reviews for: listing #22361 - Pinetop, Arizona Cabin rental

Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timber's Gated
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $425 /nt
    $970 - $2,975 /wk
    $3,880 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

A great cabin!

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

"Kobey's Cozy Cabin" was great for us. We always rent when we go on vacation and have stayed at a lot of different homes. We have had experienced the worst to the best of rentals. Kobey's cabin was one of the best. It is in a quiet area, but still close to everything. I felt safe letting my kids play outside (riding scooters) since it is a gated neighborhood. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends. Thank you for sharing your cozy cabin w/ my family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 18

 

Beautiful, Refreshing, Relaxing

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2014

I booked this cabin for a group of eight ladies for a weekend get-away. Our purpose was "rest." We enjoyed the cabin tremendously. It is well kept, nicely decorated and everyone found the beds comfortable. They have a great fireplace, which we used in the evenings, and all the pots/pans/dishes that we needed. The hammocks out back were amazing.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a nicely stocked cabinet full of fun games and many videos. The TV worked well and the sound was awesome (we used it to listen to music mostly). I think we spend most of the weekend on the front porch - reading, talking, relaxing.

Lastly, the cabin is far enough away form the "city" that you feel in the woods, but if you've forgotten any necessity, it's just a five minute trip down the main road to reach a grocery store and other conveniences (like a movie theater or shopping). If you want more adventure, there are great trails nearby!

Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: THANKS LADIES - Hope to see you again!
Your humble hosts,
The Kobeys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kobey's Cozy Cabin Stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2014

This was our THIRD stay at Kobey's Cabin. We enjoy the quietness and coolness of the pines and the great yard with this cabin. The cabin is great and has everything one could need to have a comfortable stay. The owners are very accommodating to whatever requests you may have. It is close to stores, casino and parks. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again for staying with us! Next time try our NEW Kobey's Ski Lodge & Golf Retreat. It is a 2 minute walk from our original cabin and it sleeps up to 28 people IN BEDS.
Sincerely,
Guy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

This is the second time we've used Kobey's Cozy Cabin. The first time was after a snow storm so it was fun to see it in summer the second time. It is clean, hospitable and extremely well equipped, including a highchair and portacrib. We brought 3 children, ages 8 and under, who immediately shouted with joy when they saw toys. The back yard is fenced, safe and enticing with giant hammocks. We allowed them to play outdoors with little supervision. We were very comfortable and will use it again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First trip to Pinetop

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our first trip to Pinetop and we found it quite enjoyable. The cabin was well stocked and showed just like the photos. We didn't realize that it is not air-conditioned and during our stay the temp hit record highs during the day! The hammocks were delightful and we discovered lots of toys for the grandkids to enjoy. Master bedroom and bath on second floor. We found the cabin to be in a good location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy Cabin!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

We had a wonderful 5 night stay in this lovely cabin. It was so comfortable, in fact one day we never even left the house....just enjoyed lounging on the porch and watching the rain storm. The overstuffed couch makes for great napping after a hard day fishing! We were so impressed with the well stocked kitchen, they have truly thought of everything. My son loved the toys and large supply of movies. Fenced in yard was great for our dogs. Outside furniture was quite worn, but easy to overlook. We are already planning our next trip to Kobey's Cozy Cabin. Thank you Guy and Dixie!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time. I apologize about the back yard furniture. We will get that taken care of!
Guy & Dixie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Garcia Family

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Cabin was clean, big and beautiful. It is stocked with everything you need with the exception of your food. Owner stopped by and was genuinely concerned about our stay being a pleasant vacation. Great location close to everything you need in a safe gated community.
Already planning our winter vacation.
Thank you for making this a memorable family vacation,
The Garcia Family.........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope to see you this winter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights at this property and had a great time. Loved the two hammocks in the back yard. Cabin (with all the comforts of a house) had everything we needed. Great reception on the tv.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway Place!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had four people lived in the house, we have enjoyed so much. The cabin is just as nice as we have imagined. It looks exact the same as we saw from the picture. It is very nice cabin with almost everything we need. I ought to admit it is a little bit luxury for 4 people staying at this family-size cabin, but as soon as we walked in, we have already started talking about our thanksgiving trip here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice vacation home.

