reviews for: listing #22471 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina Condo rental

Newest Condo on Isle of Palms, right in town center!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Dunescape
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,295 - $3,375 /wk

sort by:

Perfect spot for a family vacation!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Lovely, well-furnished condo in ideal location. Unobstructed beach view enjoyed from a covered porch. Spacious floor plan allows plenty of room for six adults. Kitchen is stocked to make any cook happy! It's obvious that owners take great pride in the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family and I found the accomodations at Dunescape to be exceptional!! The condo is extremely comfortable and spacious and the ocean views are magnificent. We have visited Isle of Palms for the last 20 years and this is one of the best places (conveniently located, great views, on the beach, roomy, beautiful furnishings, and a fully-equipped kitchen) we have ever stayed in and will most certainly stay again in the future. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

It Keeps Getting Better!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our family has been going to IOP for years. Our first place to look every year is this owner's place or places because we KNOW the quality that we can without a single doubt predict is over the top.
I thought that we would not like being on the 2nd floor but we loved it! First of all, the interior was beautiful. The kids (who I might add are 14-20) would probably disagree but we as adults LOVED not being where they could run in and out and in and out from the beach and/or the pool! It was WONDERFUL!!! On an additional level, the clean up staff found a pair of shorts my 14 year old son left and made sure we got them. Amazing......don't miss this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I really appreciate our repeat guests. We work hard continually upgrading our condos and try to make your vacations special.

We look forward to having you back next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Most wonderful relaxing vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

This property is outstanding. My family and I enjoyed the beautiful beach location, clean and updated furnishings and cleanliness. The out front beach had a almost private feel and the balcony was amazing. Each room (and attached bathroom) was perfect. We hope to come back and visit soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. We look forward to your return!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful property!

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We stayed at the condo in October and again in January - and thoroughly enjoyed it. The decor and furnishings are high end and very comfortable. We enjoyed morning cups of coffee on the deck overlooking the beach and were able to walk to shops and restaurants. No worries - left feeling rejuvianted. A beautiful property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

This condo is lovely...the furnishings are beautiful and the kitchen is well stocked. There is plenty of seating in the living room, which is hard to find in most condos. The porperty was very well maintained, and the few questions we did have were immediately addressed by the porperty manager. There were two drawbacks to this property though. First, it is located right next to the Windjammer, which we found out can be a noisy bar on the weekends. Music was played on their deck until 1:30 a.m. If you are a night owl, this might be a plus for you, but not so great for those of us that have young children. Second, the bedrooms ar definitely on the small side. It was difficut to find places to store all our luggage, beach toys, etc. without having to step over them constantly.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Condo is Beautiful, just as in pictures! very clean, view is perfect, Charleston is captivating, wonderful family memories made!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2006   Date of arrival: March 13, 2006

Welcome to our beach home! We hope you enjoy your stay and will come back and visit us again. We have tried to make this a comfortable place for your vacation. Please let us know if there are any suggestions that we can do that will help make your vacation even more memorable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review