SeaHorse Crossing. It was just a three-minute walk to the beach, and the owners even provide a few bikes and a wagon for the little ones (or all that "gear" you need), and a delightful escape from our otherwise harried lives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you and your family had a great time .... JUST what we like to hear! Looking forward to welcoming you back to SeaHorse Crossing.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Outstanding family week at the beach!

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our stay at "Sea Horse Crossing" was absolutely wonderful in spite of less than perfect weather. This was our first year at this location, although we have been vacationing annually in Rehoboth Beach with our growing family for 25 years. The house location was perfect for our extended family to enjoy the beach, the town, and just relaxing/playing without going anywhere.

The main house was very well equipped, beautifully furnished, well maintained and very comfortable. We appreciated the gorgeous flower arrangement that was sent as a welcome, and there was a helpful person to greet us soon after we arrived to make sure that everything was in order.

Several adult members of our group (we were a total of 15 including 13 adults from 80 years young to 22, two infants under 5 months and one 3.5 year old) enjoyed the hot tub and we all enjoyed having the well appointed outdoor space, a great barbecue grill, and a very comfortable and wonderfully furnished screened porch.

Chef Gary presented us with a fabulously fresh and very delicious dinner the last night of our stay. It was a perfect way to end our extended family time together - until the next time. We hope to enjoy our annual family week at the beach here again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

October Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Stay here, have your cake and eat it too. We had a full house of 30 year olds, couples and singles for a wedding event. The planning started about 6 months early and all we had to go on were the previous reviews which if you've read make it seem like this is the greatest place on earth... Well it was for three main reasons. The owner, the awesome house and the location. It felt as if the owner did everything he could/ bent over backwards to ensure our stay was "as advertised" and it was. The house is exactly as described but looks even better in person. It was less than a 5 min walk to the beach and 10 min to the main Rehoboth drag with all the bars and restaurants.

Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us, and as always for your service to our country. I still remember our phone conversation when you called from a ship approaching the California coast! We always enjoy having members of our Armed Forces staying with us, and are pleased that our home was able to offer you a retreat from the rigors of your career. Thank you for taking such great care of the place, and for your kind words as well. "Non sibi sed patriae!"

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Vacation with Friends

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

We've stayed in Rehoboth Beach for 10 years, and this was our first experience staying at someone's home with friends. We had a WONDERFUL time! The house is beautifuly decorated and maintained. We had more than enough room even with 3 girls, 3 years old and under! Plenty of space to "get away" for some quiet time or to relax in the VERY fun hot tub. We loved the location, so close to the beach and to the lake. Thanks for having us in your home!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments, Nadine! You and your party were wonderful guests and took such GREAT care of our home. We'd love to have you back with us again sometime soon! Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans for the beach, and remember the special incentive coupon we provided is for you OR your friends!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Our family has rented a home in Rehoboth for summer vacation/reunion for decades. This was our 3rd year in this particular home and we had a super time. The house accomodates us well (We have 8 adults, 2 teenagers and 6 children). The kitchen is wonderful and we were easily able to to cook meals for the large group every evening. The house is large enough to provide privacy and areas of entertainment for everyone. The house is well maintained, beautifully decorated and has every amenity that you could wish for. We love Rehoboth. We love that we are able to park the car for a week and walk to entertainment, beach, shopping and restaurants. There is definitely something for everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us, Mary, and we look forward to having you back for YET ANOTHER year!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Paradise in Delaware

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

This is our fourth year staying at 103 Rodney and we are already making plans for a fifth. There are usually 10 or 12 of us for the week, and you never get the feeling of being crowded. The house is always well-maintained and very clean. Recent improvements we have noticed include a hot tub, new bbq grill, televisions, and this computer I am writing on; in other words plenty to keep the kids busy even if you are only one block from the beach. We all really appreciate the owner's desire to make this place a welcome and relaxing destination!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great weekend for the girls who cook!

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

We are five women who all love to cook, so we were looking for a clean house that was comfortable, had a great kitchen, and was near the beach. All of our expectations were met and more by our stay. The house is an adult dream with state of the art appliances, electronics, furnishings and everything else one could imagine--all brand new, or at least maintained at such a high level that everything appears brand new. The landlord was very accommodating and when we had a little problem with the hot tub, the response was immediate.

