reviews for: listing #22890 - Manasota Key, Florida House rental

Direct Beachfront Cottage On Private & Secluded Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Beach Getaway, in style

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

Great private spot with wonderful lanai right on the beach. Finally finished my book with no interruptions, except watching pelicans diving for food. You just never knew what you were going to see next. We just booked for our next vacation at this beautiful spot again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Relaxing Week

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Had a great week of relaxation, rest, and reading on the beach. Just what we needed after a stressful January. The house was very comfortable and the beach lanai was perfect for reading and resting on the beach. Very quiet and peaceful island with easy access to the mainland and shops.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream come true

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We had a wonderful month long vacation at Cuddlefish Cottage. It was like a dream come true for my husband and I, it certainly clicked off a box on our bucket list.

We were up and on the beach nearly everyday at dawn. We just couldn't resist the pull to stay on the beach. We even went down to the beach a couple of times with a flash light just to look out at the ocean. It was like the ebbing tide was pulling us there. So relaxing, other people who were walking the beach were very nice and helpful whenever I asked about the "stones and bones" on the beach. I tried to find a large sharks' tooth, to no avail, but everyone told me where to go to find one, but we couldn't leave the cottage or beach long enough to go there. My husband and I had laid out a plan for doing different things to do, in case, we got bored, well, that never happened. And we have already booked it for next year same time and same place.

Mark was wonderful with any requests we had and took care of them promptly. Thanks, Mark!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Definitely secluded and private

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My husband and I spent a glorious week at Cuddlefish Cottage. We were able to bring along our two Cane Corsos (Italian Mastiffs) because the beach is pet friendly. That was a HUGE plus for us. We had the beach to ourselves 95% of the time. The other 5% we were sharing it with a large gray heron and his minions! There are a variety of birds there because of the schools of small fish in the surf. It was very relaxing.

We spent a lot of time on the beach and our evenings on the screened in back porch enjoying the absolute quiet. We took the kayak out with the dolphins one day, watched a group of thirty manta rays another and observed a baby hammerhead shark chase fish for breakfast around almost every morning.
We actually left our solitude once and ventured out to dinner at Flounders. It is South of Cuddlefish. The food was excellent and the waitress was very sweet. But, we found we didn't really want to leave and go anywhere. We picked up groceries and snorkel gear in town at the Wal-Mart. Everything else was already thought of by Mark and Michelle.
Definitely worth the trip and definitely worth going back!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Fabulous month on the beach

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We spent the month of September enjoying the beach, shelling and all that Manasota Key has to offer. This is a great cottage and we will return! We plan to stay for 2 months next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cuddlefish Contentment

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Exactly as advertised, to the extent that one can advertise paradise. Beautiful, private, funky, fun. Birds and flowers. Fish and critters. Sea and solitude. Snorkled, kayaked, gathered shells and sharks' teeth while watching the ospreys, herons, willets, and pelicans. Chased dolphins, befriended turtles, sang with the tree frogs. Painted and read and wrote and did nothing. An all-time family vacation for the three of us. Recommend Flat Bread Pizza, Better Scoop ice cream, frozen margarita at the Lock and Key, making the drive to Myakka Lake State Park. Mark and Michelle are nice as pie. Can you tell we loved it?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Secluded Paradise

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We were enchanted by the Cuddle Fish from the moment we stopped outside the entrance gate. The descriptions and pictures on this property pale in describing this unique home. Once inside the "wow's" continued. Inside the Cuddle Fish is immaculent and beautifully decorated. Every detail was thought of right down to the mats on each side of both beds so that any traces of sand can be wiped off before sinking into the comfy acommdadtions. The ocen view from the master bed was wonderful to wake up to. This along with the screened beach lani and privicy were our top 3 things that made our stay special. Obviously we are not the only ones who think this property is special as there are currently 2 sea turtle nests on the beach as well as 2 resident gopher turtles. We enjoyed watching them daily as well as frrding the big one.The beach is very rocky but is not a problem if you wear water shoes when playing in the surf. There are also 2 public beaches within a short walk in either direction where there are clear beaches. We would recommend this property to any and everyone and can not wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just for clarification: The rocks that our guest refers to is actually the off-shore reef. Typically, unless it is a very low tide, such as during a full moon, they are about 15-20 feet off shore, in about 5-10 feet of water. It is this reef that attracts the abundant wild life such as dolphins, pelicans and turtles. If you use a mask and snorkel you will see abundant sea life, rivaled only by the Florida Keys. If you are not a snorkeler, you may not even realize that it is there. Also, it makes the fishing spectacular!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Cuddle Fish Cottage

