reviews for: listing #22521 - Dillon, Colorado Condo rental

Lake Cliffe 1Bdrm Condo Overlooking Lake Dillon
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Cliffe
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $140 /nt
    $300 - $840 /wk

sort by:

Sweet, CLEAN, little place

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

It was our first time renting a condo while on vacation. Description of place was very accurate, extremely clean and well-maintained. It was great having a fireplace to use and a gas grill. Awesome service provided by the condo owners. Would/will definitely come again and am recommending to every friend and family member. Within 2 miles of breweries, movie theatre, outlet mall, blockbuster, etc.; all at your fingertips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Andy and Michelle, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return. We've been getting great snow over the last week and the skiing/riding is superb. Have a wonderful Christmas, Patti

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

lovely condo!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

My family and I enjoyed staying in this condo very much. It was clean and comfortable and in a nice location. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Stayed 4 nights while skiing in the area. Very nice condo with good location, access and view. Like the 1st floor level. Will definitely keep info to use again in future when in the area. Landlord very responsive and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Mike. Living just 5 miles and working just a block from the condo make it easy for us to respond to our renters' needs. It's our privilege. Look forward to seeing you back soon. The snow is phenomenol right now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

We spent several days with our two young boys (ages 3 and 3 months) and it was a wonderful break from home right before the holidays. We had fresh snow, and beautiful views across the lake. Loved that it was so close to everything (shopping, groceries, skiing, etc) while still feeling quiet and relaxing. We are hoping to come back in the summer for another few days to enjoy the lake!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable value!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

This was mine and my husband's first experience renting a condo, and I can't believe the value for our money. The views were spectacular, and we got some amazing photos on our walk around the lake. The condo itself was very comfortable and homey I felt like I was staying in my grandparents old vacation home in the poconos. The location was perfect for groceries and some good dining. We staying right at the beginning of the off season for boating so we unfortunately weren't able to get out on the lake. But there was some great hiking trails relatively close. We are already looking forward to taking more trips in the future and would happily rent this place again. My only real complaint was that our code to the lock box was incorrect, it was a minor setback and not fun to find out after a day of traveling. However the view of the lake the next morning took all of that frustration away. All in all it was the perfect way to celebrate my husband's 27th birthday.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry about the lock box confusion. I'm glad we could resolve it for you quickly. There are some advantages to living close to the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, Comfortable Condo - Fantastic view!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

My family and I spent fall break at Lake Dillon. Found this great condo right by Lake Dillon owned by Patti and Dan. Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Right next to the lake where you can walk down for a stroll and fantastic views! At times, it was very cold outside but the condo was extremely comfortable place where we can just hang out, watch tv, play games and even cook some dinner! The owners were very kind and accommodating! A definite place to stay for a getaway from the city! Thanks Patti and Dan!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad all went well. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful winter. Our snow has already started and it looks to be a great ski/riding season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wet week at home.

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

After a cold and very wet week in Denver it was great to get away for a few days to the mountains. The condo was just as advertised and quiet. We could walk to all of the places we wanted to go and could sit on the patio and read all day. The lake views were spectacular and the boats came in in force on Saturday. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: So glad that you were able to get away from the wet front range. Hopefully this winter all that wet will translate to lots of snow. That's what the Farmers Almanac is forecasting. Please visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Value and comfort

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Great value for a fine unit close to everything. Beautiful lake views; 2 blocks from a bike rental shop and the bike trail right in front of the unit. Owners are very organized and are available for any problem solving. My only 2 recommendations are to replace the couch mattress which is impossible to sleep on, and add a new Teflon pan for cooking breakfasts. Other than that, I would highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your response. We will get that pan and mattress replaced as soon as we are able. You're the first to comment about the hideabed. Hope to see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and nice views

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

The condo was all that was promised in the ad. It was very clean, very comfortable, and close to attractions nearby. The view of the lake and the mountains was spectacular. We dined at the arapahoe cafe for a breakfast and also for a dinner. It was very good and within walking distance. The Dam Brewery, a few miles away was also good.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun on the mountains every morning.

