reviews for: listing #22800 - Austin, Texas House rental

The Forest Retreat in Travis Heights
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Travis Heights
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $285 /nt
    $850 - $995 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Perfect, private retreat

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

This is a lovely little place, perfect for a couple. It is well equipped and thoughtfully put together - large, windows overlook lovely trees and bring in beautiful light. It is situated in a great neighborhood walking distance to shops and restaurants. We highly recommend it!
Another thing worth mentioning is we had a mixup on the dates we would be there. Char thought we were staying longer than we were due to my original inquiry which I later adjusted. When i brought this to her attention, it was no problem whatsoever. Our bill was adjusted accordingly - no issue at all. We appreciated that kind of graciousness!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this lovely review Anna.
I hope you can visit us again.
Sincerely
Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Forest Retreat getaway

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The Forest Retreat was a lovely little cottage in a wooded area in Travis Heights, Austin ,Tx. It's centrally located in a funky cool neighborhood. Walking distance from many desirable locations. We had a great time over the 4th of July holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Such a delight to have one of our many delighted guests place a response.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The "Retreat" is just that

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We stayed in the guest house in June and had a wonderful time. It's close to EVERYTHING, clean, well-equipped with everything you might need and Charlotte and Wolf are lovely hosts. We couldn't have been happier. Highly recommended place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a pleasure to provide a "retreat" for guests to Austin. We have many satisfied renters but it is great to see it in writing.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2005   Date of arrival: September 20, 2005

This was such a lovely house and so peaceful and clean. We also loved walking to the wonderful restaurants nearby and on the hike a bike trail.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2005   Date of arrival: September 11, 2005

This one of the most wonderful places that I have ever stayed. The house is charming, super clean and located minutes from downtown and great restaruants. Plus it look like you are in the middle of the country from all the beautiful windows.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review