reviews for: listing #22391 - Flagstaff, Arizona Cabin rental

Hidden Hollow Log Cabin + Kid's Tree House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hidden Hollow Road
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $310 - $350 /nt
    $2,170 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

The Hidden Hollow Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was the first experience I have had with (vacationrentals.com) cabins.
I had many questions, but the owners were very helpful and patient. Once we saw the property it was all we expected and more. What a beautiful view and cozy log cabin! We saw deer, and other wild life on our hike to a peaceful meadow that was close by. There were many things to see and do at the cabin and in the area; we took a short drive to Lake Mary and had a swim and a picnic, and attended a Music and Arts Festival, and Farmers Market in downtown Flagstaff. I would recommend Hidden Hollow to anyone who may be hesitant or curious about vacationing this way, (because we usually stay at a hotel) but this location and cabin took my worries and concerns away. We have many nice pictures and memories and hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible place-A Gellman

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Every year-;ast 5 in a row my family loves to rent the best cabin ever. My kids look forward to it each and every time asking that we please stay at the same place. Its truly remarkable with all amenties and NOW wifi as well. Its become part of our annual routine and now we are thinking about a summer stay as well.

Personally, its a place that I feel renewed.

Fabulaous place that I call my home away from home.

Alan R Gellman

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We had a great time at Hidden Hollow! The cabin is fabulous and well appointed. The kids had a great time playing all around the grounds and on the wrap-around porch.
We loved how secluded we felt even though we were close to all the city conveniences. At night we enjoyed the silence and tranquility of the forest - it was a great respite from the city. We saw deer, a fox, a skunk and squirrels at the cabin and elk just across the way on the way to Snowbowl.
Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing cabin in Flagstaff

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

This place was amazing! Great location 10 min from Flagstaff. Great places to visit nearby- Sunset Crater, Arizona snowbowl, Wupatki National Monument, museums, Sedona 30 min away, etc. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, clean, spacious and well equipped. New basement HDTV with Blue ray player had the best picture I've seen anywhere. The view from the balcony was that of the mountains and the pine forrest which provided a beautiful setting for outdoor grilling! The owner was available for all of the question. We had a great time! Thank you, Cristina! We hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fabulous

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

What a wonderful place! It was beautiful, yet kid-friendly. All of the info we received about the cabin was accurate and perfectly detailed. I love the organization of the cabin amenities and directions. The owner went out of her way to take care of us and clear the huge dump of snow that came before our visit. I will continue to recommend this cabin to friends. We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Tami, you went at a tricky time for driving but a perfect time for the kids to enjoy the snow! Hope to have you back soon... Cristina

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review