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This condo was great for the view and very accommodating. It wasn't large but was very open and not stuffy as some (newer) others in Summit County we have stayed in. It was clean and we had no difficulty getting immediately on to the bike trails. The Arapahoe Café and Pub up the street was delicious for Sunday breakfast and their service was excellent. The Farmer's Market on Friday was enjoyable and people were friendly. I was excited for each new day to sit with my coffee and enjoy the morning view. Patti was very helpful and we had everything we needed. Hope to visit again soon.... Why go anywhere else?

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the stay and we would love to have your return. Glad to see that the lake is almost up to the normal level - probably another week or so. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

We had almost two weeks in Dillon and had some good skiing and hikes around the lake on warmer days. The condo is close to everything (two very nice restaurants within walking distance) and the owners are super nice. Condo was well stocked with everything we needed and was also very clean. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality!

Owners response: Glad you had such a nice long stay and sooooo glad that the Ravens won the Super Bowl. You should be proud. We look forward to your return soon. The restaurants are within walking distance but you may want to also try the Snake River Saloon in Keystone next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo and Location

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Thanks again for letting us stay at your condo. It was exactly the way it was described and more. We enjoyed our stay there and felt right at home. The lake view was spectacular, and was so close to all the stores and shopping centers. We hope to stay here again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Look forward to having you back soon. Thanks for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Quiet

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

So nice and quiet! Dillon is peaceful in October. 70 degree sunny days. Hardly anyone around. We enjoyed 4 days over our anniversary WITHOUT our kids. Yeah! (We love 'em, but didn't miss 'em. Thanks Grandma!)
Condo was very comfortable. Relaxed on the two nice sofas reading novels. Took some chairs down to the shore and enjoyed the scenery and geese/ducks splashing around before they flew further south. Rode the bike path (some detours at marina construction) around the lake. Swam in the CLEAN, very warm pool and had it and the hot tubs to ourselves. One of our October mornings was even nice enough to enjoy breakfast out on the spacious patio (nice table and chairs) looking out to the lake. Got to grill a couple meals on the great gas barbecue. Pleasant walk to restaurants.
I don't think the owners have forgotten anything. Any kitchen item / appliance we needed was there. Extra pillows and blankets. Only semi-complaint was the mattress could be updated. But really, we wanted for nothing! Just a wonderful break from life! Thanks Patti, renting from you was a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ken and Lisa, I'm so glad that your anniversary getaway was relaxing and that we're getting such a warm fall for vacationers. The Marina upgrades should be completed soon and will bring much better access for walkers and bikers to and through the Marina. Overall it will definitely improve the Marina experience for our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the mattress. You are the first to mention that and we will see what we can do to replace it as soon as possible. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Patti and Dan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

The condo was just right for my husband and myself to spend 3 days enjoying one of the most beautiful Fall seasons on record in Colorado. The location on the lake was great. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs, the spacious living room/dining room/kitchen area and the views. Everything was as described and in working order. We like The Arapahoe Cafe and Pug Ryan's. We hiked to Mayflower Gulch south of Copper Mt. off of Hwy 91 and up to the beaver ponds west of Frisco. We definitely recommend this condo. Note: Earlier this summer I also stayed at another condo in Lake Cliffe - a 3 bedroom - and it was also perfect for our group. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

My wife and I loved staying in your condo. The location was perfect for the BBQ in Dillon. Thank you so much.

James & Patty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Dillon BBQ has certainly become a huge event, at least or Summit County standards. People come from all over the country to compete and I'm sure you didn't starve. We look forward to having you back soon James and Patty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great clean condo right at the marina

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Great property right at the marina on Lake Dillon. Very nice clean condo with pretty much everything you need. We went to have a nice weekend getaway from Denver and had a fantastic time. Spent some time boating, shopping at the outlets, etc. Terrific location and Patti and dan were super easy to deal with.