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

We found the home large and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. We were grandma & grandpa, mom & dad, and 3 children under 6. Plenty of bedroom space, TVs and even toys for the kids. We were comfortable and felt at home. Things were a little worn or we would have given it 5 stars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I guess our first "non 5 star rating in 12 years isn't bad. We will make sure to update anything worn. Thank you for your comment as we always welcome anything to make our cozy cabin more delightful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our fourth visit to this wonderful cabin

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

An on line description can not do justice to Kobey's Kozy Cabin. The cabin is both spacious (our family of 5 adults is very comfortable), and "cozy" with an overstuffed sofa and love seat in front of a beautiful fireplace. The bedrooms are equally comfortable, with mattresses and bedding that make you feel you are in a 5 star hotel. The kitchen is well stocked- I was able to make Thanksgiving dinner using the cookware and utensils provided. We traveled with our pets- and there is a great walking path right outside the gated community's fence line. Can't say enough good things about working with Guy- he is always available on the phone when we forgot the gate code. Kobey's Kozy Cabin can't be beat for families, friends, or others wanting to relax and enjoy beautiful Pinetop---just don't book it for Thanksgiving- we will be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW MUCH THIS REVIEW MEANS TO US!!! I love to hear about my guest's special times at our cabin. Some of my families' most cherished memories happen there and it means so much to hear that my guests have the same special times as we do! And gotta tell ya I laughed so hard when you ended your review with, "Just don't book Thanksgiving" because that's when you are coming. SO FUNNY!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely perfect cabin vacation!!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We had a small family reunion at Kobey's Cozy Cabin and I can honestly say, staying here was everything we dreamed it would be and more!! The rooms were extremely comfortable, the cabin was clean, there's a great gated area for dogs, and the TV had nearly every channel you could think of (the boys had to watch their football!!). Nearly everything was provided for us, and if we forgot to bring something, they had it. They even left a gift basket with all sorts of goodies! If you need a great getaway, I would definitely recommend this place. It really is everything you imagine a cozy cabin would be!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for having your family reunion in our cabin. That means so much to us and we take great pride in making sure everything is just perfect!
Sincerely,
Guy & Dixie Kobey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Visitors

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed in a different cabin each year for our anniversary and have visited several. This year, we just had to go back to Koby's Cozy Cabin as it has been the best we have ever stayed in. We knew the quality to expect for the value and were not disappointed AGAIN! We felt invited, welcomed, and comfortable. Our two little dogs were safe in the completely fenced yard and explored every inch. We visited the antique stores and shopped at the local grocery for our dinner. The covered porch is private and a wonderful place to enjoy the beautiful tall pines. Knowing to expect the best from our previous visit made the trip even more enjoyable. The whole experience is more than what the photos can provide from the gated community to the remote fire place...... Thanks Guy and Dixie!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great to have you back - Happy Anniversary!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Get Away

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We had a great time at Kobey's Cozy Cabin for our weekend get away. The property was clean and well maintained. The decks and hammocks in the yard were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this place for a family trip to escape the long summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was very nice and cozy, we loved the fireplace. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Tom & Kathy, Thanks again for being our guests!
Guy & Dixie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely stay again

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

The cabin was everything we anticipated based upon the website information and photos. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Instructions were clear and accurate. The food basket was a nice touch. It was a relaxing few days. We appreciated the quiet gated neighborhood and the fact that we were able to bring our well behaved dog (they even provide a large kennel). Usually the only sound was the wind blowing through the tall pine trees. The cabin is located in an area convenient to restaurants and sight seeing. The owners are very organized and everything was handled efficiently. It was nice to receive the deposit within a few days of leaving. I hope we are able to return again sometime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation place

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Both my wife & I love vacationing in Pinetop & it has become our second home (if only we could afford one there) & this is the next best thing to owning one in the mountains. We are impressed with the cleanliness, comfort, accessabilities to the area that are here in this wonderfull cabin (it's truly more like a home than anything else). The time spent here was qiuet, comfortable, relaxing & truly a vacation (we have never felt more relaxed in years after staying at Kobey's cabin). We are coming back again & again since we have found this place to be perfect for the two of us (early 60's, not quite old fogeys) !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Great cabin in a wonderful setting. The backyard is very private and a great spot to hang out. We had an amazing weekend and will visit again. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VACATIONING DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

