reviews for: listing #22865 - Spring Hill, Florida Villa rental

Tranquility, Pool home, Free internet/Cable TV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Heather Golf and Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

snowbirds winter home

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful months in this comfortable home. We arrived to a clean, spacious and well furnished home, all ready to call home for the next few months. All you would need in dishes and cookware, was there, and then some. The area is quiet and peaceful and at the same time, easily accessible to all the amenities for shopping, golfing and attractions. The pristine pool was welcoming on warm days. We have stayed at several houses over the last few years and this was the cleanest and well taken care of we have rented. The owners are easy to work with and the gentlemen taking care of the property lives nearby and is always available to help and answer any questions, which is very comforting.
We would rent again without hesitation and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy Vacationers

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this vacation home. The layout is wonderful for keeping noise down bcause of the split bedroom set up. With 3 bathrooms I could have my own without sharing or disturbing my husband at night. That was great. I was very surprised at the size of the closets. Very nice to have room enough to hold clothes and empty suitcases too.

This house is very clean. I never like to use other peoples' dresser, but didn't hesitate here. Literally, everything is supplied. All we brought was clothes, beach towels, personal items, & laundary soap. There was even a laundary basket available.There were plenty of kitchen and bath towels, linens, etc. You name it, it was there.

We were there for the purpose of house hunting for ourselves. In the 2 weeks we were there we viewed a lot of houses. This rental was one of our favorites and it's not even for sale!

We walked the neighborhood daily. The people all around are super friendly. The area felt completely safe. I would highly recommend staying here. Close to beahes and a pool in your own back yard that is pristine. This can't be beat

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation house

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This house is a great place for a relaxing vacation. The house has a lot of space and is kept neat and clean. 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms - a lot of space for a whole family! The kitchen is very well equipped - all you need to bring is food! The pool is a wonderful place for a morning fun or a late night swim - all up to your preference. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet with plenty of grocery stores and department stores nearby. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone! You won't be dissapointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect vacation house

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This house has everything you may need for a relaxing vacation! The house has a lot of space and is kept neat and clean. The pool is a great amenity for a morning fun or late night swim! The kitchen is fully equipped, you only need to bring food. The neighborhood is very quiet, but there are several grocery stores and department stores nearby. Would definitely recommend this house for anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation house

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This house has everything you may need for a relaxing vacation! The house has a lot of space and is kept neat and clean. The pool is a great amenity for a morning fun or late night swim! The kitchen is fully equipped, you only need to bring food. The neighborhood is very quiet, but there are several grocery stores and department stores nearby. Would definitely recommend this house for anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful value, fantastic home!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We stayed for a week in this home and have nothing but good things to say! Well laid out, well stocked kitchen, and super friendly owners. Spring Hill is a nice community and there are many shopping areas close by. Would highly recommend and will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely getaway home for family and friends

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Well maintained and very clean are the first things you notice about this home. Four bedrooms means plenty of room for everyone. Split bedroom plan allows for privacy. The master bedroom has a private bath with a large shower and direct access to the pool area. The pool is heated and the lanai is quite large. Outdoor furniture is also provided. The lanai has a covered area so you can take a break from the sun and still enjoy the outdoors.

The kitchen is well stocked and has an updated glass top stove. Nice coffee maker, toaster, blender...everything you need.

The owners were very pleasant to work with and there is a house manager close by to take care of any issues that may come up.

The location is close to activities like Pine Island and Homossassa State Park. We also enjoyed the flea markets and golf courses that are just a few minutes away. Plenty of restaurant choices and good shopping nearby also, and don't for get the kayak trip down the Weeki Wachee River.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review