reviews for: listing #22575 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

High-End, Renovated Beach Condo Wireless Internet-Sea Wind
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Winds of Marco
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

BEST PLACE TO STAY!

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

I stayed in this condo from 8/22-29/09 and really enjoyed it. I have stayed in several condos on Marco Island and can say without a doubt that this one was the best deal! Everything you need for a wonderful stay is provided. The master bedroom is on the ocean so you can listen to the water while you drift off to sleep. I have stayed in another condo in Seawinds where that was not the case. I have stayed at the Apollo, Sommerset, and another condo in Seawinds. This one was the best!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Please come back in the future!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Marco Island. Claude and Sabina's condo was a great place to stay. It had everything you would need. All the beach necessities were there in a locker outside of the room. The balcony overlooked the beach, which we saw dolphins every morning. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had children ages 20 down to 11. They all enjoyed it to. Sabina was very easy to work with. I would look no further for a place to stay in Marco Island. Will definitely go back and stay there again some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous stay in Sea Winds

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice relaxing place to vacation after he returned from an overseas deployment and this condo was the perfect fit.

The oceanfront building is located on the south end of the beach, nice and quiet while being very close to conveniences. 7-11, restaurants, shopping, groceries all within a close distance. The condo building next door has a casual restaurant that is accessible right from the beach, very convenient! We rented a tandem bike and went all over the island, very fun. The oceanfront location can't be beat. Had such a great time waking up every morning and going for a long walk in search of pretty shells, and of course a sunset stroll is the perfect way to end the day.

The unit is located on the 10th floor of the building which provided excellent views of the beach/coastline and of course the beautiful sunsets. It is very tastefully decorated and supplied everything we would need, including beach supplies. Loved having a washer and dryer in the unit, allowed us to pack lighter and launder when needed. My favorite feature is large furnished balcony that extends across the whole unit, so wonderful to fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of the ocean! The pictures provided represent the unit perfectly, what you see is what you get.

Communication from the owners was clear and concise, fully explained the logistics and process of renting the unit, went exactly as expected without a hitch.

Anyone looking to stay on Marco Island would be lucky to stay here, highly recommend to all!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Views!!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thank you Claude and Sabina for sharing your comfortable condo in this amazing location. The views are spectacular! We enjoyed the sunset every night of our week-long trip. Also loved the dolphins swimming and the pelicans diving. Easy walk to the beach unlike other locations where you have to walk a long way to get to the water. The pool area was as described but we did not spend any time there since the white sand beach was calling our names. We loved Marco Island and hope to return again. Thanks again - Debra, John and Collin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I can't believe it's taken me this long to write this review... (sorry Claude and Sabina)

We rented the apartment for the entire month of July 2012. While I had no illusions of being able to stay the whole month (work commitments), my wife and two kids did stay for the entire month. I stayed for the first week and then went back on Friday nights to stay through the weekends (we live in South Florida, which is about 1 hour and 45 minute drive away).

We go to Marco Island every summer and stay at the Marriott for a few days, but that can be quite pricey. However, this was the most fun we have had in Marco Island.

We loved the apartment and felt right at home!. The apartment is nicely decorated, very comfortable and looking at the new pictures now I see they replaced the couch.

But the best feature is the view.... breathtaking sunsets!. I wish I could wake up every day to that view.

I highly recommend this property and vacationing in Marco Island. You will have lots of fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great week!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This is our 5th stay at the Sea Winds and this unit. The rental process is so easy and the customer service received from Claude and Sabina is second to none.
The unit itself is just perfect. Nicely decorated and with all the creature comforts that you would expect. The new TV in the main area is a very nice addition.
Sunsets are to die for! Spent many hours on the deck with the remarkable views.
Convenient location..the nice quiet end of the beach.We will be returning again next year for 2 weeks and would highly recommend this unit to anyone!
Jim and Jackie
Portland,Maine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our visit. Everything was very clean. Cooked wonderful seafood that we bought daily at Paradise Seafood. The kitchen was well equipped for our cooking. We also did a waverunner trip and a bike tour and would recommend both. The sunsets are stunning from the balcony and from down on the beach. Probably the best, however, is just walking the beach. We had absolutely perfect weather. The condo was a 10 minute walk to our conference at the Hilton. So glad we found this condo for our visit. Hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great stay @ Sea Winds