My family, wife & 20 month old son, parents and another couple with 2 small children spent the weekend at Kobey's and could not have been more pleased. The kids nook was perfect, thanks! It is located in a beautiful gated community perfect for walks, sipping refreshing drinks on the patio and/or backyard, and is a stones throw from the golf course, yeah! We will definitely be visiting the cool pines again and Kobey's will be our destination of choice. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get Away with Family

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

The cabin was an excellent choice for us. We were visiting college aged boys and wanted to get away with them for a few days to spend quiet time with family. We hiked, actually went to the casino a few miles away, slept, read, cooked, played cards and ate. This is a perfect set-up, well-equipped and comfortable with beautiful surroundings. Even though we went for a quiet time it is obvious that there is plenty to do in the area. This is our forth "family" rental and it is ideal. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Visit with confidence

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kobey's cabin. It is indeed a cozy place in the pines.

The pictures don't really do the cabin justice. It is modern, attractively furnished and decorated, and immaculately clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped, and everything in the cabin worked as it should, including the entertainment/internet systems.

With the master bedroom/bath located upstairs away from the rest of the rooms, it would be ideal for families or two couples. The cabin is kid friendly with bunk beds and even an assortment of toys. The fenced back yard provides security if you are a dog owner.

The rental process went very smoothly with no glitches or surprises. The Kobey's know what they are doing.

With rental rates about the same as rates for single rooms at nearby hotels, there's nothing not to love about this cabin. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

4/13-4/16/2010Kobey's Cozy Cabin is an awesome place to stay if you are looking for some peace and quiet and relaxation time. The cabin is very cozy and had everything we needed. The basket of goodies was nice to have waiting as we got in a little later than planned. We plan on bringing the rest of our bunch for the summer as there would be plenty of room. Thanks to the Kobey's for sharing their beautiful cabin, we truly appreciated it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We coordinated family coming from all over to one place and that was Kobey's Cabin. We had an awesome time. The kids loved it. The adults loved it. All in all it was exactly what our family needed for our together time. Thank you to the owner's for their excellent handling of our reservation and answering our questions quickly.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Two other couples and us were looking to take our
families skiing at Sunrise ski and we stumbled onto
Kobey's Cozy Cabin online. We figured that anybody
willing to allow 6 adults and 6 children (all under 7)
into their home was a plus and after some figuring
it was less expensive and more family friendly than
any hotel in the area. Everything we needed was
there and the kids were able to play in the front
yard. All we brought with us is our clothes and
groceries eliminating the need to go out for meals.
The cabin was clean, neat and had room for
everybody. We will be going back next winter and
we are also thinking about a summer trip. Tank you
for everything.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

We were looking for a comfortable place to spend some "quality time" together as a family (all ten of us, grand parents, kids and grand kids) and we found it at Kobey's Cozy Cabin. We had such a wonderful time! Sunrise ski resort was about 20 minutes away and we took our 6 yr old grand son snow boarding for the 1st time. He did great and was going down the slopes after a short time on the bunny hill. I love making memories! Safeway grocery store was down the street (with a Starbucks inside, yippee) so we could shop after arriving and not have to deal with packing all the food we needed. We took turns making dinner and found every pot and utensil we needed in the kitchen. After putting the grand kids to bed we gathered around the fireplace drinking hot chocolate and playing games together. We laughed and had some "classic moments" as we made more memories. We had a lot of snow on our trip and took the grand kids just steps away from the front porch and built a snowman, had snowball fights and used our sleds. We took some great pictures! The cabin was stocked with lots of games and toys for the kids. They had a blast. We loved our time at the cabin and would do it again in a heart beat!