We will definitely stay agin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So pleased that you had a good time. It is nice that we have such close proximity to Denver. We have a number of repeat Denver guests. We will look forward to having you back soon. It's always a good idea to escape the Denver heat up here at 9100 feet, and 15 degrees cooler.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Dillon, CO to enjoy some spring skiing at a-basin and booked this condo, which is a short 20 minute drive to the base of the mountain. It was cozy, spacious and had everything we needed. Parking was provided, which was great, and there was even an outdoor storage space for our snow gear overnight. We only had 2 in our party, but the condo was so spacious it could have comfortably fit 4 people with no problem. The owners were very easy to communicate with also. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Spring skiing can be pretty fun, specially with the warm days, and perfect corn snow; almost worth sleeping in to get the right temperatures. The best part is the less expensive rates in the county - even some 2 for 1s at the restaurants if you hit them right. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and we'd love to see you back again soon - maybe next time for some powder skiing. Thanks again, Patti and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, excellent value!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a great time, enjoying Lake Dillon, skiing A-basin & the local restaurants. Condo is clean & comfy, great views from walks out the door, & well located for mountain adventures!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This condo is a great way to enjoy all the perks of Breckenridge without the high pricetag. The unit has a wonderful view of Lake Dillon and is about 15 minutes or less from the ski areas in Breck. My wife loved it and is already wanting me to take her back in the summer. The condo itself is clean and has everything you need for a nice romantic get away. I"m glad I found this place and will definatly be back. As a note the only reason for the 4 stars is because of the somewhat dated (80's) interior. It lacks nothing and is in good shape so don't be worried about booking here unless you must have a brand new interior. Overall I thought the place was great!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We understand the decor statement. As we can afford it we've tried to make updates without raising rates - there's a delicate balance. Hope to see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing days

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

This was a short "get out of the city" trip for us and your condo was just perfect. I loved the lay out, I could sleep in and my husband got up early and could watch TV without waking me up. Everything we needed was there. I read through the 'guest book' and noticed when a guest made a suggestion or let you know something was broken, there was an added entry where you fixed the problem or added the item that was suggested (like new towels). That really shows that the owners try to accomadate the guests and make our stay better. The pool and hot tub was great and we were the only ones there, like our own private pool. Cozy patio with grill, but didn't have a change to use it, too many resturants close by with delicious food. With the options like your condo, I don't know why anyone would ever stay at a motel, I know we won't, and your condo was a lot less expensive than the surrounding motels. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo!

Owners response: So happy to have happy guests. I'm glad the restaurants got high marks. We really like Pug Ryans but they're all pretty good. Watch for Kulas reopening under new management. They should have some good gluten free options as well. Patti andDan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best option for your Dillon/Frisco Weekend

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Patti and Dan are wonderful, communicative people with a super-convenient condo right on Lake Dillon. We had a beautiful weekend and would definitely stay here again. We liked that the Condo was:
- Clean and well maintained
- Stocked with plates, bowls, cups and all sorts of utensils (blender, anyone?)
- Had the ability to separate the bedroom from the main area
- Had a walk out first-floor deck area with a nice grill and table
- Was within walking distance of a children's park and the round-the-lake bike path

I could go on but I'd just get carpal tunnel syndrome. You should stay here. Period.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a privilege to host guests like you who appreciate the natural beauty of Summit County and Lake Dillon. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away Spot

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Overall the condo was very comfortable and nice. The dining and patio areas provide a lovely view of the lake and mountains, which was much appreciated as we hit the first winter weekend of the season and spent more time relaxing in the condo than we had intended. The only thing we would recommend is a hair dryer in the bathroom and room darkening window coverings in the bedroom as the vertical shades leave gaps big enough for peaking in at night and sun in the morning. Other than that we definately recommend this property and will likely return again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your recommendations - we will look into some type of heavier window covering for the bedroom. Good idea. We try to make improvements as we can afford them, while still attempting to keep the price of rent as reasonable as possible. See you again soon we hope.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My four day staty at Lake Cliffe

