reviews for: listing #2275 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cancellation for APRIL, Now available! Direct Ocean! VIEW!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Great vacatiion made easy

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

The condo was perfect. Everything was as advertised and the owners were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. Even called shortly after arriving to make sure everything was good.
We loved the easy access to the beach and enjoyed watching the cruise ships as they departed.
The only thing you need to pack is your clothing. Everything else was provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place on Beach

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was our 2nd stay in three years. Great beachfront condo, excellent views from huge balcony, living room and kitchen while you are cooking. Very spacious. Close to everything you need, don't have to get in car for anything as there is grocery, and good restaurants within walking distance. We will be back soon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Will Love This Place

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Although the description of the condo was accurate, the pictures of this condo do not do it justice. The view from the balcony is fantastic, you are right on the beach, it is very clean and everything that you need is furnished - boogie boards, beach towels, fishing rods, etc. The bed was very comfortable. Whenever we go to Cocoa Beach we will stay at this condo, EVEN if it means altering our travel plans around its availability.

All correspondence with the owner was responded to within hours (pre-trip, during the trip and post-trip).

If you don't plan on leaving the Cocoa Beach area, we would suggest you don't rent a car from the airport. Take the Cocoa Beach Shuttle (a van service) as the round trip fare for both of us was 1/3 of the cost of a rental car for the week. The condo is right on the bus line (take it to Grill's restaurant - great food and service!) and a grocery store is easy walking distance away. We walked down to the Cocoa Beach Pier where my wife fished and caught a number of "keepers".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great access to Beach, and lots of space

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We needed a quick getaway from Toronto. Knowing we wanted a condo due to space and our desire to cook our own meals we arrive at VacationRentals and found Brett and Donee's condo. The reservation process was very quick, and the exchange of Canadian money into their accounts was quite simple through PayPal.

Arriving at the condo we immediately unpacked, and stored our luggage. The condo was quite clean an offered impressive views of the ocean, and the numerous cruise line ships coming in and out of Port Canaveral. We had everything we needed in the condo, and also found lots of Canadians! Some from my home province of New Brunswick as well as Ontario.

Beach access was very simple. No need to cross road. Simply walk down the stairs to a private gated walkway (which has a shower for cleaning off yourself and gear so as not to drag sand back into the condo). Condo came equipped with umbrellas, beach augers and chairs. Also had a couple of boogey boards and a surf board, but I bought my own board at Ron Jon's - which is a mere 1 mile down the road.

I very much recommend this spot, and will most certainly stay at Brett and Donee's condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo as is described by the owner. It provided everything we needed for our week stay. The layout of the condo is perfect. The view is amazing and as a bonus, if you like to cook, the kitchen window looks over the ocean as well. Although we brought our own, the owners provide plenty of beach gear. The pool althought a further from the condo than the beach, is very well kept. The overall location of the complex is great as you are close to several restaurants and a grocery store. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Cocoa Beach. Thanks Brett and Donee for a grest place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great view!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our family of 5 spent a full week in this condo. It was clean & comfortable. The owner made sure we had everything we needed. She called us during the week to be sure we were comfortable. The building was quiet & relaxing. The condo is on the 3rd (top) floor (no elevator). The beach (private access!) was clean & friendly. The view from the condo is truly fantastic. There is a grocery store close by. We cooked 95% of our meals in the condo and had everything we needed to do so. We drove to Disney one day. Spent another day at Kennedy Space Center. The rest of the time we were on the beach & in the water. Cocoa Beach is a great place for family vacations. We would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mrs. R

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

My son and I spent two weeks in this apartment. The photos do not do it justice. The view was gorgeous. The location wa ideal. When I wasn't on the beach I was on the balcony watching the waves and cruise ships. The owners were very easy to work with. I hope we go back, soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exactly as advertised

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The description and photos are right on. The views from this condo are amazing, nothing like sitting in the family room and being able to just watch the ocean. We had a wonderful time. The only downside was trying to keep our 1 year old out of some of the decorations, but we knew that would happen anywhere we rented. The beach at the condo was very private, there were about 10 other families on any given day, so lots of room to run around. You can literally walk to the Publix for groceries and the main tourist area of cocoa is less than a mile away. I never heard another family while in the condo, it was quiet and peaceful. I would most definately rent here again. Thanks!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review