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

It was a wonderful vacation we made a lifetime of memories while there. We will go again for sure! Very private, pet friendly, wonderful beach, fishing fun and so much more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed Cuddlefish Beach Cottage so much! The place was exactly as described. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner answered all of my questions promptly, and he returned the deposit promptly as well. We will for sure go back to this wonderful beach house! We go to see lots of wildlife, and we got to relax and rest. This beach house was a absolutely paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pure Perfection

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We loved this place so much, it was sad to leave. It was exactly the trip I wanted, quiet, stunningly beautiful and private. First morning I walked to the beach and saw some guys fishing, talked to them for 15 minutes and basically got a free fishing course, we immediately went to Walmart and got fishing supplies and spent three days doing shore fishing. We then decided to rent Wave Runners, while getting that set up we talked to the Bay Breeze Boat rental and got set up to rent a boat for Thursday, we liked it so much we did it Friday and Saturday too. There were Dolphins everywhere. I got the best nights sleep in this place, so much better than a resort. We collected Shark teeth every morning and night on the beach and saw about 10 people the entire week on the beach. I loved swimming in the ocean, long walks on the beach, going and hearing the waves at night and the enclosed beach hut was so perfect I spent so much time in there. The fridge, stove, microwave was all new and high end products. I truly felt like I lived on a secluded beach for the week. Thank you Mark and Michelle, best trip of our lives, we want to come and stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Beachy Week @ Cuddlefish

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Location, location, location! What a wonderful spot to just lay back and enjoy the serenity of the beach. Relaxation at its best. We had a perfect week with the weather, activities, and no crowds. LOL! Just pelicans bobbing in the water waiting patiently for their meal, and the occasional shell seekers. The house is charming, and adequate for all including our two furry friends. Many walks on the beach along with many beautiful sunsets is just what the doctor ordered to D-E-S-T-R-E-S-S. The week was spent parasailing, along with visits to Sharkey's, Sarasota and St. Armands for lunch and le Macaron, outlet shopping in Ellenton, and even a visit to the public beach for a refreshing swim. Music and good food at Mangos the first night ending the week with a wonderful lunch at Cassariano in Venice on the last day. We felt right at home in the cottage and settled in immediately. Leaving was difficult, but have wonderful memories to take with us. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you for sharing this special place.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly recommend!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

This property was better than we anticipated! The cottage is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and the location is quiet, on a lovely, shell-filled beach. We couldn't have found a nicer spot. The owner was very helpful, and we highly recommend this idyllic spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peace and Serenity

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

What a wonderful spot on earth ! Cuddlefish Cottage held all its promises: A getaway paradise to spot dolphins, turtles, rays, hunt for shark teeth and trade in concrete for shells ! Wake up in the morning, smell coffee and watch the empty beach from bed - what more can a vacation morning promise ? We'd go again in a flash. Also very comfortably furnished.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cuddlefish Cottage

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Great time staying at the beach! Very much enjoyed having our dog along. The screened shelter by the water was great for enjoying the beach while in the shade. We had the beach mostly to ourselves at this time of year, but the water was still nice and days warm. Our only problem was the no-seeums. They LOVED me and my daughter, but had no interest in my husband and sister. Have been to FL many times and this was the first time dealing with the persistent itch. Not sure if it was the time of year or what... Found a lot of shark teeth. Hurricane Sandy came during this time but we escaped with only rough water and a lot of wind. Hope to return some day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

From the moment we pulled into the drive, we were smitten by the secluded setting, the fun facade of the cottage, the shabby chic interior, the endless beach, the dolphins, the bird life, the resident tortoise, the sound of the sea. We travel a great deal, and apart from one particular private island in the Caribbean we have found nothing to compete with this setting. There was no red tide during our visit, so walking for miles on the deserted beach was a complete joy. Only downside is you must have a car to reach the restaurants and shops. If you want a 5 star luxury resort, forget it, Cuddlefish Cottage is a home from home. Think laid back and relaxed. The owners are very helpful and made very prompt repayment of our deposit.
Facilities: The kitchen has a microwave, fridge, coffe maker and cooker, all spotlessly clean. The shower is modern. The beds are comfortable. Easy to use washing machine and dryer. We are English so we would have liked a kettle but we made do with boiling water for tea in a pan.
This cottage is in paradise, and we will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves in trying to think of everything a vacationer could wish for while staying in our Cuddlefish Cottage. We hope to have you stay with us again and a tea kettle will be ready and waiting for you when you return.
Mark and Michele

