reviews for: listing #22557 - Destin, Florida House rental

Close to Beach! - Private Pool- Great Rates! July 7-14 open
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Retreat
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $975 - $2,475 /wk
    $1,200 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved It.

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We stayed here for a week and loved it. It was clean and well stocked with all that we needed. The grand kids loved the pool. The beach was a short walk away. The only complaint for me was, no TV in the master bedroom. I enjoy watching to unwind, but I read instead. I would recommend this house to anyone to rent. I hope to rent it again next year at this same time. Thank you Tracey for letting us stay here and ALL the help you gave us. Judy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Judy, glad you had a great stay and next year I will have a T.V. in the master bdrm for you!!!! Thanks again, Tracey

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We just spent a wonderful week in this house - our first visit to the Destin area. We put our trust in the rentals co. for the location and condition of the home and everything worked out really well as the home actually looks even better in person than the pictures portray and was very conveniently located. It is in a great location in a quiet gated community but close to the beach and several restaurants. We enjoyed the local restaurants (some of which were chain restaurants)and shopping, but especially enjoyed the time we spent at Seaside and the Sandestin resort area (which were both just a short drive away). It was very convenient to have grocery stores and a Walmart close by for essentials.The beaches were absolutely gorgeous with sugary white sand and clear water. We actually met the owners of the home, who were very nice and helpful with whatever we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the pool and backyard and spent many hours there. The house came with almost everything we needed as far as beach and pool accessories. The one thing to note is that the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and appliances. We would definitely recommend this property and hope to get back sometime soon as there were many things that we didn't get a chance to do during the week we were there. It's really nice to know that we now have a rental contact in the area that we know and trust.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Some things aren't as they appear!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This property was not as it was pictured online!!! The only pictures that resembled it was the kitchen shot and the front of the property, although there's a light on in the picture...the front lights were burned out so when we went out and returned I had to pull my SUV into the grass to see the front door so we could put the code in. The pool picture didn't show that there was only a charcoal grill...well it only said grill on the internet page!! Professionally decorated?...the owner got ripped off. The curtains looked like sheets. The master bath toilet kept running, the refridgerator was broken up inside and had no drawers, the master bed would bounce you out if you moved, the washer didn't fill to cover the clothes when on large, the dryer took over 2 hours to dry a load, there was one very small tv in one of the bedrooms and one in the living room, no dvd player or vcr as stated in the amenities. The property seemed musty inside. This is our 3rd trip to Destin and we love it here, the beach is beautiful but it is not about a block to the beach as stated...maybe as the seagull flies, you had to drive several blocks to go on the beach at an access point. We were so disillusioned we went to a hotel on the beach after one night. Notified owner and they offered to get someone to fix things but really couldn't stand to stay there another day!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone who cares about how they live!!! Well there goes my money down the drain. The owner didn't get back to me on that one.

Owners response: That is what happens when you try to cancel last minute. Please get travelers insurance!!! The cancelation policy is firm. I will try to rerent the house and give back the difference but that is not always the case. Sorry Charleah, Hope all is well. Thanks

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I don't want to leave and if i have to when can i come back!!! Wonderful house with private pool (no neighbors can see - vvveeerrryyy private. Beautiful home in gated community. I will be back sss oooo oooooo nnnnnnn!!!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review