reviews for: listing #2263 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Spoil Yourself for LESS! Amazing condo w/pool near beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wild Wind III
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this condo, it was just the right size for our kids and my parents, The beds were comfy and the kitchen was roomy for a nice meal; we enjoyed the walking distance to the beach and the pool. The manager was helpful and nice!!! The only thing i do recommend is bringing an air matress instead of sleeping on the fold out couch becuase it was very uncomfortable, but most older fold outs are, so we went and bought a blow up!. Overall excellent and pleasnat people to work with!!!! We will definately visit again!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I absolutely loved this condo. I have a family of six and this place was clean, roomy and my kiddos did not want to leave! The kitchen is nice (which is important with four kids who are hungry from the beach!). It is walking distance to the beach and to resteraunts and the pool was a nice alternative to the beach when we wanted to swim but not deal with the sand. Both the owners and the management company were also very friendly and helpful. It was also nice to be on bottom floor and not have to climb stairs. I would definitely visit SPI and stay in this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Comfortable, homey, and absolutely fantastic!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

You definitely should check out this rental! The owners were prompt, friendly, and professional. This was a last minute trip for us and they took care of all the details very quickly so that our trip went smoothly. They told us the rental is "4 sips of a margarita" from the beach. While that isn't entirely accurate, it's just likely that we just drink faster than they do!

The condo is on a side street, about a block from the beach. It was an easy walk, even with the young children we had with us. It included all the amenities we could have asked for. We cooked most of our meals and had plenty of room and all the kitchen items we needed to do so. It was close enough to the beach that we could easily come back for lunch and didn't need to cart all of our lunch stuff to the beach.

We were very surprised at how spacious the condo was; the photos don't do it justice. Both bedrooms include large closets so we had plenty of storage and didn't crowd the bedrooms or living spaces with our luggage. We should have packed lighter however; we spent most of the week in our bathing suits anyway and the washer and dryer made it convenient to wash our wet clothing when we returned.

The condo is very home-like; the owners even displayed a few photos of their family. Even though we've never met them, we really just felt like we were borrowing a friend's home for a few days. The condo is made up of just 4 units, so it was quiet and the pool was never crowded. Overall, it was a much more pleasant experience for us than staying in a cramped hotel or even one of the larger properties on Padre Island.

The only hesitation I have in this recommendation is that the bookings may increase and this property may not be available for our next trip. The beach was beautiful, the condo location was perfect, and we will definitely be returning to Padre & hopefully this condo again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sounds like we're going to have to drink a lot faster on our next visit! We're up for the challenge! (Although Alicia has a lot more kids than we do so that might explain it) We go directly into relaxation mode as soon as we set foot in our condo. Thanks for the kind review, Alicia. We're so glad your family had such a great trip! Hope to cross paths again in the future!
Renee and Curt

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Easter Weekend

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Great Condo highly recommended! Great location close to beach, shops and restaurants. Me and my family had great time all necessary amenities available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We loved our stay here! We went for sping break and had a blast! This condo was gorgeous and provided plenty of space for all 7 guests. The owners were great to work with. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review