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Me and my family stayed at the Sea Winds and we had a wonderful vacation the beach was relaxing, the pool was great also....The view from our balcony was amazing especially when we caught sight of a couple dolphins one morning...There are a couple restaurants about 15 minutes away which was very helpful...The condo was a cozy and comfortable fit and we were 6 people...The owner always got back to me quickly whenever I sent an email with questions which was great...If I have a chance to go again I will be coming in contract with the owner again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We stayed in this condo 6/18-6/25/11 and had a fantastic time! We have been to Marco Island several times, and this condo was by far the best place we have stayed. We have a 2 year old and my wife is pregnant, so easy beach access and slow, quiet days were what we were after, and all our needs were met. We highly recommend this condo if you are looking for relaxing sun and fun! The building is at the end of the beach, so there are not too many people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We just came back from a 4 week stay in this lovely condo. It is our second time at this condo and we totally love it!!!Everything is at your finger tips. It is totally equipped with everything you would need in the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and a day at the beach. It is like your "home away from home". The view from the balcony is breathtaking. There are no better sunsets than on Marco Island. Can't wait to put together our next vacation. We don't know when - but we certainly know where we will be staying. We can't say enough about the accomodations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! it is always nice to hear such "Wonderful" feedback!! we are so happy you enjoyed our condo at Seawinds! it was great to meet you while we were in Marco island enjoying a little "R & R" ourselves during your stay, looking forward to hearing back from you on your next vacation at the Seawinds in Marco.

Many thanks again Sabina and Claude Mattessich

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place, Great Condo, Easy and Convenient

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Stayed for the 2nd time in this condo and as before very nice, clean, comfortable. You just don't find better views or easier access to the beach than a place like this. We had perfect weather every day, sunshine & blue skies. Saw lots of dolphin. Great restaurants nearby. Only sad thing was the OSU Buckeyes lost in their tournament game with Kentucky...maybe next year!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the Arrandale's condo on Marco Island during the week of Jan 22 thru Jan 28, 2011. The condo was clean and very tastefully decorated. We especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the unit. The view of the Gulf from the balcony was spectacular. If we get a chance to visit South Florida again, we will certainly check the availability of this unit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You will love this if you know what to expect

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

If you want hotel service, forget it. Want over the top luxury? Nope. But, if you want a comfortable home atmosphere at one of the most beautiful places in the US, Seawinds fills the ticket. We've rented the Arrandales' unit numerous times. Why? The location is spot on, the condo is comfortable and clean, the price is fair, and it houses family or it houses just friends (girls-only weeks are a treat). If your idea of a perfect vacation is rest, sun, exercise, sun, walking the beach, sun, eating great food out one night and eating leftovers the next, more sun, and landlords who are responsive to your needs and requests, this is it. Bring your favorite DVDs and your kindle, and kick back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate your return to our condo every year (and usually twice a year at that!). Thank you for taking the time out to write the review. It means a lot to know that our guests, like us, enjoy not only Marco but also our condo. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ed and Joanne, thanks for a wonderful week!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a great time on Marco and your condo played a big part in the success of our vacation. Neat and clean, everything we needed on hand, and plenty of room for our family to feel at home. Outside, the beach was immaculate and the pool and hot tub area, as well as the entire property, was beautifully maintained. We couldn't have asked for more. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ed and Joanne, thanks for a wonderful week!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a great time on Marco and your condo played a big part in the success of our vacation. Neat and clean, everything we needed on hand, and plenty of room for our family to feel at home. Outside, the beach was immaculate and the pool and hot tub area, as well as the entire property, was beautifully maintained. We couldn't have asked for more. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others. We're delighted you enjoyed the condo and the beach. Please do come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our week in your condo was beautiful and most enjoyable. The view is memorable and we already miss it. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. We feel very lucky to have had such wonderful accommodations. We wish you both the very best and appreciate your kindness.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our week in your condo was beautiful and most enjoyable. The view is memorable and we already miss it. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. We feel very lucky to have had such a wonderful accommodation. We wish you both the very best and appreciate your kindness.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in Marco Island!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This is a great condo! My family and I really enjoyed our time here. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will definitely rent here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you and everyone else for your kind words about our condo. We appreciate all the posts. We try hard to keep the condo well maintained and stocked for us and for our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Great Time in Marco

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We would like to let Ed and Joanne know that their condo is a very special place. We have stayed here before and always find it in superb condition. The location is the best and we hope to come back again.

