reviews for: listing #22560 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront Villa Beautiful View, Villa La Estancia
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villa La Estancia
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $450 /nt
    $1,290 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Luxurious Property!

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My wife and I showed up for our 25th Anniversary and were very pleased when we entered the property. It was well organized and very clean. The grounds at VLE are absoutely beautiful, and the location cannot be beat. We encountered a few small issues (late check-in, faucet leak under kitchen sink, freezer stuck in defrost mode) throughout the week, but nothing devastating. Another couple joined us for a few days in the second bedroom, and they found the property and room to be wonderful. With Wal-Mart a short ride away, the location is very convenient. We fished two days out of the marina and had some great success with Blue Marlin and Wahoo. Whether staying around the resort or enjoying the convenience and night-life of the town, this is a great vacation spot. We have stayed at VLE one other time, and it was very nice, too. The workout area and spa are well-appointed and very enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

We had a Great time at the Villa Estancia. The room was beautiful. The balcony was perfect. There was 15 people in our group .We were divided into 3 units and our was the best ( of course my option) Loved the fact that you could dine in or eat out. The resort is close to town so you could walk the beach or take a taxi. LOVED IT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Villa

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our Family stayed at this beautiful Villa for a week. We opened the door and it had such a WOW factor. The grounds are beautiful and so clean. We loved everything about this Villa and look forward to renting again.
The staff are very helpful and kind.
We walked to town from the beach and on the streets. It is close to everything.
I would recommend the spa too.
The owner Dave was great to work with and gave us great areas to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the beautiful Villa la Estancia. We stayed in this same unit. It is very large and decorated perfectly. We highly recommend your considering this lovely unit. The price can't be beat and it's close to town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabo Villa

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had a great time in this Villa and love Cabo San Lucas. Closer than Hawaii and so much more affordable. This Villa is roomy and has a great vibe. Loved the Travertine floors and open deck outside and loved the view from the deck. Very nice cultural experience being in Mexico and down town Cabo. Very safe. The beaches are first beautiful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Condo experience

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

Lovely condo on second floor but with view of the ocean. Rooms are large and well appointed. Great baths and huge terrace. The entire condo complex is quieter than most Cabo places; not really the Spring Break type of place. We came to really appreciate this. The pool restaurant was good but the "fancy" restaurant was disappointing at best. We expected to pay handsomely but thought the food would be good. Not so. Also, I ordered medium rare more to the rare side and got medium well. Second time I got well done. The waiter took a picture with his cell phone to complain to the cooks; he took the steak away and offered not to change me. I would hope so but I was hungry and everyone else had finished their meal. Thanks for food in our condo refrig!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful villa at a wonderful resort!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Our family enjoyed this villa for 10 days. It has good views of Los Arcos and is very well equipped - all kitchen/cooking needs, plus a barbeque out on the expansive patio. We always stay at Villa La Estancia - the service is outstanding, it is peaceful, has a wonderful fitness center and spa - it's got it all. Mark was very responsive and professional. The wifi in his villa is the best we have ever experienced at La Estancia. Beds were comfy! Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved The Unit

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

I absolutely loved this unit. From the moment you check in and are taken to the gates to your room, you know you are in paradise. The furnishings in the unit are top notch, as well as all of the kitchen utensils and plates and silverware. The view from the balcony is absolutely breath taking. The extremely large balcony and all of its furnishing made lounging out there quite enjoyable. The grounds, pools and beach are extremely clean. The pictures that you see on the website is exactly what you get. No hidden surprises.