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Private get away

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My wife and I loved the Cuddlefish Cottage, we are already planning on coming back. Mark is a great responsive owner and wants you to enjoy his piece of heven.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My wife and I loved the Cuddlefish Cottage, the owner Mark was very accomidating. We are already planning on coming back.

Highly recommened for a quiet get away

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Peaceful Restful and Beautiful

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We were looking for a quiet, peaceful, relaxing getaway, and Cuddlefish Cottage is perfect for people with that goal. If you leave the windows open at night, which we did, you can hear the surf, and there's nothing like going to sleep listening to the ocean. We saw birds and there appears to be a resident tortoise, who is very cool. Walking on the beach we were pretty much by ourselves for quite awhile in both directions. The star attractions of the house are the screened in eating nook and the gazebo by the water--we spent a lot of time just reading in the gazebo. Swimming was good, although right in front of the house you have to watch out for the rocks a little--I wore diving shoes and I was fine. The house itself is incredibly clean and the bed linens are Ralph Lauren. The owner, Mark, is one of the nicest people from whom we have rented--very helpful and prompt. My only suggestion is that the kitchen needs to have a few things like measuring cups and measuring spoons.
Stump Pass State Park beach is spectacular, and quite close. I can't figure out why so many more people seemed to be at Blind Pass (which is closer). If you go down the beach away from the parking lot you have the beach to yourself very quickly. One day when it rained we went to Sarasota. Try eating at Michael's on East--excellent food--and went to the Ringling Art Museum--lovely grounds.

We rent villas all over the world through VRBO and Cuddlefish is clearly one of the best values we have ever found. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet lovely time at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

girls week

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lipman,

My Grand daughter, Nikki , arranged for her Mother, her Aunt and me, her Grand Mother, to stay in your adorable cottage recently (Sep 10 - 17 2011). We enjoyed it so very much. It was the perfect vacation - your thoughtfulness in the furnishings and anticipation of our every need all contributed to this. We loved being there so much we never went out to eat, not once.

Also, I must tell you how happy I was when I walked the property and the Beach. My people are all old Florida natives (I am fifth generation). When I was young and before the development of this area, we often fished near "The Rocks" and cooked over an open fire in the cabbage hammock(Sabal palms) on the shore line. So, you see, I was absolutely amazed that Nikki found your precious cottage in the very area I remember so well from my much younger days and, had not visited in ever so long.

Thank you for everything and especially, for the chance to revisit a very special place in my memories which I hold close to my heart.

With much appreciation and in all Sincerity,

Grayce

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A little piece of heaven!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Perfect setting to get away for some relaxing down time. This was our third stay at Cuddlefish Cottage and it just keeps getting better. Mark continues to upgrade and improve this little piece of heaven. Our dogs love it because they get to go on vacation here too! Our stays here have been the most relaxing vacations we have ever had and we look forward to returning...again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

The owners of this property have taken great care to provide a getaway that feels like home.
The house is decked out with modern appliances and amenites. Wifi and cell phone coverage make it possible to stay in touch if need be. The property is spacious and looks like they are starting some planned landscaping. The beach is empty most hours of the day. If you want to get away/outside, but still have a comfortable indoor life at night/bad weather - this is the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our Cuddlefish Beach Cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

We had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay. the house was cozy and fun and the beach was so beautiful and PRIVATE!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderful absolutely beautiful. Very private and the place provided every need you can imagine. Beautifully decorated. Mark Lipman you are a true professional to work with.
Thank you for sharing your paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time in the Gulf Coast Beach cottage. As we live in an overcrowded, small country, we especially liked the quietness and privacy all aroud. Our children loved to swim and loved to search for sharks teeth on the beach.
We had a special time in a lovely and very convenient cottage.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This is the perfect getaway for a family with children! It was the kids first time seeing the ocean and it couldn't have been more perfect. Only a handful of people would walk by a day so it felt like the whole entire beach and ocean was ours. If you are looking for privacy it doesn't get any better then this.