Tom and Doreen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Great Time in Marco

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We would like to let Ed and Joanne know that their condo is a very special place. We have stayed here before and always find it in superb condition. The location is the best and we hope to come back again.

Tom and Doreen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We appreciate the review and that you have returned to our condo. That means a lot. Please come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in May at this wonderful condo. It was very clean and well equipped. The weather and beaches were the best. We can't wait to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We spent a thoroughly delightful week (our first trip to Marco) in March, 2010. This lovely condo lived up to all its promises: Very "homey" feel, very clean and well maintained, fabulous ocean views, beautiful pool area. The whole rental process, from start to finish, went very smoothly. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We stayed at the Sea Winds condo of Ed and Joanne Arrandale Oct 10 Oct 17 ,2009. It was a beautiful week on Marco . The condo was really immaculate with lovely views from the deck and just looking out from the inside feeling you were on the ocean. The condo had very nice furnishings and new appliances. It had all the comforts of home. It was so nice of the owners to call and make sure we were happy with everything. You won't be dissappointed if you rent this condo Sincerely Harry & Elaine Meadows, Arlington ,Mass"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marco Island Condo

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this very clean and spacious Marco Island Condo. The condo was stocked with everything from luxurious bath towels to chairs and an umbrella for the beach. The owners were very personable and actually called us while we were there to make sure everything was ok.The location couldn't have been beat! The views from the balcony were spectacular! My husband son and I would go back in a minute.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this condo. I love Marco Island. It is very relaxing, the sunsets are beautiful, and it is a great place to unwind. I have stayed at the Apollo, Sommerset, and another condo in Seawinds and can say that this one was the best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We returned from Marco Island last week, our stay was wonderful. Marco has that great charm. This is a place you love from the start.We also felt that way about this unit, everything was clean and helpful for a relaxing vacation. The owners do have everything you need, just sit back on the large balcony and enjoy Marco. We will stay again in this unit. It was a home away from home with one difference, we did not do a thing but enjoy ourselves!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Island

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We just got back from our vacation to Marco Island - June 2009. It was a wonderful trip! Ed & Joanne were very helpful and were easy to contact by email or phone prior to our visit to answer any questions we had. The wireless internet connection was great to have in the condo. The sunsets from the balconey were breathtaking. We saw dolpins everyday. On our last day we saw one jump completely out of the water. The beach toys for our children were a huge hit. The pool was wonderful too. The condo was exceptionally clean and the upgrades were very nice. We will definitely return to Marco Island and would love to stay at the Seawinds again. If you get the chance to go I would highly recommend contacting Ed & Joanne for a chance to stay in this wonderful condo. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this condo in February 2009. The king size bed is very comfortable, and the condo is nicely decorated. The owners seem intent on keeping things clean and updated, and take suggestions well. The keys were available an hour earlier than the check in time as we had asked, with no problems.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the hook suggestions. We will certainly add hooks to the master walk-in-closet and to the doors.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo has everything you need.

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We stayed here for the month of January 2009. The condo was nicely furnished and had all the beach necessities, including a cooler!. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and it was a short walk to the beautiful beach. Condo was well stocked had a nice deck overlooking the beautiful beach and a great place to watch the fantastic sunsets. Owners were very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Stayed in this condo the month of January 2009. It was wonderful, had everything we needed, including beach chairs and even a cooler! The owners were wonderful to work with and made sure we had whatever we needed and were easily accessible. The beach and sunsets from the deck were wonderful. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Location

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 19, 2008

This is the first condo rental we have done so I am unable to compare it to other experiences. The condo was clean, set up well for children or another couple. The condo showed expected signs of wear. The Arrnadales are updating the unit and it shows; modern Appliances, Furniture, In unit washer and dryer. By the end of the week it felt like home. The view from this unit and the balcony is spectacular, the positioning of the unit is perfect 10th floor; high enough to get a great view and breeze and low enough you don't get sick to your stomach looking over the edge. The Arrndales are very helpful and called us back with any questions. To anyone going during Stone Crab Season visit the local Publix and get a pound boil them and crack them with a hammer dip in butter delicious (as good as Maine lobster)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, we have been continuously updating and improving our condo! The bathrooms are being worked on this week—new fixtures, wallpaper removal, painting, and more...New mini stereo system and DVD library on their way too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to create family memories!