Also, the renting process was flawless. From the moment I e-mailed my request, up to the last few questions that I asked, Mark made this booking very easy. I will be retuning in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely spacious condo with spectacular views

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

My friend and I rented this lovely property for a 2 week vacation and could not have been more pleased with the unit and the property. Everything was very clean and we loved that each of us had our own "wing" for privacy and yet plenty of common space for time together. The huge patio gives great views from every room. This place is well appointed and the every other day maid services is great. The staff in the complex is helpful and professional. You can't go wrong with this.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

We were so nervous booking we had never booked through an owner before but Mark was great with all the information he provided us with and the condo was absolultely perferct. There were 7 of us and we never felt crowded in the condo. We loved sitting on the balcony for coffee every morning what a view. The pictures depict a lovely condo but it is even better in person. We liked being so close to everything we walked to the marina many times and took the bus to the walmart as well. We also enjoyed being right on the beach we spent many hours down there. We will deinately be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Accomodations!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

From the moment we checked in with the concierge, to the time we left we were impressed with all the facilities. I have been to Cabo over 30 times, know every place to stay and have no doubt this is the best location ever. You are in a quiet, well run, well maintained, quality resort, with a great gym, fabulous spa, pool area, beach area, quality restaurants,
La Casona was fabulous, room service was also very good. You can walk to the town of Cabo for the wonderful restaurants or along the beach to the famous "The Office". Also, there is a market just across from the entry that provides almost anything you might want for your stay if you choose to eat in for meals. The condo was well done in design with a huge private patio. I have already recommended this place to friends and look forward to another trip. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Absolutely beautiful accommodations and a wonderful resort. Spacious, clean and you can't beat the location. This is a high-end resort that somehow integrates an elegant and quiet atmosphere, but is great for families. The condo itself is in a great location with spectacular views of the ocean and viewing the incoming cruise ships. We will definitely book this condo again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Affordable Luxury!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Villa, the location is perfect and we had all the amenities we needed: pool for the kids, fitness center, spa, wifi, cleaning service and a great ice-cream place close by :) The Villa was super comfortable, it had all we needed to cook simple meals for the kids. It's very well maintained and clean. And Mark was very helpful and gave us good tips before we arrived. We will definitely be back! Thanks Mark!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This was our 3rd time at VLE, 1st in this villa. The views in the pix are exactly what you get (and in person, even better). Beautiful, spacious villa with an enormous and comfortable balcony. Great pools and hot tubs and always great service from the VLE staff. Sea of Cortez was calm and warm. No more "villa hopping". We found the villa for us. Will be back very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Hoff

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the villa. Nothing but quiet, and peaceful days and nights. Everything was fantastic. The folks at Villa la Estancia are the best. We love the location and being on the second floor is very convenient to the parking garage and the deli/store across the street. We always rent a car so we can go all over for cheap and when we want and no waiting for taxi's. Very convenient to charge everything to the room no matter you eat at any of the Villa properties there. We hope to stay again as soon as we can. Washer and dryer are a huge plus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this Condo!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

This is a much delayed review of our vacation last January. We went to Cabo to see the whales and the first morning there they were in front of the resort. We were on vacation with our two teenagers and staying in a 2 bedroom condo is so much better than a hotel room. This second floor unit was clean and had everything we needed. We often came up from the beach and pool for lunch and loved grilling out on the deck for dinner. There were also many good restaurants along the beach. In the morning, it was convenient to go down the steps to the coffee shop nearby. The unit was large and the bedrooms are separated by the living room though they shared the same large deck. One note, there is a common entrance and then you need a key card to get into either side which may be an issue for families with small children but not for us. Ideal for couples traveling together who would like privacy. The resort had a great gym and spa. The restaurants were nice. Good happy hour specials. We enjoyed the water sports and beach volleyball. Pleasant 15 min walk along the beach to the marina and shops. We loved whale watching, snorkeling, trip to the Arch, and chartered a fishing boat. Lots to do and hope to come back soon. We did a trip to Magdalena Bay where the whales came right up to our boat that was amazing (magdalenabaywhales.com). Would recommend this unit as it had a good view, quiet, and large private deck. Comfortable beds and nice amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa la estancia Los cabos

