reviews for: listing #22864 - Orlando, Florida House rental

5bed/3.5bath/gameroom/highspeedinternet/gasBBQ
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legacy Park
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This was not the exact home that we stayed in but was very similar and just down the street. It was a very spacious home with plenty of bathrooms for 3 teenage girls! The pool was supper warm during our stay and having a washroom out by the pool was great! It was close to Walmart, Applebees and a Publix store. The beds were the best part! They were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! Even the girls said so! We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun in the sun

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Arrived at gated subdavision,no problems getting in,also gave us a greater sense of security for our stay. The house has a nice open floor plan, with two nice living rooms ,one opens to the swimming pool , hot tub and the pool also has exterior bathroom by the pool and shower which was great with the kids.The kitchen was set up well,we had a grill rented and used it alot ..It was clean and easy to use.We had no problems on our 10 day stay.It is in good location and as others have said disney world minutes away.Walmart was just down the road plus many restaurant in area. Went to Dunkin Donuts which close and tasty. We would definitely recommend this home ,we had 10 people in family and plenty of room.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific Rental - Hassle Free Experience

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

The House was beautiful and exactly as described. It was clean and well kept. We felt at home with all the amenities plus the pool. The kids loved it! The gated community location gave us the luxury experience. Lots of conveniences nearby like grocery stores and shopping. We had everything we needed including a few days of beautiful weather. The management company was immediately responsive to our cable question. Although there were 12 of us, everyone was comfortable and had a great time.
I would definitely rent again! The process for renting was clear and easy. Even renting at with short notice was a breeze and the price was real deal! Within days of returning home, I was missing the house.
thanks for a wonderful vacation rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

This was my families first trip to Orlando and it was amazing!! We arrived to the villa which is in a gated community and when we opened the doors were greeted to a wonderful home! Everything was very beautiful. There were some minor decorating issues, but nothing significant. The pool and hot tub were just what the doctor ordered. The pool lights up and there is a bathroom and shower outside for use so you don't have to go thru the house. 7 of us stayed and we all fit very comfortably. I had to master suite and let me tell you, it was so spacious and could have accomodated 4 people in that room. The master bath was huge!

The home is very close to Disney by about 15 mins and about 30 mins to Universal and Seaworld. It was very nice to have the 2 living rooms - one formal one informal so everyone had more than enough space. The community was very pleasant as well and secure. Especially as my mom and sister are handicapped.

Everything was easily accessible for them. Helen was great to work with and accommodate my arrival change very easily. Have already recommended to several fiends to rent from them.

Thank you Helen for a wonderful and treasured experience for my family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Execellent for price!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

This was my families first trip to Orlando and it was amazing!! We arrived to the villa which is in a gated community and when we opened the doors were greeted to a wonderful home! Everything was very beautiful. There were some minor decorating issues, but nothing significant. The pool and hot tub were just what the doctor ordered. The pool lights up and there is a bathroom and shower outside for use so you don't have to go thru the house. 7 of us stayed and we all fit very comfortably. I had to master suite and let me tell you, it was so spacious and could have accomodated 4 people in that room. The master bath was huge! The home is very close to Disney by about 15 mins and about 30 mins to Universal and Seaworld. It was very nice to have the 2 living rooms - one formal one informal so everyone had more than enough space. The community was very pleasant as well and secure. Especially as my mom and sister are handicapped. Everything was easily accessible for them.

Helen was great to work with and accommodate my arrival change very easily. Have already recommended to several fiends to rent from them. Thank you Helen for a wonderful and treasured experience for my family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good experience

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at this property.

We found everything was as advertised, clean, well maintained, etc.

The owner was helpful and easy to work with.

I would definitely recommend this property to others and will very likely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very pleasantly surprized

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

This place was such a pleasnat surprize--way to go Kenneth. It had every possible thing you might need in a home away from home. So much nicer than a hotel and 10 times more room. Everything was clean and well furnished . The neighborhood was quiet and well maintained. This was the perfect size for 1 child and 4 adults. We were near all the Disney attractions and seaworld. We loved it and will sing your praise to family and friends. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you, Gloria and Mike Martin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tigger House

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We just loved the house..We had three children with us and six adults. It was the best way to vacation with young children. We would come home from the theme parks hot and tired and just jump in the pool. We bbqed dinner as the children had the freedom to go in the pool or watch tv. We did not have to take tired, hot children into a resturant. We just loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Florida House

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

The description is not accurate regarding the amenities; there were two non-functional TV's in the house....the property was clean; there were some maintenance issues, which I made the owners aware.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review