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

We have been making Marco Island our vacation spot for three years now. This was our first stay at the Sea Winds, and this year has truly been the most memorable. We stayed the last week on July and the weather was wonderful! We have two young children and the short walk to the beach was fantastic. We were ableto go down to the water early in the morning, go up for lunch and nap times and return to the water in the afternoon... not to mention enjoy the pool all throughout the day (our 3 year old daughter learned to swim this year!). There are so many families that you cannot help to make friends, which was nice for the kids.
The room was very clean and organized, although a little smaller than others on the Island (very little room for our son'd playpen). With six adults using 1 shower it might get a little crazy, but was fine with 2 kids. Beds were very comfy, even the sofa sleeper =) gave us a goodnight sleep.
Publix and Winn Dixie are about 15 minutes away if you drive. There are many great resturants... we recommend Amigo's which is a mexican resturant across the street from Publix (it's closed on Sundays). OUtlet shopping is a must... The Mirormar Outlet is about 45 minutes away.
Ed and Joanne gave great service. They called us to check on our arrival and sent our deposit back to us within a few weeks. Their property manager Cheryl was great too. You will be happy if you stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Just returned from an AMAZING week at the Sea Winds on Marco Island. Joanne and Ed's condo was perfect for our family. We loved the amenities and the cleanliness of the condo. I did not want to leave. We plan on returning again and again and again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fell in love with Marco

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

Our first trip to Marco and certainly not our last.Ed and Joanne's home is exactly as we expected. A home away from home.Very tastefully decorated,nice upgraded kitchen, and everything you need for a week of rest and relaxation.The views are to die for and we spent every morning and evening on the lanai.Sunsets are incredable!!
Hated to leave.The owners made the whole rental process so easy and are very customer sensitive.A phone call from them asking if everything was to our likeing was a thoughtful gesture. The south end, where the Sea Winds is located, is the best part of the beach to be on..nice and quiet. We will return to the Sea Winds next year and years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We just returned from Marco and had a wonderful week at the Sea Winds.This unit is exactly what we were looking for.Tastefully decorated..nice upgraded kitchen and all the comforts of home.Fantastic Gulf views with incredible sunsets.The owners made the rental process so easy and take great care in making sure your stay is a good one.The best end of the beach to be on...we will return to Marco and would rent here again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Favorite Spot in the US

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

We just spent a wonderful "sister week" in this unit enjoying the spectacular view of the white sandy beach. The unit was very adquately equipped with everything we needed for the week, including a few extras!! Since there is one shower in the unit, we agreed that having all 3 husbands would've been a bit uncomfortable; however, for us, it was the place & week of our hopes & wishes. The owners are extremely kind and easy to work with. We hope to repeat our wonderful experience there.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spring Break '08

Review submitted: April 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

My husband & I rented this property Mar. 15-Mar. 22, and we brought our 6th grade granddaughter along, as it was her spring break. The condo was as described--meaning it was beachfront, which we loved and was stocked with everything necessary for doing one's own cooking to doing laundry. It was easy access to the beach, and we had beautiful weather. We only wish we could have stayed longer, as nothing beats the sound of the waves splashing on the beach or seeing the dolphins right out in front of the condo.

The owner even called us after our arrival, and we thought that was pretty good customer service!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a beautiful vacation spot! Two good friends and I stayed here for the second time this January and we love the condo. It is immaculately clean and very well-maintained, in a great building. The balcony Gulf view is unbeatable (the dolphins were visible every day) and the beach access is terrific. We enjoyed cooking in the renovated kitchen as well. We highly recommend this lovely place and hope to return soon! Valerie, Akron, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed in January 08. The view is beatiful and quiet except for the wonderful sound of the ocean. We slept with the doors open each night. The room was clean, well decorated and has all the ammeneties needed for a nice home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We rented the second week in Jan 2008 and we loved it. Fantastic view !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We loved everything about the condo. It was immaculate, had everything you could need and the view was breathtaking. You can watch the sunsets from the balcony and hear the ocean. Cannot wait to go back!!!!(and we will). LOVED IT.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Condo in Excellent Condition!!! Easy to rent!