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My family and I ( husband, and 2 boys.. 10, and 7) stayed at you wonderful condo for 1 week in August. All I can say is that it was the most amazing stay that we have had in the 11 years we have been travelling to cabo. Your condo is beautiful and well situated on the property. It had an amazing ocean view from the balcony. We felt very comfortable there, and we were treated like it was our own place. Thank you to the wonderful staff at the villa la estancia, they were all very helpful and attentive. We encountered a tropical storm and the staff took care of making sure we had everything we needed and that we were well taken care of.. They even made sure to take all the patio furniture cushions inside and arrange all remaing funiture appropriately so there would be no damage or accidents from it. The location is absolutely the best. It is on an amazing beach( medano beach) which is swim able and we did swim in the ocean.. It also has all the water sports imaginable right at our beach. The walk to town is simple and quick.. You can either walk the beach or the street, either is a wonderful way to experience the beauty of Cabo! We have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and this was our first condo, after this stay we decided that a condo was our preference. Our boys had a wonderful time swimming in the pools and lounging on the pool chairs. I really can't say enough about how amazing our trip was and how beautiful and accommodating the villa la estancia is.. If anyone is looking for a place to stay I would recommend this condo. I should mention though that it is very quiet and not for the young party crowd. We wanted to try a condo because our next trip to cabo will be a longer stay of probably 2-3 weeks and we wanted to see how a condo would work for us. Thank you again for the use of your wonderful condo
It is definitely on our list for next time:)
I would recommend this resort to families. Booking was easy and all questions were answered quickly. Cabo is a beautiful place to visit with lots of attractions.. The zip lining at wild canyon was a thrilling adventure for everyone to try. We love going to the marina and having dinner at Alexander's .. Great food.. Great people:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation in Cabo.

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Cabo staying at :La Estancia. We had friends staying at sister hotels Villa Del Palmar and Villa Del Arco. Room location was great for access. Resort is very quiet and peaceful.Great deal for a large villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family getaway!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This was our first visit to the Estancia property and we really enjoyed our stay. The unit was spacious and clean and accomodated the 4 in our family just fine with lost of room to spare. The balcony was enormous and a great spot for entertaining guests. The location to downtown Cabo was perfect and was walking distance to everything you wanted to see. The local market was walking distance to the unit and was very nice and clean, but a bit expensive. I recommend you go there for last minute needs only. We enjoyed the food and beverage service at the pool. The staff was great and very attentive to our needs. The gym was perfect for that morning or afternoon workout and was air conditioned which made it very comfortable. All & all it was a very positive experience for our family and we will definitely be planning another trip back hopefully next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The French Family

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Wonderful experience! The weather was great and the accommodations were top notch. I have already sent pictures and info to selected friends and family. I would go with you again when we next visit Cabo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Wow! What an amazing condo and resort. Villa La Estancia was absolutely beautiful and offered breathtaking amenities. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable. You can't beat waking up every morning and drinking your coffee on the beautiful veranda overlooking the famous arch! Mark was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Will definitely be coming here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Experience

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We took the kids and there friends to Cabo for a week. Two 18 year old and 2 20 year old. Everyone had a great time. The condo has everything you need to be comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. The whole resort is awesome

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No ordinary vacation condo

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful resort condo. The view is lovely and there is no amenity left out to meet your needs. Designer decor, large terrace, huge living accommodations which gives you plenty of space to enjoy and entertain. You can easily cook in, order room service or eat out in one of the many restaurants at this resort. You will want for nothing. We spent many a gay apps the beach, then went to the pool. To put it simply we had a fantastic two weeks. The rate for this condo is quite affordable compared to many of the other units in the Villa La Estancia.

We found it very accommodating to have the washer and dryer right in the unit. Alternate house keeping was also very convenient. House is building came every other day and the unit was immaculate.
Cabo San Lucas is a fun place you don't want to miss. Cobo is a safe place to visit in Mexico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Cabo

