reviews for: listing #22746 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Beautiful Lakefront Home,Outdoor Hot Tub, Close to Camelback
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great house and Responsive Owners

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

I stayed at this lakefront house with my husband, his parents, and his brother and sister-in-law for three days this summer. The house was great, with a comfortable and spacious living room area, a well-stocked kitchen, and a dining room area that we didn't really use to it in because we always sat in the screened in patio overlooking the lake.
The bedroom on the ground floor is ideal for those who can't navigate stairs. Since we rented during a very hot time in the summer, it was a little uncomfortable to sleep in the upstairs bedroom despite the ceiling fans, extra portable fans and open windows. However, the heat subsided during our stay and our second and third nights were much more comfortable. There are two bathrooms but the only shower was in the bathroom on the first floor. The bathroom on the second floor has only a jetted tub. The dining room opens up to the screened in patio area. The patio is not one whole area but divided into three distinct parts. One part is a narrow area with chairs. Next to that is the screened porch and stairs leading to the backyard/lake area. The screened porch also has another door that leads to the third part of the patio which contains the grill and hot tub.
Unfortunately, during our stay there, there was a hive of bees staying in that third area up where there was a little opening between the roof and the siding. So we weren't able to use the hot tub at all. However, the owners were very responsive and immediately got back to us concerning the bees. They had some people come by to move the grill to the backyard and to take a look at the hive (which they couldn't do anything about at that moment).
As for the lake, it's not really a swimming lake since it's very shallow in some areas and in other areas there were a lot of seaweed. However, it was great to be able to use the available kayaks (one with two seats, and another with one seat) and canoe.
There is a Walmart, Shop Rite, and Rite Aid about 15 minutes away from the house which was very convenient.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would return again. This is not a luxury house but a cozy, comfortable house that is wonderful for families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in the poconos!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our group enjoyed our stay at the house. It was everything described in the listing and more. I had great communication with the owners and I would most definitely recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Views!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

My family and I had a lovely stay. The drive to Camelback was about 20 mins, it snowed while we were there, but the roads were cleared early so 4wd was never necessary. We loved that the home had at least a full size mattress in each room to accommodate all of the couples. The house had most of the items needed to cook, but we did have to make a trip out for towels, toilet paper, etc, but the owners make sure you know this before your arrival. Nice place, I hope we have the opportunity to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Vacation !!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

My family stayed at the house Dec. 30/12-Jan. 2/13. It was wonderful. The house was very clean, the owners provided everything that could have possibly been needed. TheHotTub was outstounding. Thank you again for such a great trip! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children,Age 55+, Adventure Seekers,Romantic Getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place!!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This property is amazing! Keith and Rebekah make sure that everything is organized and ready for your use. All you need to do is bring yourself and enjoy. The kids loved the kayak, pool and hot tub. The grounds are well kept and have plenty of room for the kids to run around. Thank You guys very much for a memorable Memorial Day Weekend 2012...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 8 people to ski at Camelback in February 2011 and we had a great time! The living room area (with fireplace) is perfect and we all enjoyed the hot tub very much as well. Great views of the lake too. Owner was very easy to do business with. Definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We rented this house for New Years Eve weekend. It was clean, beautiful and had easy and close access to all the fun things to do in the Poconos. The view was amazing and we had a great time! We will definitely rent from them again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

This is the second KRD house we have stayed in and once again had a great time. The house is very well kept and has a beautiful view. We enjoyed some time at Bushkill Falls and Mount Airy, along with just spending some quiet time by ourselves. Will definitely try out one of the other houses next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great stay! We stayed for a weekend while skiing at Camelback, which is just a short drive away. There is truly nothing but positive things to say about our entire stay! The house is right on the lake which offers a beautiful view. The house is spacious and kept very clean and well stocked. Plus the home owners are so helpful and pleasant to work with! We're already planning a stay for the summer to enjoy the lake! We would definitely recommend to anyone! :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Our stay at the Lakefront Getaway was better than we ever expected. Everything in the house was clean and in perfect working order. The pictures on the website are nice but you can not really appreciate how nice the house and the property are until you see them in person. Kevin and Rebekah are very helpful and pleasent to deal with. Our stay was a wonderful experience and we are already looking forward to going back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! Surely we'll come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a great time at the lake house. It was a lot of fun because I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday. He did not know where we were going or that our friends were going to be there to surprise him for the weekend. The lake was beautiful and the house was perfect for our needs. the only thing I would say is the bugs and spiders freaked me out a little bit. But if you are prepared for that, it is a perfect getaway!we would go again in late spring or fall. It may be too hot in the end of the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What a fantastic place! We had a great week enjoying this beautiful place and the kayaks and canoe - capsized only once! We came to surprise my brother on his 50th birthday and had a really wonderful time. Thank you so much. One disappointment - the swimming pool was only open at the weekend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had an awesome stay at this get away. The house is fantastic and offeres a great view onto the lake. We spend our time either on the lake canoeing or in the hot tub relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a beautiful time at the Lakefront Getaway. It was wonderful to walk to the lake and watch the sunset. This is much nicer than staying at the hotel. Perfect for large families with plenty to do at the house and in the community.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We booked this amazing house for a 10 year reunion of sorts, and there was not a disappointed person among us! We had a great time with the kayaks, canoe, and the hot tub. The first night there we talked about coming back next year. Rent this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We cannot begin to describe what a wonderful stay we had. The house was immaculately clean and very spacious. We loved the outdoor hottub (awesome in the snow!) and the indoor jacuzzi. There were plenty of toys for our one-year old to play with. The view of the snow-covered lake was incredible, and we saw a huge family of deer! Keith and Rebekah were so kind and a joy to communicate with - very patient with our questions as well. There are no surprises with this rental home - we were so pleased and we hope to come back again and again. Next time, we might come back in the spring to enjoy the lake and the grill, but we had a wonderful time in the winter too. Highly, highly recommend, and we are tough clients : )