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

I thought that the condo was comfortable and clean at an unbeatable price. It had a gas grill that was great to cook on, kitchen with an island and all the necessary cookware, etc. Has a fast internet connection (no wireless but very fast internet considering some I have had problems getting through to work connections). All in all a very accommodating place and owners. I would rent from them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We love it when our guests can find rest and relaxation at our condo. Our patio is one of the places they really enjoy, especially in the afternoons, gazing at the Lake and the Mountains. Look forward to having you back soon, Patti and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much needed relaxing get-a-way

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our time in your condo. The location was perfect. Within walking distance of the places we like to visit in downtown Dillon, and we even found ourselves walking to City Market when we needed a couple of things. The place was the perfect size for us, with plenty of room to spread out and relax. With the fall colors at the peak, the view from the deck was beautiful.

We appreciated that the owners were local so we knew that if we had any issues or questions, we could just give them a call. But, we didn't need a thing. Everything was clean and worked fine.

Your place will definitely be a first consideration for our next trip to Summit County.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you were able to get away from the Springs for a few days and the aspen were gorgeous this year. See you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

My sister and I get together each fall for a few days and this year in your condo was great. It is bright and airy with a great view from the deck. It was quiet and had a lot of walking paths around for a hike or a stroll. The entertainment center is just a short walk so we had some night activities as well as day. Very close to the dock for boat watching or riding. We will return again. Had a problem with the remoter but with a quick call to you it was taken care of. Thanks a lot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope that you and your sister will be able too return. The amphitheater events have been pretty nice this summer - glad you could benefit from some of them. Glad we could talk you through reprogramming the remote. Take care, Patti and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Respite at DIllon

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Location Location! Great condo along lake Dillon.! Sit and have your coffee on the deck and watch the joggers and bikers go by on the Summit Bike Trail, or just watch the sun come up over the mountain and wake the Lake! Warm and roomy condo with all the amentities of home. Fully stocked kitchen, and nice living area to watch movies on big flat screen! All will enjoy the club house and pool and hot tub with showers on site. Great place for teenagers to hang out while you go enjoy the fine dining options of Dillon or go for a romantic walk along the Lake! Has become our favourite spot in Summit County. Owners great to work with, live nearby...will meet you at the door to welcome you!!!!!
Super spot for summer retreat, or quiet place to relax after long day of skiing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: How kind - we're so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We should probably have you write our ads from now on. We're not able to meet all of our guests at the front door; however, we can if that would help. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August in Colorado

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We had an enjoyable stay; unit was clean and well located. It was nice getting away from triple digit heat in Kansas. Full functioning kitchen was nice, though we didn't cook much. Free concert sponsored by the Dillon Merchants Assc. was great. We normally stay in Frisco or Silverthorne but will consider Dillon again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Bob, Glad that you had a good time. The Town of Dillon has been doing a better job each year with Summer Events. Hope you can come back. Patti and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place to get away

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

WE stayed at the Burnett's Lake Cliff condo on Dillon Lake and it was fantastic. The unit is on the main level so there are no stairs to deal with, so it's easy to unload and enjoy being in the heart of Dillon. You are close to everything, and the unit has a separate bedroom and living room. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a nice patio where you can have a drink while BBQ'ing your favorite dish. We thought the place was clean and very reasonable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that everything went well for you. Hope to see you back soon. Check out our fall rates!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SKIING AT KEYSTONE AND COPPER

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Dillon is a convenient and economical choice of location for skiing "the county" and this cozy condo is more than adequate for your stay. We take a long weekend each January to ski a few days. We have always rented equip. from Virgin Island and always had a meal at the "DAM BREWERY" Be sure to ski Keystone and hang out in Breck. Be safe!! I

