reviews for: listing #22751 - Manasota Key, Florida House rental

Bayfront Home - WiFi, Pet Friendly, Direct Bay View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lemon Bay Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,435 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Gone Fish Inn

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Name perfectly fits this place. My husband and teenage sons were fishing either off the pier or over on the private beach across the road. Neighbors were very sweet and welcoming. Restaurants were wonderful and actually a walk away. My favorite spot was the big screened porch overlooking the dock. My morning coffee there was so peaceful just watching the birds and dolphin playing in the inlet. Was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. Felt like home. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Difficult to leave

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Sheri/Tom

I wanted to thank you for the use of your home this past week. We really enjoyed your place, and it was everything we hoped it would be. It was difficult to leave today.

We hope to return again. We would like for all of our kids to come enjoy the time that we experienced this past week.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Truly Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We have just returned from Florida and enjoyed a truly wonderful time at Gone Fish Inn. We found the house, stocked with everything we required and give credit to your cleaner as it was spotlessly clean. The boys spent most of their time on the dock catching fish, accompanied by a friendly heron! We were delighted to see both manatee and dolphins. Everything lived up to our expectations and more.
Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Area - Perfect For All

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We can not thank you enough. We had a wonderful time. We have been looking for a location that we could return to year after year and I do believe we have found it. What an amazing area, it was perfect for all of us. Thanks so much.

Stacy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for all our hobbies and very relaxing!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We had a great time and really enjoyed the location! It was very quiet, and clean-two things we look for when on vacation. It was perfect for all our hobbies, and very relaxing! The kids caught quite a few fish from the dock during the numerous hours they spent fishing! Next time we vacation in Englewood, we would definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to others. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Margaritaville? I'll take Manasota

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

After a repeat visit to Manasota Key, we've determined that this little gem in Florida is a best-kept secret that must be shared. Gone Fish Inn is the perfect place to unwind and relax - the back deck is perfect for just that very thing. Brisk walks on the beach are also in order - you just have to give way to the blue herons lurking to grab a treat from a fisherman standing nearby. We saw more osprey, pelicans, bald eagles, ibis, wood storks and dolphin than we have anywhere else in Florida. The best treat of all is joining like-minded folks like us with glass in hand on the beach at sunset toasting the sun as it drops down below the horizon. It doesn't get any better than that.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very private and comfortable

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Dear Sheri and Tom

I just wanted to thank you for the very comfortable accommodations and the beautiful private setting for our vacation. Thank you again.
Everything was great.

C. from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

Just want to drop you a note that we had a very relaxing and warm week at Gone Fish Inn. And everything was great. My wife is already talking about another week in 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

Just wanted to say thanks for allowing us to rent your house on Manasota Key. It was probably the best vacation ever for our family. We just sat on the beach and enjoyed the surf and sand. The house was great and we enjoyed being on the bay. My daughter took two of her friends. I was a little worried that three 17 year olds would be bored, but they truly enjoyed the "down time". We were all a little depressed when we left to be returning to 40 degree weather in North Georgia. Manasota Key will definitely spoil you!!

Again, Thanks! Hopefully, we can do this again next year!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review