This house has lots of space so there's always a place to sneak away for a nap or a relaxing read, but with rooms and funishings that it was easy for all of us to be together, too. It's located a block from the boardwalk, so walking to the center of town was a piece of cake.

Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests. It was a true pleasure having you stay with us, and we appreciate how well you cared for the home. We were hoping that we had all the necessary items for your "cooking weekend" ... and I guess we passed the test! And the snafu with the new hottub was a disappointment, but we're glad our technician was able to take care of things so promptly for you. We look forward to having you back with us again real soon!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Golf Weekend

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 17, 2008

We(6 married professional men) were looking for an upscale place in a vaction town to play some golf and relax away from our wives and we were "rewarded" with a spectacularly inviting home with every possible ammenity and great layout for socializing and privacy when necessary. Over the past 5 years we have rented on the Cape, Hampton Beach, Newport, Hilton Head, and Jacksonville and this was by far the most accomodating location- tremendous socializing and a property beyond compare

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for treating our home with such great care and respect! You were terrific guests, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

What a Great Weekend

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 20, 2008

We stayed here over MLK weekend and had a fantastic time. I'm sometimes ambivalent about going to the beach in the off season, but the weather was clear and the house was so inviting that it made for a perfect mini escape. I will definitely be going back this summer.

The house itself is in perfect shape and very comfortable: great kitchen, comfy bedrooms, terrific bathrooms. The home theatre system was a welcome treat on a cold night. I understand an outdoor kitchen and spa with jacuzzi have been added, and imagine they'll provide a perfect ending to many a summer night.

The house has great amenities - beautiful sheets, plenty of towels, a fully outfitted kitchen, soft, plush furniture and plenty of room for a big group of people to still enjoy some private moments.

The location of the house is ideal - just a short walk to the beach, and convenient to downtown, but still quiet.

We'll be back for more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Perfect beach get-away!

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What an incredible week we enjoyed in Rehoboth Beach. We jogged the beach every morning, relaxed in the hot tub with cocktails every evening, cooked great meals for the family most evenings, and explored the coastline from Lewes to Ocean City shopping for antiques. This is another world from the cold & snowy mountains of Colorado in March and we will be back in August to enjoy high season! The house is inpeccable and I've never seen such a collection of sheets and towels. Since there were a lot of us, we were busy the last morning washing and drying what we used but it was a small price to pay for these terrific accommodations. We didn't go out to restaurants too often but did find Fins Fish House, Irish Eyes (on St. Patrick's Day), and the Big Fish Restaurant to be yummy for our hungry gang!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What an incredible week we enjoyed in Rehoboth Beach. We jogged the beach every morning, relaxed in the hot tub with cocktails every evening, cooked great meals for the family most evenings, and explored the coastline from Lewes to Ocean City shopping for antiques. This is another world from the cold & snowy mountains of Colorado in March and we will be back in August to enjoy high season! The house is inpeccable and I've never seen such a collection of sheets and towels. Since there were a lot of us, we were busy the last morning washing and drying what we used but it was a small price to pay for these terrific accommodations. We didn't go out to restaurants too often but did find Fins Fish House, Irish Eyes (on St. Patrick's Day), and the Big Fish Restaurant to be yummy for our hungry gang!

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Classy, elegant, and full of wonderful surprises!

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family and I stayed at "Seahorse Crossing" over Spring Break this year, and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We have stayed in plenty of places before at Rehoboth (along with other beach communities), but this one (with all of the recent updates and decorations) far surpassed anything we've seen!

Every detail had been considered by the owners for our comfort, and the Owner/Landlord was very accomodating to our needs. They've maintained the property to impeccable standards...and believe me, we're neat freaks!!! We loved the new Hot Tub and landscaping (including outdoor lighting), and are not sure there's a more comfy-cozy screened-in front porch anywhere in Rehoboth. Oh, and I brought along a couple of my favorite DVD's and wow! the Sony hi-def tv and home theater system totally rocked!

We would come back to Seahorse Crossing with more of our family this Summer in a heartbeat, but fully understand why this place is fully-booked...however are making plans to return sometime this fall...and can't wait!!!

Oh...another thing: the owners even provided a couple of bicycles (which we supplemented with just a couple of rentals), and also provided complimentary membership passes to the local YMCA, which came in very handy during a couple of the rainy days we had. Like I said...they've thought of practically everything! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review