reviews for: listing #22617 - Lake Cumberland, Kentucky House rental

5Bed/5Bath + Gameroom
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lakeside Place
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Lots of room for family fun

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

We had a great time at this property.We have a big family and having so much privacy with 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms was wonderful. Having the game room,puzzles,movies,etc was perfect for all ages. We took full advantage of both kitchens,cooking many meals and snacks.There is so much to do in the area.We rented a boat at the state dock,toured the national fish hatchery,enjoyed walking in the beautiful neighborhood.We would recommend this home to anyone who needs a large place to gather their friends and family.Communication with the owner was prompt and pleasant,our deposit was returned quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb vacation experience!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We rented this home for a weekend and before our houseboat trip and found ourselves thoroughly impressed! The layout and furnishings are even better than the photos suggest. We had 10 people in this house and hardly used all the space. The two kitchens were a dream for all us chefs and the numerous bathrooms gave the couples a sense of privacy within the large group. All the appliances worked as needed, the house was clean, the grocery store and various dollar stores were close, and overall we settled in better than any of our group expected.
The wooded setting flanking the rear deck and jacuzzi provided us privacy to relax and interact without bothering the neighbors.
The owners were responsive to our questions and our deposit was refunded quicker than we expected. We plan on returning in August 2011 and recommend this property to anyone considering the rental.
Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Property 22617: 5Bed/5Bath + Gameroom

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

This is a great house -- a super value for the money spent. Loved the fact that it had 5 bathrooms to go with the 5 bedrooms. Lots of common space for gathering (large kitchen and living room), but ample room for privacy. Beds were extremely comfortable, and all the comforts of home were provided throughout. The neighborhood was quiet and away from traffic, but two nearby towns offered lots of restaurant choices. We especially enjoyed Guthries on the Square in Jamestown; as well as, The Porch in Russell Springs. Lake Cumberland State Resort also offers a very nice place to eat. We also found some good hiking trails, and a visit to the nearby dam was very interesting. My deposit was refunded in a timely manner, and the homeowner answered all e-mail inquiries promptly in advance of the trip. I highly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Kentucky 5 bedroom, 5 bath home

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

This is a great house -- a super value for the money spent. Loved the fact that it had 5 bathrooms to go with the 5 bedrooms. Lots of common space for gathering (large kitchen and living room), but ample room for privacy. Beds were extremely comfortable, and all the comforts of home were provided throughout. The neighborhood was quiet and away from traffic, but two nearby towns offered lots of restaurant choices. We especially enjoyed Guthries on the Square in Jamestown; as well as, The Porch in Russell Springs. Lake Cumberland State Resort also offers a very nice place to eat. We also found some good hiking trails, and a visit to the nearby dam was very interesting. My deposit was refunded in a timely manner, and the homeowner answered all e-mail inquiries promptly in advance of the trip. I highly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We have stayed here for past 2 years going on 3 and it's the best place ever!! Every room has a bathroom, so great for multiple family stay. The video game, pool table and ping bong are great entertainment for days after being on the lake. The hot tub is nice as well. Overall great place and great people who rent it out. We've come back year after year. It is also a mile or two from Lily Launch Pad, so nice to drop boat in. But on Saturdays get there early because it gets busy fast!!
Definitely Recommended!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review