reviews for: listing #22411 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Bay Pool Home - with Pool and View of Kailua Bay
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $89 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay at the Bay view pool home very

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Bay view pool home very much! We found the per night cost very reasonable and the neighborhood is absolutely beautiful! We found the location very convenient as well. Our boys used the pool only once as we spent our time away from the home during the day usually. It was very convenient to have the kitchen to use and the tupperware and cooler were excellent additions! It was great to have the salt and pepper to use and the aluminum foil and saran wrap. Those are all little things that make a big difference when staying in a place where you're planning on making meals. (The other place we stayed at had none of those and we sure missed those conveniences!) We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!! -- The M. Family, Regina, Saskatchewan, January 2011

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional value and amenities.

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Excellent, centrally located to beaches and services, while remaining peaceful and quiet. Great ocean view! Exceptional value and amenities. Pool was refreshing and clean. -- Daniel D., San Francisco CA , June 2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt very welcome and really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

We have just returned from a very pleasant week at this property, we were pleased with the size of the apartment and the pool was very well kept. It was reasonably comfortable and there were plenty of towels to use, which was a good point. We felt very welcome and really enjoyed our stay. Would have no trouble recommending the property to others. -- Sandra, Chicago IL, Sept. 2010

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was absolutely perfect for us.

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

The place was absolutely perfect for us. A huge plus was the availability of boogie boards and beach chairs. The value was fantastic, particularly if someone is looking for the non tourist location. We are very familiar with the Big Island, and prefer to stay away from Alii and similar tourist filled locals. Great place, no cons at all, you will hear from us again. -- The Renner Family, Alaska, Fall ‘10

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review