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Very cozy and comfortable house. Right on the lake and less than 30 minutes from Camelback mountain. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. Hot tub was awesome. Will definately stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 28, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had a great time. The lake is beautiful. And the
house was stocked with plenty of toys and
entertainment for the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

my stay was great. rebekah makes getting settled quick and easy. i couldnt tell you much about the area because we never really left the house too much, and there is not much reason to. whether its going out on the lake in the boat, sitting in the hot tub and looking up at the stars, grilling on the deck, or watching it's a mad,mad,mad,mad world from the vcr collection, there is really no reason to go anywhere. i would definately come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

My family spent Thanksgiving week and had a very enjoyable time. The view of the lake was beautiful especially during the sunset. This was definately better than staying at a hotel!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 24, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had a girls getaway weekend to celebrate a friends ending of chemotherapy. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate. The hot tub was perfect, the kitchen was well stocked. We watched movies, saw several deer on the property and weeks later we are all still talking about it and planning our trip for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

What a perfect place to meet our children from NYC. It was so relaxing for them and we really enjoyed the lakeview. Early Monday morning we even saw a doe and her fawns drinking from the lake. I even got a picture for a keepsake. What a TREAT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our visit was from 8/3 to 8/10, although we did leave a day early (we missed our dogs). We had a great time, my husband and sons LOVED the kayaks and canoe. I'm pretty sure my husband kayaked every day. The video library was great, we saw some wonderful, old movies! Having the private beach was very nice and the hot tub, an added plus!!! A very enjoyable stay for our first Pocono vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We loved the location! It was just what the family needed to kick back and enjoy a relaxed lakeside vacation. The house is exactly as advertised. Don't hesitate to book! It's the first time of many that we've rented in the Poconos and would visit the same spot again. Thanks Rebekah & Keith!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This Getaway is great. It is very peaceful having your own private beach. Keith and Rebecca you were great to deal with. We loved the house. My wife and I went there for our honeymoon and enjoyed the jacuzzi and the nice gas fireplace! We will definitely be back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Hi Rebekah and Keith,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful weekend. The house was perfect for what we needed and the entire rental process was very easy. I will definitely recommend you to all of my friends. We had such a good time that we are considering making this a yearly event. I also wanted to let you know that the carbon monoxide alarm has a low battery, so it beeps every once in a while. We left the house exactly the way we found it, so there should not be any problems. Oh, and I think it is great that some of the money is donated to help needy children. Have you considered adding that info to your website?

Thank you for helping to make this such a pleasurable experience.

Christina Sullivan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Excellent stay! Stayed for 2 nights/3 days after the Christmas with a family of 5 adults. Everyone enjoyed a relaxing time by the picturisque view of the winter lake which was often visited by the family of deers. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Hot tub was def. added feature!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

What a great time! Stayed first weekend in Nov with some friends, enjoyed the hot tub, fire place and wonderful view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Just would like to say THANK YOU...
We had a wonderful time your house was great. The view was beautiful and so very peaceful we had a family of deer come by and visit us. Thank you once again your house made our vacation one to remember...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

This house is PERFECT! My boyfriend and I and another couple had the best weekend ever! We were so sad to leave. We had so much fun fishing, canoeing, kayaking, and just hanging out in the large comfortable living room. Will def. come back soon :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Clean and extra comfortable house!
We really had a great time!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

My family had a great time, great view of the lake, had fun fishing and relaxing in the hottub

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our family had a great time at your home. The lakefront was beatiful and we enjoyed kayaking and fishing. Kids loved the hottub each evening as we watched the deer come out each nite to drink from the lake !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

FANTASTIC!!! We had a wonderful week!! The house has everything in it to make you feel as though you never left home. It is truly our home away from home.The view of the lake is beautiful. A family of deer came in the yard everynight..we are already making plans to go back next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

The house and lake were wonderful! We had a fantatsic time and everyone loved the house. It was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable and cosy. The view from the living room was so beautiful!
We enjoyed the lake and all the wildlife very much. We fed the ducklings and watched mama deer bring her babies to drink from the lake each day. It was truly a perfect vacation spot! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 4, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

What a wonderful, CLEAN, house. The beach was fantastic. We had a wonderful time. All of our needs were met. We only left the beach, and house, a couple of times!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We were in need of a large rental to accomodate the 8 people in
our family. We were beyond pleased with the clean, comfortable and roomy
rental! We played games, laughed, loved the fireplace and comfy couches. We loved the hot tub (what luxury), the kids loved the jacuzzi, and the
property and beach area were so beautiful and restful. Deer visited us a few of
the days. The highlight of our trip was definately the beach and the boats.
The lake was a perfect size for fishing and boating, without worry that a
younger boating crew would have a hard time on a large lake. It was quiet and
fun. We even tried the heated pool (although we came early in the season), and the paddle boats. The kitchen is ample, with everything we needed. Rebekah and Keith, Thank you for the perfect vacation...it was just what we needed in our busy lives! Kelly and Jeff...Ewing, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Excellent rental - very clean and comfortable. The add and pictures describe it perfectly. Also, for those who have trouble with stairs, there is only one small step at the front door to come in and since there is a full bath and bedroom on the first floor you do not have to climb to the 2nd. There is also one step down to the living room. To go out to the lake instead of using the back stairs, we found it easier to go out the front and take the path around the house down. It is a short and easy walk. Would definitely recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

The house was great! Could not have had a better time! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review