Owners response: We really love to hear comments like this. Now this is what Kobey's Cozy Cabin is all about! Guy Kobey

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Awesome get-away. House was truly cozy with lots of extras. Wonderful suprise to see some spices and extras in the kitchen, Video equipment was awesome and wi-fi a lifesaver for workaholics. Would recommend for a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Great place to rent in Pinetop/Lakeside! Close to the ski resort, great home and amenities. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to get out of Phoenix for a period of time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Kobey's was a wonderful retreat for us. We only wish we had planned to stay longer! It accommodated us and our son's family of four just perfectly and we were particularly pleased to have the toys that entertained our little ones for hours. Now that we see how well it worked, we won't hesitate to use this place again. Pinetop had just experienced the big storm and although it seemed risky to make the drive from the valley, the roads were clear and the tractor came to shovel a path to the cabin door for us; all part of the fun! We highly recommend Kobeys Cozy Cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

When we arrived we were blown away at how big the cabin was and how peacefull it was. we turned the heat on and unpacked to settle in for a great relaxing time. Our 2 year old quickly set off to explore. She found the play kitchen and other toys and was off in her own little world playing and making us coffe :-). when we went outside she was on our heals and explored evry inch of the back yard with a constant Daddy come here, Daddy come here. Our 2 month old would just stare and get huge eyes at all the trees and pinecones. The cool air seemed to passify her and calm her. My wife and i both enjoyed the jetted tub which was very relaxing, the 2 year old had a bath in there as well, the jetts confused her as she walked around the tub. All in all it was a great vacation for us and we will definately be going back again. thank you for all your hard work and dedication to make our vacation a great one.
Sincerley
The Lausier Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We loved your cabin. It was so nice to have the backyard for the dogs. Enough room for all of us! Also Aidan loved the "cooking room"! I could not believe how "KID FRIENDLY" you were. Thank you so much for a good 4 days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

October 13-16, 2009

We came North to experience fall colors, as we live in the desert, and all our expectations were well met. Colors and weather were superb, the cabin was "cozy" and very family friendly and beautifully decorated. We had a lovely time and would not hesitate to come back again for a longer visit! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

What a beautiful cabin. We immediately felt comfortable the minute we walked in. The child,pet immenities made it even better. The weather was beautiful and such a quiet area. We will definately choose this cabin again for another vacation. Thanks for sharing your home away from home. We enjoyed it very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

We looked at many cabins for our family getaway and chose Kobey's Cozy Cabin. We are so glad we did! The cabin was a wonderful place for our family to relax and enjoy the Pinetop area. We hope to stay at your cabin again soon; it's a gem!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We had a great time at your cabin. We especially liked the kid and dog friendly environment. Very clean and presented as advertised! We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We couldn't have picked a better place.Very clean and "cozy". Perfect place to go to get out the Arizona heat.Lot's to do in and around Pinetop.I would recommend to everybody.We hope to stay again. Thx ED Rizo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We had a wonderful time, The Cabin was perfect for all ages, The only draw back is that we had to leave. We hope to visit again next year. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

The cabin was a joy to stay in. It was a perfect fit for us. We especially liked the fenced backyard and enclosed decks for our dogs. We will definitely keep it in mind for our future trips to the White Mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

Amazing says it all for the fabulous Kobey's Cozy Cabin! Clean, beautiful, and comfortable are words that describe this wonderful mountain retreat. The location was great. Close to fishing, shopping, and family fun! After a long day of fun, being able to come back to soft couches and clean beds was so relaxing. All the essentials were provided for and well planned out by the Kobeys. Our stay was wonderful and no one wanted to leave! We will definantly stay at Kobey's Cozy Cabin again!

Thanks,
Ruiz Family & Friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We stayed at the Cozy Cabin for my parents 50th anniversary. Our family came from CO, CA and other
parts of AZ. It was great. We had a hula hoop and
jump rope contest. We rested on the hammock after a
wonderful hike. We BBQ on the nice grill and truly had
a wonderful time. Thank you Guy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Beautiful cabin, great price and perfect weather - what more can you ask! Dianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What an amazing and beutiful cabin you have. We took a spur-of-the-moment trip to the highcounty to go skiing and escape the big city. Your home was very cozy and provided the well needed R&R that we needed. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