We came home with hundreds of sharks teeth,it was amazing!

Thank you so much for sharing your beach house, it was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The cottage was GREAT. Peaceful, relaxing get away.We enjoyed walking on the beach looking for shells.The sunsets were amazing from the screened lanai on the beach. We had a wonderful 2 weeks. Thanks Mark & Michelle.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed here in july 2006.What a georgeous place. This was the most relaxing vacation we have had. The house is beautiful and perfect for our family with 4 kids. The Beach was private and breathtaking. The kids loved finding sharks teeth and boy did we find a ton. So quiet and peaceful. We look forward to coming back. The owners are great to deal with. Super nice!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We love it too...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

WOW,WOW,WOW.Definetly the place to go, dolphins, snorkeling,fishing right in your back yard and much more.
My wife and i had the oportunity to name the baby sea turtles.SHANE and CLAIR,just think clair will be back in thirty years to lay her thity somthing eggs.
The turtle patrol was on the beach the same time we decided to take our morning walk along the never ending private beach, just beautifull.
We will definetly be back next year for two weeks this time.
I also want to thank Mark and Michelle for setting everything up for us, everything is just like they said it would be and then some.
Almost forgot the land turtles name is GUIDO, as your walking to the beach from the beach house he or she is on the left about 30 feet.
We also have sharks teeth, shells.There were pelicans diving in the water for food.The area restaurants are great our favorite place is lock and key definetly a good place to go if you don't feel like cooking
I could do this 24/7,I know what I would do if I hit the lottery.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This cottage is a bit of heaven on earth. The house itself is adorable, the beach pristine and the owners wonderful. I think our favorite thing was the screened in gazebo on the beach. So relaxing..... would highly recommend to anyone looking for a little down time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Absolutely wonderful. The house, the beach and the private lanai were perfect for our family of 6. We found many places to eat in both the Englewood and Venice areas. We rented jet skis a couple of times and rode the gulf. What an experience. We have found our home away from home. We will definitely be returning once if not twice a year from now on.
Thanks again,
The Jensens (Racine, Wisconsin)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2006   Date of arrival: March 30, 2006

2/28/06 - 4/1/06 - another month in heaven on earth!Our stay last year was perfect, this year's was even better: No red tide (!), but gorgeous weather for the outdoors - walking the beach, bicycling, flying, running, swimming, reading in the sun, just catching rays, watching the sunset almost every evening and after dark the stars and the glowworms. Even working on the laptop in the beach cabana or the lanai for hours was "fun" (Klaus).Thank you Mark and Michele for letting us stay again at your lovely beach cottage - the perfect getaway for people looking for privacy and a relaxed living.We will be back in March 2007!Katharina & Klaus HinrichsMünster, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

2/28/06 - 4/1/06 - another month in heaven on
earth!
Our stay last year was perfect, this year's was even
better: No red tide (!), but gorgeous weather for the
outdoors - walking the beach, bicycling, flying,
running, swimming, reading in the sun, just
catching rays, watching the sunset almost every
evening and after dark the stars and the
glowworms. Even working on the laptop in the
beach cabana or the lanai for hours was
"fun" (Klaus).
Thank you Mark and Michele for letting us stay
again at your lovely beach cottage - the perfect
getaway for people looking for privacy and a
relaxed living.
We will be back in March 2007!
Katharina & Klaus Hinrichs
Münster, Germany

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

It's difficult to say something not already mentioned but here goes. The weather did not drop below 98F during the day-Phew!!(not like this in England!) The sea geve us a different view every day. The beach changed each day-sometimes lots of shells, sometimes sand only. We saw dolphins, all sorts of sea birds-the pelicans made us smile. Their formation flying would be the envy of any country's air force! Although we only met the "gound turtle" it was facinating seeing the turtle tracks and meeting the "turtle nest spotters." They were upset with the number of "high" tides that are washing the nests away. The fish visited us on a couple of days. Eating was very simple-either "at home" or at the Gulf View restaurant; an excellant steak!! oh-and duckling and pork and fish dish ect. etc.

In conclusion, Brenda and I haved had a lovely stay here. We take back lots of very happy memories and hope everybody following us has an equally outstanding time.

