reviews for: listing #2241 - Flagler Beach, Florida Condo rental

!!! *** Affordability On the Shores of the Atlantic *** !!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $850 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Expectaions Exceeded

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We rented this condo for 2 weeks this spring and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The rooms are huge, kingsize bed very comfy, all new appliances and everything very very clean. Internet, cable and laundry facilities were available. Excellent view of the beach, very quiet complex, excellent for anyone who needs to relax while listening to the waves.

The gentleman that rented to us (Paul) was very nice, and if anything, he understated how nice the condo was on the phone. My wife is extremely picky but she absolutely loved the condo, the ocean view, and the whole general area of Flagler Beach.

Some of the things we did when we were there:
* beach front restaurants with great cuisine that were very reasonable (especially at happy hour)
* walks on the endless beach....go at low tide and bring a bag for all the shells you will find
* fishing was excellent.....caught bluefish, pompano, and whiting on the beach right in front of the condo
* visited St.Augustine (oldest city in US) and Daytona Beach (fun...fun...fun) ...these cities were only 30 minutes away.

We will definitely be back....cheers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

THIS unit has it all. IT HAS A GOURMENT KITCHEN THAT YOU WILL NOT WANT TO GO OUT AND EAT. THE BUILDING,GROUNDS,POOL ARE ALL VERY WELL MAINTAINED. MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED FOR THE MONTH OF DEC. OUR NIECE AND NEPHEW VISITED US AND JUST LOVED THE DIRECT OCEANVIEW. THERE IS GRANITE EVERYWHERE IN THIS UNIT ALONG WITH NEW TILED FLOORS. THIS WAS OUR SECOND VISIT AND ANYONE RENTING WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. WE WILL BE BACK! THE DESCRIPTION IS ACCURATE AND THE UNIT WAS VERY CLEAN. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review ... we look forward to having you back soon !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Multiple Stays

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We have stayed in this condo for the past 2 years, and looking forward to hopefully staying in it again for a 3rd. Flagler itself is a wonderful place to vacation, and this condo is perfect for family or a couple and their friends like us. The grounds are well maintained, the beach is never crowded, and the condo is clean and well mainatined! Plenty of room for relaxing in the evening or eating breakfast before starting the big day! Overall, the price is VERY GOOD for what you get! Great place to go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review, it is always our objective to provide an excellent vacationing experience for our guests ... which is validated by those who return year after year. Thanks again, Paul.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Unit !

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Five Stars:

Do not miss out on renting this unit. It is equipped with everything you need. The complex and the pool are outstanding. My husband and I took our niece for 2 weeks and she had the time of her life. Everything is near by shopping, restaurants, and best of all the ocean is right outside your door. You will not be disappointed renting this unit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation !

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

This condo was very clean and spacious. The views from the patio and Master Bedroom was breathtaking. It was nice to look out and see the ocean and pool. The weather was cooler than usual, but we were still able to go out and enjoy the ocean. It was very quiet at the condo. The laundry facility was clean and inexpensive. Flagler Beach is in between St. Augustine, Daytona Beach and Ponce Inlet. There was a few shops and restaurants in Flagler Beach, but you were still able to get groceries and other items about 8 miles up the road. We would plan on coming again. Thank you Paul for making our stay wonderful!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxation at its Best!!!!,

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

My husband and 2 small girls stayed here in June 2008 and had a great time! The condo was very affordable. I worried what kind of shape it would be in for the price but I should have had no worries because it was very clean and bright! It was very quit and very enjoyable! The pool was very nice and clean as well. We will definitely choose this unit in the future. It is definitely what you need if you are on a budget like we are but still want to enjoy the ocean! My daughters are so ready to go back and at this price, maybe we can afford to go twice a year! Paul, the owner, was very helpful and cordial as well! I really recommend this place and look forward to returning!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to provide a review and your kind words, Paul

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect week at the beach!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our stay at this condo was great! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed a peaceful, non-crowded beach. The location was a perfect distance between St. Augustine and Daytona. We did several day trips! If you want a quiet, no frills, laid back, stress free vacation spot...this is it!

Thank you for a terrific week!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review, Paul

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review