reviews for: listing #22764 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Water Front Condo - Intercoastal Water & Beach Access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palms of Treasure Island
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,150 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautifully relaxing

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My family rented this beautiful condo for Memorial Weekend. Everything was exactly as stated and much more. Yes we even saw the dolphins on our first morning.

We had one small maintenance issue which was fixed with one phone call. John, the owner was right on top of things.

The condo is very serene and relaxing right on the water. Everything was within walking distance. If you wanted quiet the condo was the place. If you wanted the bustle and hustle all you need do is walk across the street.

There were plenty of things to do, restaurants and even a grocery store right next door which was very convenient. Saturday night they set off fireworks literally right over our heads. They were beautiful.

Had an amazing weekend. Only complaint is that it ended so quickly. Love it and would look to rent in the future when staying in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palms of Treasure Island

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

What a great place to stay! It was our third time and we hope to stay again in the future. Great location beautiful condo very comfortable awesome view and the most amazing sunsets you will ever see! Our family had a great time!
Thanks again John.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great view of Gulf

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Clean and well-maintained property, very easy to find. Owner provided very accurate driving directions was helpful with questions and concerns. Easy access to beach and grocery. I'd recommend and consider staying again. Jan. 2012

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Very nice condo, good location, clean, quiet, stores within walking distance, close to the beach and nice view from the balcony. You can see the dolphins while enjoying coffee on the balcony in the morning. We had a problem with Wifi in the first day but was solved very promptly by the owner.
I recommend this condo for a very relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

As a local to St Pete I have stayed at many hotels/motels at this beach. It was different staying at a condo. Much more laid back. Beautiful view......actually the best. Watched tons of dolphins while drinking morning coffee on patio. Publix grocery next door and in walking distance of bars. Parking is GREAT! Clean and modern. Loved the pool and not having 500 kids screaming as you do in a hotel. The owner was available and very nice. Provided written instructions and did every thing as promised. Outdoor grille needs updating, a working remote in bedroom would be nice. Over all I would certainly visit again and will tell my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place for Families

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My family really enjoyed our stay. The location is great - very short walk to Publix, Walgreens, and Sloppy Joes restaurant/beach bar. I have toddlers and teenagers and they all had a great time. The pool is clean and well maintained and there is a fishing dock on the intracostal. The room was very clean and easily accommodated our family of 6. Bottom line, I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a great place for our family, and to everyone who has visited. There is something for everyone who comes. The building and furniture are new and clean, and it makes a pleasureable vacation spent at the beach. Bring some family pictures and it will feel like your home too!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Thank you very much for the use of the condo for the weekend!

It was the PERFECT view for the fireworks!

If we ever get the chance to go on vacation again you will be the first I contact!

Thanks,
Christine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in the condo. Just wanted to say thanks. We plan on visiting that area again in the near future and would love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help this weekend, my family and i enjoyed our stay very much and are hoping to be able to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review