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loving it in Dillon, CO

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

So glad I decided to check out Vacationrentals.com when I saw how much hotels wanted for a night during high season. Went with my 9 and 13 y/o boys. They loved the condo so much, they insisted on eating in every night. Blockbuster Video, City Market food store, movie theater all within minutes to condo. Rented skis in town for 1/2 of what they ask at mountain. Towels were nicer than ones I have at home and kitchen is stocked with anything you may need. Space was more than roomy and plenty of firewood was provided for the beautiful fireplace. Condo was immaculately clean and cozy. Looked forward to coming home after hitting the slopes all day. Best of all, no cleaning fees. Owner was available if needed too. Hope to be able to go back soon! :-) Thanks for sharing Patti!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that everything met your expectations. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunny , Crisp , Fall Days in the 10 Mile Range & on Lake Dillon

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The primary constructive criticism we have is there was noise in the unit above us. The most noise usually started around 7 to 10 PM, and then in the morning early around 4:30 to 5:00am. I'm not sure if it was heavy walking or some type of work, but this was bothersome at times.

The description of the property was accurate and we loved the location. Much to do that was fun nearby. One of the favorite things that we loved was the outdoor grill, it was easy to use and very relaxing to sit outside and grill out meal. That grill was a real plus. We would reccommend this property to any friends or relatives that wish to visit the area. Overall a very enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Linda, I apologize- we have never had a guest complain about noise before. I wish you would have told us while you were still there so that we could have done something about it. We hope to see you gain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Time

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We have stayed here 3 times now and hope to many more. This is such a nice clean and peaceful condo. It has all you need to rest, relax on the patio, cook, enjoy movies, lovely fireplace, wonderful walks along the lake, hot tub and swimming pool and in the summer great outdoor concerts on Sat night!!! It also is a great price. Thanks so much guys, we love this condo and Dillon.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our return guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great condo by the lake

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We had a wonderful long weekend at this condo. It could not have been a more perfect setting. Dillon has everything to offer close to the lake. We saw the sunrise and sunset on the lake. There were sailboats everywhere. It could not have been more perfect.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My son and his family stayed at Lake Cliff...walking distance to park, free concerts, the Lake..restaurants, market...Safe parking area for children, clean, well stocked kitchen..
Owners prompt to respond - very pleasant to work with....
Would recommend to family and friends...hope to return next summer.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that your family enjoyed our condo. We hope to see you again next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Cliff Condo

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

It was very clean, stocked well with everything we needed. It was a short walk to the lake and city playground and amphitheater. Enjoyed the cool weather for a change. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a good time. A lot of our guests have enjoyed the new playground next to the Marina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

We were able to relax and have an enjoyable time at your condo. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New York

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

103A was perfect for our two week stay
in Dillon. Condo was eqipped with all
the necessities. Patti Burnett was available
by phone for tips and questions.
Great location. My husband actually had
a chance to crew on a Sunday race at the
Dillon YC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you could get out on a sailboat - Dillon is definitely one of the more exciting lakes to sail. Dan and I raced for years and mountain sailing is very different. Never know what to expect. See you back soon I hope.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location, Location!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Steps from the water's edge and close to the pool which was more than we could ask for! Close to a brand new, unique playground that is awesome for kids of all ages. This condo was perfect for our family that includes 2 young children! The interior is decorated like a mountain ski lodge; the kitchen and patio are equipped with everything to prepare a nice meal or grill and eat outside.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad it worked out for you. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Clean and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

My husband and I wanted a weekend away for my birthday and Mothers Day (leaving my daughter at home...) We both work hard and still don't sleep with our 1 1/2 year old up all night so this was the perfect gift for me. The condo was PERFECT! It was so comfortable and clean, we had everything we needed. The views were incredible, and just out the front door and a few steps away was the marina. It was heaven! The food recommendations were right on, as we enjoyed a great breakfast in Frisco and brought home Chinese for dinner. The weather wasn't great but we didn't mind as we had the views and a comfy place to relax. Thank you for this great weekend getaway, we will be back SOON!
Chad & Meredith

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a nice Mother's Day and you're planning to return. The best compliment we can get is a repeat stay. If you bring your toddler next time, there are toys in the condo as well as a playground above the Marina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and Rest