A massive thanks to Mark and Michele.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2005   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

What an awesome spot this is- We love your "Jolly Mon" cottage with the "SubZero refrigerator" as described by a fellow down the beach! The seclusion here is special, really allowing us to convene with nature and sharing it with our family. Our 2 Golden Retrievers loved their first visit to the ocean. We spent all our time beaching it and so appreciated the screened porch down overlooking the beach. We had lots of storms but still managed to do a lot of fishing, shelling, kayaking, snorkeling and walking the shoreline.

Thanks for sharing this beautiful place with us and we wish all who stay here as great a time as we had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

Loved the house and loved the beach even more! Excellent shelling and snorkeling. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2005   Date of arrival: May 28, 2005

We came back for our second stay. It felt like we were coming home. We love the view the privacy and the beach with all it offers. We fished, snorkeled an sunned. I saw dolphins as well as a manatee! We enjoyed some wonderful food and "Mama's and Howard's". We're looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2005   Date of arrival: May 14, 2005

I believe that's the last day. We lost track of time. We enjoyed the house very much. I love how you decorated it. We loved the beach, snorkeling, fishing and shelling. Being an expert stooper (we 've been to Sanibel and Captiva quite often) I found plenty of shells to use in my crafting efforts. My husband knows we can retire and live very well if I just get to work at my shell mirrors. We love the fact that we could bring Buckwheat. He is a part of our family. Being a Chesapeake Bay Retriever, he loved swimming every day.

Anyway we wish we did not have to leave, but work calls.
Oh yes we suggest going to the Ringling Museum and Ca'd'Zan John and Mabel Ringlings beautiful home in Sarasota.

Peace and love to all...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

We enjoyed every single day-even the rainy ones! We also enjoyed your cute house and especially the shelling. I found so many that I couldn't take them all home.

I really loved the fact that most of the time, I was the only one on the beach...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Thank you for the lovely sunsets and beaches. We enjoyed our quiet time here and going off key for a little more life!

Those visiting us also enjoyed you hide-a-way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

For almost a year we carried a small printout of the internet photo of the house in our wallets. So glad to have found a "replacement" for The Pearl, where we stayed ten times.

Manasota Key-the quiet Sarasota County part is gorgeous and this house with all its amenities and care for details is the PERFECT VACATION HOUSE!

It's amazing how fast time goes by doing nothing and everything.

Running on the road in the morning, walking the beach for hours (rain or shine, redtide or not) looking for seaglass, shells and shark's teeth, cycling on the backroads to Elngelwood or Venice, swimming in the Y-pools at Venice or Lemon Bay High School and in the Gulf. Watching animals at different locations (cardinals, wood-peckers, dolphins, pelicans, tortoises, armadillos, raccoons, ospreys, and herons... Going to the movies, meeting friends, getting a tan, shoping at Ellenton and the Sarasota Malls, cooking simple meals or carrying out. Watching college basketball and the most beautiful sunsets... and flying a small rented plane out of Venice Airport-the first reason we came to this area.

It's time to say good bye-but in just eleven months we'll be back!

Already looking forward to it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

A piece of paradise..! The screend porch at the water's edge -- perfect for sunsets. Quiet, private - like your own private beach (our visit was in early October). Shelling, snorkeling, swimming, wandering along the beach.. a true getaway with everything you could need or want.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2004   Date of arrival: July 24, 2004

What can we say-- it doesn't get much better than this. The view and privacy was great! This is just what we needed, alot of R&R. Snorkling, shark teeth and shell collecting was enjoyable. Thank you so much for letting us experience this little piece of heaven!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2004   Date of arrival: July 3, 2004

We all had a great time the week we were here! The kids went swimming, snorkleing and fishing. We all collected shells and lots of sharks' teeth. We also visited the public beach one day. We spent one day shopping in Venice and one day in Boca Grande looking at the BIG lizards and lighthouse. We enjoyed the food and the view at the Gulfview Grill. Thanks for letting us stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2004   Date of arrival: June 5, 2004

We had a wonderful time! It doesn't get much better than this. R&R, beautiful views and privacy. It will definately be hard to go back to "real life." See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2004   Date of arrival: May 29, 2004

What can we say but---we have found heaven on earth! We'll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2004   Date of arrival: May 22, 2004

We have visited most of the east coast and west coast beaches. Manasota Key is by far our favorite beach. Everyone should get to experience this island paradise at least once in their lifetime. Thank God for this beautiful place. There are very few places left like it. We will return here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review