reviews for: listing #2271 - Titusville, Florida Condo rental

Tranquil, Tropical, Waterfront December Available!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Washington Arms
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $125 /nt
    $450 - $750 /wk
    $850 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Great location, nice space, wonderful owner!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My Mom rented this condo for Jan/Feb. 2012. There was no problem with toilet but the condo complex had some plumbing problems and the owner was very responsive to getting needed work done. The ants were there but were not much of a problem. A previous tenant had left sugar out and you can't do that in Florida! Overall, the condo is well-equipped, comfortable and well-located. The people in the complex are wonderful. Both the condo's owner and manager were very helpful when any need arose. My Mom is 90 and they went out of their way for her. The stairs are very steep, though. I would recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your caring feedback, it is much appreciated.

My husband and I have just completed our annual thorough inspection of the home in May 2012. By actually staying in the home for several days we are able to make sure that everything is working perfectly. We also refresh the walls with paint. We replace and upgrade furniture, paintings, bedding etc.

There were no ants while we were there but we took the precaution of fumigating the home and placing an ant barrier to make 100% certain.

We also placed a four inch, very comfortable, Memory Foam mattress topper to increase the comfort of the kingsize bed. We slept really well on it and we were well satisfied with the home by the time we left.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodation

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Just a wee note to thank Lux for the accommodation. it was a great, clean, spacious apartment within handy distance of everything.

i can recommend the apartment to anyone....and the hot wings from across the road.

thanks Lux

Owners response: Keith your charming Scots personality greatly enriched the energy of the home. Thank you for being such an awesome guest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

244099

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

when i first saw the ad for this place it showed that a washer and a dryer was in the kitchen-there was not a washer or a dryer t in the kitchen-we had to use the coin operated one that was in the complex. one of the reason we chosed the place so i did not have to go the laundry mat. the place was over run by these small ants. we had to spray all the time. we were told they only came a couple of times a year -but .we had them the whole time we were there. we also had quite a time with their toilet- it kept overflowing- after 2 weeks she finally had a new one put in. other than that the place was clean and the weather was beautiful. no i wouldnot recommend this place to a friend.

Owners response: In the nine the years of being vacation home owners we have loved all of our guests and we always go to great lengths to make this a wonderful experience, a luxury home from home.
My apologies to this guest for her mistaken impression of a washer and drier in the photograph of the kitchen. Although we suspected that this guest may have been causing the blocked toilet we replaced the whole toilet! This proves the lengths we go to to for customer satisfaction.
It saddens us that we were not able to satisfy that particular guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Apt - Close to Kennedy space center

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Really enjoyed this Apartment. We had 4 kids with us and this Apt met our expectation. We drove to Daytona Beach and cocoa beach orlando and Tampa bay which were easily accessible.
This is great for a family visiting the area and for people whom want to learn flying helicopter.
The kitchen is well equipped and the furniture is very comfortable.
Titusville is very close to NASA and if you are lucky to be in this place in the right time you can watch the space shuttle launch.the next is shuttle Discovery planned on November 1st, 2010.
otherwise you can visit Kennedy space center and enjoy the site and have a great memories There is plenty to do locally with the nature preserves nearby.
We traveled to Orlando almost daily to the Theme Parks, children love it too much.
Finally I would like to say we were very pleased with this rental and the people are very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 26 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review