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the condo so close to the lake. It was quiet and cozy and clean.
For some reason the condo was very warm, even with the thermostat set at 65. I guess that is a good thing unless you are looking forward to using the fireplace. We loved the little patio with grill and all that you need to enjoy a dinner "out." The parking was very convenient. We took lovely walks along the shore and through the town. The location is perfect for day trips to Frisco, Keystone or Breckenridge. It makes sense to stay a few days since check in is late and check out is early. Book it and enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Thanks for addressing the stove issue so promptly! It was great to have a well supplied kitchen too.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: I'm glad that it worked out for us to help out and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Great location for our ski vacation, and being on the first level was a welcome convenience after a long day on the slopes (no-walk parking and no stairs)! The condo is very comfortable, well appointed and has all the kitchen stuff needed for easy meal prep. Loved the outdoor grill...and the mountain views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Nice, comforatable place. Well-maintained. Made for a great weekend. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

Except for a few cosmetic updates this condo has it all: well located, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The view over the lake and mountains adds to the Colorado experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

The condo is very well appointed. . . all the comforts of home, but our favorite was the view. The snow put a kink into our biking plans, but we had fun walking along the lake, shopping the outlets & trips to Keystone, Aspen, Copper & of course Frisco and Breckenridge. Thanks to Perry for all his help!! Sid & Lo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay at. It was just what I was looking for. Close proximity to the lake for the boat and what a wonderful view. Comfortable, clean and felt just like home. I look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Very enjoyable labor day week-end. Condo felt like home. Would not mind staying again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Everything went exceptionally well, please tell Amy thank you again for unlocking the door on our wedding day!! Aaron and Serena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

The condo was very nice in a beautiful location. We enjoyed our stay very much. Damon & Amanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Delightful weekend! Very comfortable place to be in an awesome setting. It was great to rest, sail & enjoy! Thanks! Jerry & Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We enjoyed the beauty of the area - inside as well as outside. Thank you for the comfortable facilities and atmosphere of caring. We sensed your Christian love and concerns. Norma Jean & Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

Here for family reunion; lots of activities to celebrate a 50th birthday! Phil Vasser played a concert for Mary Watson's 50th! Weather was perfect for sailing, biking. Condo was nice, but I didn't spend much time in it as weather was so fabulous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Perfect location to start our vacation; yacht races and blue grass and beer. We wound down pretty quick. Had some great meals from the kitchen. John & Robin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We loved the location and the view. It was very roomy for a 1 bedroom. The lanai was a nice place to enjoy a meal. Parking was directly in front of the unit. We would come back again. Thank you, Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We primarily came for an organized cycling event called The Copper Triangle (8/1/09) and spent most of the week biking on the awesome trail system to Keystone (climbed Montezuma), Frisco, Vail Pass and Breckenridge. It was wonderful having the trails at our back door! The rain came every day while we were here, so make sure and start your rides early and bring a rain jacket (very cold if you get wet.) The best hike we did was close to Breckenridge called Mohawk Lake Trail. There are several lakes at the top and well worth the time to capture some great views. Can't wait to come back! Dan & Deborah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Great condo in a great location; we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Of course, the perfect weather didn't hurt! Thank you for sharing your condo with us! Kip & Kathleen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Excellent place to relax, vacation and enjoy! Convenient location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay in your condo. We truly enjoyed our vacation because of our "home away from home." It was wonderful weather every day and we took advantage of the sunshine by taking boat rides and fishing, hiking, sightseeing and vising our son - all most excellent and memorable. Thanks again, Natalie and West and Nicolaus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Dear Burnett Family, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. Our purpose for coming to Dillon was to unplug and reconnect as a family. The amenities you provided at the condo were so thoughtful and allowed us to save money by cooking. Everything was great! We had pancakes, spaghetti and meatballs, and the kids' favorite . . . lots of ice cream. Dillon is so close to everything and we even used the Summit bus. Biking was great. Thanks again, Kevin, Kristin, Kyla & Noah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful place to stay. We felt right at home in the condo and the views are amazing. Thank you for going above and beyond to assist us in accommodating our small children. Everything was perfect. What a blessing it was to have such a special place to spend our much needed vacation. We had a great time and look forward to hopefully returning in the future. God bless you and Your Family! Bill, LeAnn, Lilly & Livia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

