reviews for: listing #228323vb - Playa Azul, Costa Rica rental

3 Bedrooms and Private Pool in a Bird Watcher's Paradise!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Away from it all!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a lovely time in Tarcoles. The house is absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, and spacious. It was just what we were looking for - a place "away from it all" where we could see and hear birds in the morning. Probably the most unique thing about the house is that we saw and heard scarlet macaws in the backyard! It was so nice, us being birders, to be near Carara National Park. We aren't "party" types and we like to just take it easy and cook at home, so the location of the house was perfect for us. We had a great time going to the locals beach just down the street every night to watch the sunset. .

Thank you for all your help and advice!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's A Jungle Out Here!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Our family loved the serenity and privacy Casa Maganda offered. Early morning was enjoyed with a cup of coffee by the pool, listening to the sounds of birds. On several occasions Scarlet Macaws flew by, once roosting in the tree in the backyard. Each morning a pair of Toucans could be found eating papayas from a neighboring tree. The house is spectacular and very comfortable. We especially loved all the large windows throughout Casa Maganda. They offered beautiful views of the foliage in every direction. Though the house is secluded, there was a lot to do within a short car ride - Restaurants, Carara Park, Gringo Bridge, Grocery Store, Casino, and Tours.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Just returned from 5 days at Casa Maganda and loved every minute. The house is beautiful, very comfortable and centrally located near excellent restaurants. It is perfect for relaxing by the pool or hiking thru the jungle and seeing monkeys and scarlet macaws. We really enjoyed experiencing the local culture and the Ticos (local people) were friendly. Some of the highlights of our trip were Inka Grill, Pura Vida Gardens, Carara and the Crocodile Man Tour. We highly recommend Casa Maganda and can't wait to make a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely and convenient

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

The house is lovely and very convenient to many great sights. We particularly enjoyed the Carara rain forest. We had lunch at the Inka Grille and it was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Location

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

This was our first time to Costa Rica & Casa Maganda served as an excellent central location to explore this part of the country. We did the "Crododile Man" tour and saw some great wildlife.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

The house is beautiful. Everything was amazing and exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Casa Maganda is beautiful and located in an area that is convenient for both Carara National Park and the beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We stayed at Casa Maganda for 8 days /Feb 2010/. We loved the house middle rainforest in quiet area. Every morning we saw scarlet macaws flying around. House is really beauty with all comfort, you will not missing anything. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Living

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

I stayed at Casa Maganda April 2009. My first trip to Costa Rica. The house is well appointed with a comfortable feel of tropical living; we felt very much "at home". While having breakfast one morning on the patio, I was joined by a scarlet macaw. I chose this location for the beauty and solitude. I was most pleased with my trip and my stay at Casa Maganda.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

My husband and I spent our 10th Anniversary in Costa Rica in November 2009. We were completely satisfied with Casa Maganda not only by its beauty but its quiet, secure, and very serene setting. We enjoyed several mornings by the pool listening to the beautiful sounds of the rainforest. The house is located within driving distance to several restaurants and hot spots and we were lucky enough to play with a whiteface monkey on one of our tours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

I stayed at Casa Maganda April 2009. My first trip to Costa Rica. The house is well appointed with a comfortable feel of tropical living; we felt very much "at home". While having breakfast one morning on the patio, I was joined by a scarlet macaw. I chose this location for the beauty and solitude. I was most pleased with my trip and my stay at Casa Maganda.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review