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

The condo, the entire property, and the location were all fantastic. The condo and the deck are huge. The pool and the beach are excellent. All within walking distance of town. We plan to go back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was our second stay at VLE Resort. We love the ammenities here, and how quiet it is. Even though it was "Spring Break" the only impact at this resort was the pool/beach chairs, but the staff is amazing at brining more out and providing umbrellas! The week's weather was awesome and this Villa's location is great for two reasons:1)on second floor so no waiting for the elevator, stairs were easy. 2) the villa's location is always shaded on the balcony so you could enjoy it any time of the day. The other two sides either get morning or afternoon sun, and if its hot-look out! The maid came every other day and the other unit we stayed in did not have this last time. It really helped feel like you were in a "hotel" and taken care of. Vacation's of Splendor were great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone booking with them. Two suggestions:1)I pod doc for music or a way to plug into stereo would of been great to listen to our "own" music, 2) Purchase more everyday juice glasses. Only 4 in cabinet, the rest were wine/marg/champagne etc. Not much to complain about, this place is great, the Spa is AMAZING, the staff so hospitable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabo Dream

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at LaEstancia. Our entire family enjoyed the beautiful, luxurious condominium. We especially loved having three showers! Nice and quiet (especially during college break week) but if you wanted more excitement - just walk next store or walk the beach to several restaurants. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Conventient to have the little store on site if you ran out of anything. We used Walmart upon arrival to stock fridge with beverages, breakfast and lunch items which was just a short taxi ride away. Owners educated us very well before arriving and even gave us their wireless code! Very reasonable cab fares to town. Alexander's at Marina our favorite restaurant. Fishing was excellent - we caught 32 Tuna - and we had the Sand Bar (on beach) prepare the tuna for our entire family one special evening. Cabo is a great get-a-way!! The weather was perfect every day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thank you for sharing your Cabo casa!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Villa La Estancia, all booked through VBRO. This year's unit was probably the best of them. There were some minor maintenance issues (ie: burned out light bulbs, coffee pot didn't work, main TV on the blitz) but items were handled quickly by front desk personel. It is always enjoyable to see many of the staff members from previous years! Every one of them is very friendly and gracious, ready to help or see to your needs. After seeing a relative's timeshare further down the beach, it is our opinion La Estancia is head and shoulders above the other Cabo rental options. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing deal!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised as we arrived at Villa La Estancia resort for our week long vacation. The staff was outstanding and the resort was beautifully kept. The condo was perfectly set up to accommodate our needs. We absolutely loved the deck and spent a great deal of time there. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. We love it and will be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in paradise!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Just want to say THANK YOU for a relaxing stay at your beautiful property. It is truly a tropical paradise! While the weather was cloudy, it didn't deter from enjoying the pool and lounging on the beach because it was still perfectly warm. The staff at Villa La Estancia are so pleasant, professional and helpful. They provided some fabulous restaurant suggestions and we shared some great laughs. The condo is beautiful and wants for nothing. There is nothing better than a morning cup of coffee on the balcony overlooking the Sea of Cortez followed by a wonderful glass of wine to finish off a day of relaxing. If I could have figured out a way to bring the mattress home, I'd be having a much better nights sleep! :-) Thank you again...this will be a great place to bring our children & grandsons some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our Thanksgiving holidays on the beach!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Was pleased to stay at this villa with three other friends during the Thanksgiving holidays. Had a great time. Staff was excellent, process was easy, questions were answered and/or accommodated. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT!!!!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I think this is our 6th stay at La Estancia as guests of this same owner...
Perfect as always, in every way!
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better then the pictures!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cabo and especially enjoyed our accomodations at Villa La Estancia. The unit was even better then what we had expected and the whole resort was very well maintained and just beautiful. Love it - hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Jeff,

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!

- Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really excellent condo in great resort

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Very spacious, luxurious and well equipped condo in a great resort. We had an excellent week long vacation.

The condo is 3 rooms of approx. 15 x 35' with bedrooms either side of the kitchen family room then the spacious balcony across all 3 rooms accessed by a sliding door from each. The floors and showers are all travertine and beatifully finished. Ceilings are 10' I think. Kitchen is full sized with all the appliances you have at home. The wifi worked great and there's a decent stereo with a MP3 cord so bring some music on your phone.

The complex as a whole is U shaped and this condo us at the bottom of the U, directly facing the ocean and that awesome view to land's end across the gardens and palms around the pools. Second floor - you might get a slightly better view on a higher floor but it was very convenient to just walk up the stairs and grab lunch in the condo.