Thank you very much - we had a wonderful time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Had a great time. Snow was the "best". Condo was very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Patti, We absolutely had a wonderful time. Thank you for your hospitality. We were very comfortable and the view is gorgeous. Hope to come back soon. Jeff, Susan & Dillon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Stayed for 4 days during April ski season - very good location - nice view and comfortable & clean condo just like home! Plan on coming back this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

Patti, Very nice condo- comfortable, felt like I was home. Wished I could have stayed longer, but all good things must come to an end. Hope to come back in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 17, 2009

Nice condo! Loved to look at the lake. Great location to ski several areas! Thanks, Brad & Angie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Patti, Dillon worked out great for us. Your condo is in teh perfect location - close to everything. Thanks for a great vacation, Peter & Caren

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

I stayed at this condo with my son last week and had a fantastic
time. The condo was very clean and furnished with the necessary items to be comfortable and to cook meals. The owner was helpful and available to answer my questions during the booking process and once we arrived at the condo. I feel the location is great as it is a short walk to the free shuttle which travels all over Summit County. We did not need a car. Also, there are several local restaurants within a short walk which had great food. I would not hesitate to
book this condo again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My 3 college-aged kids and I spent 4 great days in Summit Co. skiing and "catching up". The condo was perfect for our needs. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

We had a great vacation and loved your condo. It is a great location - very central to everything. The snow and skiing was excellent. We look forward to coming back here again next Christmas. Mark, Pam, Leslie & Lana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Sweet, CLEAN, little place
Andy'n Michelle'n Olive West Bend, WI.
Date Submitted: December 12, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008
It was our first time renting a condo while on vacation. Description of place was very accurate, extremely clean and well-maintained. It was great having a fireplace to use and a gas grill. Awesome service provided by the condo owners. Would/will definitely come again and am recommending to every friend and family member. Within 2 miles of breweries, movie theatre, outlet mall, blockbuster, etc.; all at your fingertips.
Recommended for: Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had a great time - loved the location! Thanks for such a great stay, Scott & Crissy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We were blessed to spend October, 2008 in this unit of Lake Cliffe condos. Our son living in Denver recommended October in Rockies to experience two distinct seasons. His opinion proved to be accurate. We experienced three weeks of lovely fall weather and one of the first significant snowfall of the 2008 season. The windows and patio provided a spectular panaromic view of both. The condo was very well kept and equipped for our stay even to the detail of reading and viewing library. An added touch (much needed in our case) was the provision of an oxygen concentrator for our bout of altitude illness. There were no needs unmet that were known by these owners. We would be honored and blessed to have a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

Thanks for sharing your condo with us so we could enjoy a little slice of heaven that is here in these mountains. Katie & Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a great time at your condo!!The mountains and the lake was a perfect beautiful setting for our summer vacation with our family.The condo is very kid friendly with books and videos for kids,swimming pool and bike rentals and a play park which was walking distance.There was so many fun things to do.we had lot of fun.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We absolutely loved our visit here. The lake and the mountains are just beautiful. We are having a hard time leaving. Your condo is great and we enjoyed our stay. Mike & Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2008

Had a most wonderful time. Everything was great and very relaxing. The weather was perfect and the fish wer biting. Thanks for the use of the condo. Love you, Bill and Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

Our Fourth of July Holiday was Special Indeed! Your condo is peaceful, relaxing and quiet. The kids loved watching the movie "Spykids" and enjoyed the games and puzzles. We enjoyed the great view while grilling! A great home and a perfect location! Thanks so much. Look forward to returning soon! The Balas Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

Thank you for your condo - we have a wonderful and relaxing stay. Everything worked great! Camille & Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 18, 2008