If you have to travel on business in the dead of winter, then what could be better than Kobey's Cozy Cabin?! We are moving into the area and needed to take a look around. My parents traveled with us and so did our 20 month old granddaughter. What fun to take care of business and then enjoy relaxing and regrouping with all the comforts of home, and then some! Made a necessary trip into a lovely vacation. Thanks Kobeys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Our family enjoyed a fabulous getaway over President's Day weekend at your cabin. The amenities were outstanding and the kids were so excited with all of the recent snow. Being able to bring our dog as well made it a perfect family vacation! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay there!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My wife and I had a nice little getaway from work
and the kids. The cabin was really warm and
homey. It was a well decorated rustic feeling cabin
with all the ammenities of home. The location was
great being close to Sunrise and the beautiful White
Mountains. We will definitely be back with the kids
this summer! This was a very relaxing vacation!!
Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We loved your Kozey cabin! We went there with our family and it was perfect. We were going to rent two cheap motel rooms until we stumbled upon you cabin on the internet. We're sure glad we did. The cost was about the same as two cheap motel rooms except we had a gorgeous 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, private cabin in a gated community in the woods. The cabin was furnished with everything you could want or need on a vacation. Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We enjoyed a peaceful two nights in your cabin. We
were surprised when we walked in because the
internet pictures did not do it justice. The cabin is very
cute and cozy. The location is great too. It was close to
skiing and the casino! We had a wonderful little get-
away. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family & friends just spent the weekend in Pinetop to enjoy the snow & do some skiing. The minute we walked thru the doors of your beautiful cabin we felt like we were home. Everything we needed was there. I was worried that with 9 people we'd be on top of eachother, but we weren't. There was plenty of room for everyone. We had the best weekend. Thank you for opening up your beautiful cabin to us. We are planning to come back in the summer & will definitely choose your cabin for our stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family had the most beautiful Thanksgiving in your cabin. The quiet and surrounding gave us time to relax and just enjoy each other. The snow on Thanksgiving day was a huge bonus. We couldn't have been any happier with the cabin, it was absolutely beautiful. The pictures online are wonderful but do not do it justice. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your lovely cabin and have a Thanksgiving that we will always remember. We most definately be back!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Comment Text: I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WELCOMING US INTO YOUR OUTRAGEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL CABIN!!EVEN MY 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER (who doesnt seem to like anything these days)IS STILL TALKING ABOUT OUR TRIP. WE ALL ENJOYED OUR TIME IN YOUR LOVELY HOME. I THINK I EVEN HAD AN ACTUALL CONVERSATION WITH MY KIDS WHILE WE HUNG OUT ON THE HAMMOCKS...AMAZING! THANKS AGAIN!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE TAKEN AWAY BY THE BEAUTY OF THE CABIN AND SURROUNDINGS. THE INSIDE OF THE CABIN IS ALL FAU FINISHED AND TRUELY SPECTACULAR.
THANK YOUR FOR YOUR GREAT HOSPITALITY!
SAT KHALSA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What a fantastic property. The Kobey's have thought of everything and have made this a wonderful place to stay. Our family really enmjoyed it. Thank you for a fantastic time. 9/22/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What a wondereful time we had! This is a clean, comfortable home in a beautiful setting and we hope to return for another relaxing time. And thanks to the Kobeys for prompt, friendly communication!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We just returned from our Labor Day getaway. What a wonderful, clean, cozy, comfortable and accommodating cabin! Our expectations were exceeded! I would recommend this beautiful place especially to anyone with small children. The neighbors are all so friendly too which was a plus. Guy was easy to work with. We will return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a small group up at the cabin this past winter. We were very impressed with the cabin and loved staying there. You can tell they take great care of it for themselves and their guests. Also, the location is perfect, just a short drive to Sunrise. We had a great weekend and would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We just returned home from the cabin and it was amazing! The cabin was gorgeous, spacious, and accommodating. We found it difficult to leave and are looking forward to returning to Pinetop and this "Cozy Cabin" soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a fabulous time in Pinetop & found the cabin to be the perfect place to rest at the end of the day. Everything we needed was provided. The space is well used and comfortable. Not to mention beautiful! I wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin! It was VERY clean and it had everything we needed. We cooked all of our meals in the cabin quite easily. It was roomy and comfortable for our family of seven. We loved the deck in the back with the BBQ and there was room to set up our badmitton set on the side of the house. There were trails to take walks nearby and the scenery was very pretty. We would love to go there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend. The cabin was cozy and clean and our family had a wonderful weekend. The late May snow on Friday and Saturday was an added treat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Just returned from a fabulous couple of days in the White Mountains. The cabin was wonderful! My kids didn't want to leave. We had 2 adults and 6 kids and weren't crowded at all. Loved the homey feel of the whole place - cozy, not "hotel-y".Location was great and everything we needed was there. The basket of goodies was an especially nice touch. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 23, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

My husband and I took his parents and sister to this wonderful cabin for the weekend of Dec.16,2005, and I must say, it was a wonderful stay.The rooms were immaculate and both bathrooms were beautiful.My husband & I stayed in the bunk bed room, and the bottom bunk was a dream! So soft and cozy!From the modern appliances, to the chenille blankets draped everywhere, this was a fantastic stay. The only thing missing was the snow...maybe next time! Thanks Bill, for your wonderful hospitality!!! See you soon!

