reviews for: listing #22518 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Exceptional BEACH FRONT condo, quiet complex
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Destin Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $290 /nt
    $850 - $1,790 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Beach Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We just wanted to say the property was as described and very clean! The staff was friendly at the Destin Beach Club. The view of the beach was beautiful! We chose this location because it was a small community and we wanted a little more privacy for our wedding and honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay!! It was perfect!! We would definitely stay here again! We would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a nice, quiet area to stay!!
Thank you Isabella for sharing your condo with us!!

Lisa and Rick

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa and Rick,
First of all congratulations to both of you. We are very happy that you had a memorable honeymoon and our accommodations met your expectations. It is such and important life event and we wanted to let you know that we feel honored that you had chosen our condo. Thank you so much for your kind words and posting the review.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Front Beauty

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

From the time we opened the door, we knew we found a very special place. As we entered the condo, it was amazing the view that was going to be all ours for an entire week. The furnishings were fabulous and immaculate. We could have easily rented from a high-rise on the beach, but we both knew that we wanted more privacy than they can offer. This unit is on the top floor of three overlooking the pool and beachfront. We sat on the balcony every morning with our coffee and watched as dolphins surfaced. It was a great way to start the day. Every evening we had a picture perfect sunset. There was even a wedding on the beach right in front of us while we were there. We could not have picked a better place to stay, from the location, privacy and the well manicured property we were impressed and we will definitely be coming back to this very unit next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for posting this wonderful and an accurate description of the condo and the complex. It is indeed a very special place and we are very happy it had met your expectations and you had a great time. Please come back any time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place, would like to be back!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We spent the last week of September in Destin, and were staying in Destin Beach Club #313. We got lucky with the perfect weather, and spent most of the time on the beach which is just a few steps away. The clean white sand and beautiful emerald water make this paradise-like feel. The private beach wasn't crowded at all. Being off season (kids are back to school) helps, too.
The unit #313 is very clean and convenient. The floor throughout the whole area is tiled. There is a huge walk-in shower - beautiful. The balcony is overlooking the heated pool, and provides unobstructed view of the beach. The kitchen is fully equipped - there are fridge, dishwater, smooth-top range/oven, microwave and coffeemaker. Cookware and silverware are provided also.
The condo provides cable TV channels and wireless internet. The building is located just off main road in Destin, yet it feels somewhat secluded thanks to the trees/grass buffer zone. Convenient parking and easy access allows quick way to go shopping or dining nearby. Small amusement park with several rides is just across the street.
All in all, we have had wonderful relaxing time in Destin. It was our first time in this area of Florida, but we are sure it wont be the last.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your detailed, wonderful review. We could not have asked for a better description of the condo and the area. We appreciate the time you had spent on submitting your comments. I am very happy you had a great time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT TIME!! BEAUTIFUL RENTAL/VIEW

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This unit was so beautiful, comfortable and clean. The view was breathtaking and unforgettable. Thank you Isabella for sharing your home with us. We truly enjoyed our stay. The complex is a smaller one, however it's so quiet. It was booked the weekend we stayed and we didn't hear any noise at all just the ocean outside. The residents were so friend. Also, the staff was helpful, friendly and professional at all times. Check in was a breeze. No hotel could have provided the comfort and beauty of this rental. I am use to staying in hotels. This was my first condo rental so I was nervous about what I would find. But this was way beyond our expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Melanie for taking the time to write such a great review. They are always appreciated and become such an important decision making tool for other prospective guests. We realize writing and posting a review is a time consuming task. Please let us know how we can make your return as memorable as this one next time you decide to stay with us. We are very happy you had a good time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Wonderful Week in Destin

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We thought the location of this property was excellent. The beach is not overly crowded like other nearby complexes. The condo itself was clean and very comfortable. We LOVED the huge shower! Did not use the hot tub in the condo or in the complex. My husband thought the bed was uncomfortable but I slept fine. The balcony overlooks the pool and we enjoyed it most of the time...sometimes it was noisey due to many crying children on the lower level. This was our first vacation in Destin but if we return, we would rent here again. I almost forgot to mention the gas grills on the property....a wonderful way to enjoy local fresh shrimp and seafood. A week of pure sunshine was the added bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for posting the review. I wish more guests would take the time after vacation to do that since it does help future clients with their decision.
Please let us know what we would need to improve in our condo to get a 5 star rating from you next time (we are considering changing the mattress to a softer one.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Loved it, would definitely stay here again!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

We absolutely loved this condo!! It was very pretty, clean, and quiet! We decided to have a last minute getaway and we couldn't have asked for anything better for the price! Also, the owner was very easy to work with, and always was very prompt in returning emails/calls! Overall, we had a fantastic time and will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and all your kind words.
I am so happy you had a great time and good memories of your vacation.
Please come back any time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review