Review submitted: June 19, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This condo was incredibly easy to rent. The owners responded very quickly to my request for information as well as the questions I had throught the rental process. They were also very good at confirming payment receipt and explaining next steps in the process. On Marco, the key pick-up/drop-off was a breeze.
The condo itself is in excellent condition. The view from the balcony is spectaluar and the sunsets are breath-taking! Its great having the balcony off the master bedroom. The set-up was very comfortable and the condo was well-stocked with everything you would need for a week at the beach. I highly recommend renting this unit.
Just as an FYI....May through October is Sea Turtle season so you are not allowed to turn on the light on the balcony and the curtains have to be closed from 9pm to 7am. This turned out to be a very minor inconvenience. Sitting on the balcony in darkness was actually alot of fun.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This is my second year returning to Marco Island in Joanne and Ed's condo. It is such a wonderful unit. It is clean, every convenience including a washer and dryer, are in the unit. The views are spectacular. I am anxious to get there and hate to leave. I have already planned my next vacation back on Marco. I find it has everything the islands have without leaving the US.
The owners are so kind and helpful. They even called to ask how I liked the renovations. The place was great before the renovations but even more beautiful with the new counter tops and appliances. You can eat out or cook in which can save a lot of money.
I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves the sun, clean accomondations, and beautiful sunsets.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautifull, well kept, 2 bedroom condo +

Review submitted: May 4, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This condo has everything you need. Bring your bathing suit and towel and have a blast. There always seems to be a great breeze on Marco Island. This condo has the pool, the beach, and the dining all within walking distance. I have traveled with two different friends for the last two years and neither of them have stopped talking about how beautiful our stay at the condo was. I can't wait to go back next year. we found the maps helpful in the lobby to locate different things to do, we went out on a dolphin watch, ate out for dinner at several places in and around Marco Island that were very reasonable. The island is spotless, safe, and very easy to get around by car or on foot. There is a great within walking distance to shop, eat, or take in a movie.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Spent a great week in this wonderful condo. Everything we needed was there and it was not your typical "Florida" decorating. Great colors and new kitchen, and toys for the kids. Spotless. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Untitled

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

had a great experience at this condo. Everything we needed was there. New kitchen and beautiful view.Getting keys, communication etc was excellent.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We just returned from our family "Easter Break" in Marco in this wonderful unit. It is immaculate, up-to-date, and exquisitely located. The whole complex has a great location, nice pool, and of course a gorgeous beach. The sunset views from this condo are unbeatable! We'd love to return... in fact, we want to go back right NOW!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

CAN'T GET A VIEW LIKE THIS AT HOME!

Review submitted: April 2, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We stayed at the Sea Winds March 10-17 and we couldn't have had a better week! The weather was perfect, sunny and 80 degrees everyday and the unit offerred everything we needed and wanted. The pool and hot tub were one of favorites parts about staying at the Sea Winds. Although Marco Island has great restaurants, nothing beats having dinner on the patio of this unit! It has the best view of the sunsets and you can watch all the activities on the beach. It was by far the best part of the unit. If we go back to Marco Island we definetely will stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

This is a wonderful condo to rent! My husband and I rented it for one week and found it to be everything we hoped for and expected. The location on Marco Island is wonderful and the view from the 10th story balcony was beautiful. In addition, all of the people we dealt with to rent it were very, very nice and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this to our family and friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: February 9, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My husband and I rented this condo for one week at the end of January and found it to be just what we expected and hoped for. The location on Marco Island is wonderful and the views from the 10th story balcony were beautiful.
In addition the people we dealt with to rent it were very, very nice and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this as a vacation option to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

My wife and I had a great stay at this unit in Jan 07. The owners were pleasant and arrangements were completed efficiently. The property has been very recently been renovated - everything is very clean, new and nice. Great fully equipped NEW kitchen. Full 180 degree unobstructed view of Gulf coast from large balcony. We will definitely return and stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review