reviews for: listing #22833 - Maalaea, Hawaii Condo rental

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo/Free WIFISummer Special Discount
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lauloa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $210 /nt

sort by:

Centrally Located

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

My son and I stayed at this condo in early June 2012. No whales then, but lots of turtles in the bay viewed from the Lanai. I really enjoyed the view of Haleakala across the water. The condo is well stocked. Do a careful inventory of condiments, spices, etc, before you go to the store, because there is a lot there already. I have been to Maui many times and really enjoyed the Maalaea location. Many of the snorkel cruises leave from the Maalaea Harbor which is only a five to ten minute walk away. Lahaina seems much closer when you don't have to drive through Kihei to get there. Opening the louvered windows in the kitchen gets a really nice breeze moving through the apartment. Very quiet and relaxing. One great activity we found there that isn't really well advertised was sailing with Paragon Sailing Charters out of Maalaea Harbor. We didn't get to snorkel, but the sailing was really fun. This condo was worth every penny. The owner communicated well and was very flexible. I would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

A Real Gem!

My husband and I stayed at this quiet condo on Maalaea Bay for a week in March. This is our second time. The first was in the middle of July last year. It is like our own private hide-a-way. It’s tucked away on a private cove right on the water. A wonderful long white sandy beach for walking, swimming, and a little snorkeling is just a few minutes walk down a private road. You really don’t feel like a tourist when you stay here. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen where we made a lot of our meals. The best feature is the king size bed right by the sliding glass door that looks out over the Bay. We spent many an afternoon resting from a swim or adventure looking out the window and reading. In March, we watched the whales jumping out of the water. We also enjoyed the pool, which is set on the front lawn at the ocean’s edge. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, both upscale and casual. For us, Maalaea Bay is a gem. The info packet with the lock box code to get in, they sent us ahead of time, made it a trouble free arrival.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed a wonderful month in the condo!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Guest: Anne(Alberta, Canada)
Date of Stay: 01/10/11 Review Submitted: 02/20/11

We enjoyed a wonderful month in the condo, it was everything we expected and more. The location is perfect, central to evrything on the island. The views were amazing, we watched the sunrise over the mountain, whales and turtles from the lanai. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and found it to have everything we needed. The owners are gracious and able to help with any questions that we had during our stay. We loved the music at Beach Bums Bar and Grill, and the prawns at Buzz's Wharf were the best - both an enjoyable walk from the condo. We hope to stay again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful month in the condo, it was everything we expected and more. The location is perfect, central to everything on the island. The views were amazing, we watched the sunrise over the mountain, whales and turtles from the lanai. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and found it to have everything we needed. The owners are gracious and able to help with any questions that we had during our stay. We loved the music at Beach Bums Bar and Grill, and the prawns at Buzz's Wharf were the best - both an enjoyable walk from the condo. We hope to stay again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your beautiful condo met and exceeded our expectat

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We've always wanted to stay in Maalaea and feel so fortunate to have found you and your condo. It was a dream come true to be able to stay so close to the ocean!
Like your previous guests it is our last day and we don't want to go home! We will be back to vacation in your condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review