Owners response: This was from a renter who called to rent KOBEY'S COZY CABIN, but we were booked that weekend so I had them call in regards to the previous "Kobey's White Mountain Retreat" wich has been since sold to a wonderful couple, Bill & Sheila Gadberry who are also going to rent it out. We wish them good luck on their new venture!
Guy, Dixie, & Porsha Kobey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

I found this cabin last minute on a web site and thought it was to good to be true. The house is even better in person. Feels very much like a home so much so, my kids wanted to move there for good. Nice layout of the house, sits in the trees,and is close to town.
The owners left a basket of goodies which was great. Great house,location,price and owners. We will be staying again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Our family had a wonderful time at Kobey's Kozey Cabin. We had 6 adults and 3 children and never felt crowded. We enjoyed nearby horseback riding and fishing at Big Lake.

We look forward to returning!

The Hudson's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

This place is AWESOME! We had a wonderful week there. 4 adults and 3 kids (9,9,8) and had plenty of room and really enjoyed the time. The fishing was great, saw lots of wildlife, and all within a few minutes (30 max). Trailride was a blast (2 minutes away) as was the golf. My wife loved it so much we are thinking of moving there! My daughter said it was better than last year's trip to Disneyland! The Kobey's are great to work with, and their place is a dream. Thanks again, y'all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

WOW, Is the least I can say, what a cabin!! Way more than I ever expected, the photos do not do this place any justice. It was a lot bigger than I expected and talk a really cool cozy place to stay. Guy and Dixie Thank You so much, from the snowbroading crew from Tucson we all felt at home. See you next year!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

This is a great cabin in a great location. It is quiet and peaceful yet not to far from restaurants and other recreational activities. The cabin was in great shape with attention given to the smallest detail. We completely enjoyed ourself and would look forward to vacationing there again. It would certainly be our first choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

My husband and two sons recently (end of June) stayed at the Kobeys' cabin. It was a truly beautiful home, comfortable, yet elegant. There were many activities for my family to pursue such as horseback riding, hiking, swimming, hiking, miniature golf,hiking,fishing -did I mention hiking? My oldest son loves lizards so he was truly in his element.
There were also many restaurants to choose from.
It was perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2004   Date of arrival: August 19, 2004

Hi,
We Just want to introduce ourselves to our guests. I am a native Phoenician and my wife is from Naperville, Illinois. We have been in the hospitality industry for many years and always wanted to have a bed & breakfast in the woods. Well this is the next best thing. We are very proud of our White Mountain getaway so we decided to make it available for vacationers to rent. Dixie is a wonderful interior decorator and has done a great job making our cabin warm and friendly with a touch of what she calls "cabin-country-shabby chic". We have tried to think of everything we would want at our fingertips when we go on vacation. If there is something you would like for next time, please let us know and we will do our best. Please take a look at the pictures and the virtual tour.

I hope you'll join us!
Guy & Dixie Kobey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Kobey's Cozy Cabin is absloutley hands down the nicest vacation cabin rental I have EVER stayed in! It has everything you could ever need. And to go a little further the owner gives you a gift basket with hot chocolate, marshmallows, chips & salsa, cookies... And each bathroom had a basket filled with every toiletry you could ever need including toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioners, lotions, hair gel, etc... WOW! You can tell the owners really care about their guests. I WILL BE BACK!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

Kobey's Cozy Cabin says it all! This cabin is the definition of a cozy, mountain, get-away cabin. The owner's have out-done themselves to make this cabin feel just like home. You do not need to bring much with you as it is all right there for you. You are also minutes from a casino, great restaurants, and skiing too! We had a blast grilling one night, cooking breakfast before hitting the slopes the following day, and enjoying the the great Mexican food at El Rancho right down the street that night. Kobey's Cabin is highly recommended from us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review