reviews for: listing #22796 - San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico Apartment rental

Casa Caracol Fabulous Views,Sunny,Lovely Decor
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Colonia Caracol
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $1,100 /wk
    $750 - $1,385 /mth

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

My husband and I spent five nights at Apartment 2 in Casa Caracol at the end of 2012. It was a beautiful, clean, well-maintained apartment, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. The kitchen was well equipped, and even though the bathroom was kind of small, it was fine for two people. Thanks, Charlotte, for such a great getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the lovely review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Soar with the Eagles!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We spent most of April in Apt #1 at Casa Caracol. I had chosen this Casa from the website
pictures. They beckoned me upward. Wow! What glorious views--180° from inside; 360°
from the rooftop terrace. Truly incredible! We even got to meet the gracious owners,
just before our stay.
My husband uses a cane, but he remained a willing and able walker, inspite of the upward approaches
from Centro. Buses and taxis easily filled in the spaces between longer walks.
The apartment was tastefully and artistically decorated. The open floor plan added a spacious feeling
to the apartment. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom roomy.
I was able to find tennis and swimming right down the hill, on Ancho de San Antonio,
along witb good restaurants.
Maria, the plant tender , did our laundry (for a fee). She even ironed everything!
We loved Casa Caracol. It added to the Magic of San Miguel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Carolyn,
I only wish we could have stayed longer to get to know you.
So glad you enjoyed our Eagles Nest.
Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2007   Date of arrival: March 13, 2007

This home was an incredible experience. The positive energy of the home set into motion a calm and relaxed atmosphere that lasted the entire month we were there. Great location and great views.

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review Bill. Hope you come again.
Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 13, 2006

This coming winter (2007) will be our 3rd stay at Casa Caracol. We find it a perfect base for exploring San Miguel. Close enough to town to walk but far enough to feel as if we're in one of the town's many unique neighborhoods.

Owners response: And now you are our neighbors. What a deal

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2004   Date of arrival: August 5, 2004

Casa Caracol was one of the best things about an amazing month in San Miguel. I arrived in SMA from my flight from LA near midnight, tired and grumpy. Within five minutes, after a welcome hug from Charlotte, and a chance to soak up the lovely, beautifully decorated, airy, open space with amazing views of the city, I felt like a new person. And this was the "lesser" apartment!

Both of my hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful, the best of the ex-pat community in SMA. I spent the last week of my stay in another apartment - quite serviceable but more expensive than Casa Caracol and not comparable in any way. I cannot recommend Casa Caracol highly enough.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2003   Date of arrival: October 7, 2003

We were very pleased to discover Casa Caracol (apt #2)was even nicer than the web site pictures indicate. A wonderful place to hang your hat while enjoying San Miguel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

Casa Caracol is a perfect blend of Mexican charm and American/Canadian functionality. Designed and built from the ground up with loving attention to detail, Casa Caracol reflects the affinity the owner's have with this beatiful, historic city. The owners are both generous hosts, as well as very interesting and talented artists in their own right. Inviting, comfortabe and possesed with an unprecedented view of the city below, Casa Caracol was a perfect introdution to San Miguel. We would highly recommend Casa Caracol to anyone wishing to experience life in San Miguel, more as a resident, as opposed to a tourist.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2003   Date of arrival: May 30, 2003

This was without a doubt one of the nicest places I have stayed in San Miguel. Amazing views, very comfortable and bright and attractive. Great neighborhood, easy to get everywhere in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2003   Date of arrival: May 30, 2003

We loved our time in Casa Caracol. What I loved was the beautiful house but also the clean air, so much better than being right downtown with all the noise and bus fumes. The short 10 min. walk to town was fun a worth every breath.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review