The VLE resort was also very good. It seems to operate more like a hotel with check in staff, concierge, room cleaned every other day, swim up bar etc. and everything in the resort, mini-mart and neighbouring resorts can be charged to the room. The pool area was great - clean and spacious and never seemed more than 1/2 full. Was able to find 4 adjacent loungers for our party next to the pool with no problem every day. The resort has steps onto the beach and more loungers there.

VLE is around 15 minutes walk to downtown or take a taxi or ride the local bus. We quite liked the local bus service into town (10 pesos each, no dollars) and would either take a taxi back or walk along the beach. The local bus service runs old USA school short busses with driver music choice and seats lengthways. The closest beach bar is 5 minutes walk (Tabascos) which we liked. The local busses go via Walmart and this was a good place to stock up on food/drink for the condo - get a taxi back though if you have much to carry. The Cabo Walmart was fancier than the one we have locally in San Diego - good food selection, some US brands but mostly Mexican.

The owner, Mark, was easy to deal with in the booking process and I'd consider the price we paid an absolute bargain. You'd have to be nuts to pay similar money for a regular hotel room.

There are so many places to vacation within a 5 hour flight and we tend to go somewhere new each year but I think we will be back to this place sometime quite soon, it was that good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabo

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Loved the place. More than enough room for family of 5. Huge outside patio. Great location. Close to sister resort and easy walk to beach. Amenities luxurious. Be sure and swing by Walmart and get some meals and snacks. Front desk very helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hey Laura, Thanks for the great review and for being our guest. We would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rented for Three Years in a Row

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Gary,

My husband and I have rented the La Estancia condo in Cabo San Lucas from you for three years in a row, for two weeks at a time. (Talk about a vacation!!!) We booked the first year based on the excellent recommendation we recieved from a personal friend who rented the unit from you the year prior.

The condo is everything you claim it to be, and more!!! The prices are the best anywhere! Everytime we step into the beautiful condo, it feels like home!! The lush tropical grounds, the welcoming and trustworthy staff, the ammeneties are paradise right on Earth.

I'm ready to fly out tomorrow, just thinking about it!!!"

K & D. L.,
Bakersfield, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Stunning Condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Gary,

We just returned from a wonderful week at your absolutely stunning condo at Villa Estancia. The entire staff was helpful and friendly the whole week. My wife and I will be telling everyone about our best vacation EVER !!!!!!! My wife wants to go for 2 weeks next year!!

Thanks again for everything.

E.M, Minneapolis, MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trip to Paradise

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

Hi Gary,

We just returned on Monday from Cabo and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the condo - we didn't want to leave! It's a great place and we tried to leave it the way we found it.

It was especially nice to have such a well-equipped kitchen - you've done a great job outfitting it. We enjoyed just relaxing in peace and quiet. We will definitely look into renting from you again next year. Thanks for all you did to make our trip to paradise perfect!"

P.K., Plymouth, Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Unit is So Well Appointed and Large.

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

Hi Gary,

We are in Cabo. The resort is just as advertised - great. The people who work here could not be more accommodating. They called us today to see if there was anything else they could do for us. The unit is so well appointed and large. We are very pleased.

We went to a great church service today, and had a great dinner at the restaurant. I have eaten at Spago's (Wolfgang Puck's restaurant) in Beverly Hills and this dinner was better. I want to adopt the waiter, Gustavo. All in all, we could not have found a nicer place to spend our winter holiday. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to stay in your fantastic condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Look Forward to Our Next Visit

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Gary, I just wanted to say thank you for letting us enjoy the beautiful Villa La Estancia. It was everything we had hoped it would be. We had a fantastic time for our first visit. Everything was smooth. Parking worked out perfect, the condo was just great. I liked the fact we never had to use the AC as the unit is not in direct sunlight so the fresh air was there all day.

We look forward to our next visit. Thanks again.

D and Mike H
Vail, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation!!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

The villa was fabulous! It had everything we needed and more. View from the balcony was amazing. The resort was exceptional, pool was great, beach was great, food was great at La Parilla. This was most definatley a trip to remember. Would definately come back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review