Thank you so much for the comfort stay here at Dillon - as always, we loved it. Looking forward to coming back again and again. Mike & Carmen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We thank you for sharing your condo with us. It served as our base of operations for touring/hiking all over the area. The view was wonderful. The unit was clean, comfortable and well stocked for our needs. We look forward to returning next year. Ed & Anita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

I absolutely loved renting your condo! The view from the living room was spectacular and the condo was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful week and could not have been happier with my accomodations! Thank you very much and I ope to return next summer! Marcia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The location is excellent for skiing or boating, and this may be the best value in Summit County since the owners are local and don't have charge any extra fees to pay the management company!
There's a great selection of books and movies in case you get bored, but with so much to do, how can you? Stay for a weekend or stay for a week, you won't regret it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

And what a memorial weekend it was! Filled with very special memories, great sharing, renewed bonding. What an encouragement for us. The condo is beautiful! Thank you for sharing it with us. It has such a warm family feeling and is in such a beautiful setting. We hope to come again sometime. Again, thank you for all you did and for your warmth and caring. You're all very special people. We love you. May God richly bless you, Bill and Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. We've had a restful/peaceful time here. Our boys very much appreciated the "Winnie the Pooh" videos and the swimming pool!! Mike loved the high speed internet connection. I've loved getting away for a weekend! God bless you, The Pinkertons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 25, 2008

We were so blessed to be able to be in your condo this long weekend. My husband recently had surgery and it was a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Also, a great place for me to go walking and hot tubbing and the wonderful outdoors. We would very much like to return. Your condo is very comfy. Love, Clyde & Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

Great place and great location! Our 3 year old loved your kids movies (and ice skating!) Thanks, Chris, Rachel, & Anita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Thank you for letting us rent your condo! It was clean, comfortable and convenient. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay. Plus, it was the best snow I've ever skied in April! Thanks! Hans and Deana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2007   Date of arrival: September 30, 2007

Thanks for letting us stay in your great place - Scott is sad about the Old Dillon Inn closing. Scott & Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2007   Date of arrival: September 22, 2007

We couldn't ask for a better location and view. We kept the day filled with fun activities, right outside the back door. We will be calling upon you again, very soon we hope. Sincerely, Peggy, Bill & Ellie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

We had a wonderful stay! We felt right at home. Thank you so much! Scott & Rhonda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

This is our last day in this beautiful area; for 2007 that is. We have enjoyed our stay in spite of the cool and rainy weather on Sunday, Monday & Tuesday. This is a very nice condo, well equipped and comfortable. A great condo for a restful and relaxing vacation. If the Lord is willing, we shall return. We will be recommending this condo to any of our friends coming out this way. The Grooms

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 28, 2007

The view was priceless and we very much enjoyed Dillon! Have a great summer.

From child - I sure enjoyed staying here thank you for letting us be here!

The Bradys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Had a wonderful visit. Everything was great. Thanks for allowing us into your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2007   Date of arrival: March 3, 2007

Another good trip, despite Dallas being "closed." By God's grace, we'll see you again next year.
Margaret & Mike
PS Liked the new bed linens!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2007   Date of arrival: February 21, 2007

We had a great time. Everything is great - grom finding a great church Sunday to the great skiing yesterday. Hope to be able to come back soon. Law & Betty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2007   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

Thank you for offering your place to rent. This is our second stay. Maybe it can be an annual stay! :) Skiing was great. Most powder we have ever skied in. It was wonderful to take in God's majestic works! We're off to God's flatlands today! Love, Murphys from Topeka

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2007   Date of arrival: February 11, 2007

My sister and I had a very nice time skiing . . . and enjoying some rare time together. Your place is very pleasant, comfortable and well-equipped, and we appreciate the art and photographs on the walls. Thank you so much! We hope to be back sometime! Linda and Janis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 7, 2007

Thank you for allowing us to stay here. The snow was great, the weather was great and we enjoyed it very much. May you have a great 2007. Blessings, The McGregors

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2007   Date of arrival: January 19, 2007

You have a cozy, sweet home here in a terrific location - thanks for sharing it with us. We would love to come back! God bless, Louis & Susie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review