reviews for: listing #228976ha - Carlsbad, California rental

Fabulous Beach Bungalow at Carlsbad Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 272 / night
    $ 1,300 - $ 1,900 / week
  • sleeps  7
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

2 Bedroom Cottage - you have got to see...

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

So, after my daughter's bicycle accident (requiring 5 stitches to the chin and 4 pulled teeth) which delayed our arrival, Debra made us very welcome in her very cozy 2 bedroom home only 1 block from the beach.

The home is about 8 blocks from the Carlsbad Village where all your tastes and desires can be met (be sure to check out Pizza Port and Fahrenheit 451 Books). Debra also has beach towels, boogie boards, chairs and an umbrella for your beach-going.

Watch the surfers, run on the beach or just hang out. About 5 minute drive from Legoland too.

Great place to stay for your beach-Legoland adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

charming cottage

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

The owner Gary is very nice and you can not beat the location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable little house! Great time!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

House was clean and had nice furniture and yard. We found the house pretty well stocked but being it was Christmas and we did cooking for the family, found we could have used more dishes, silverware, and pots and pans. Other than that everything was well stocked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little house in a great location!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The house is well equipped and charming. One block from the beautiful beach in Carlsbad and a short walk to restaurants and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My wife and three year old daughter stayed here and loved that it was a block from the beach. It was the perfect beach cottage. It could be a bit noisy from street traffic but that is to be expected close to the beach. It's also very close to Legoland, which is a lot of fun for small kids. The outdoor patio was great too, perfect amount of space for 2-4 people. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This property is very well maintained and worked perfectly for my family of 6. We loved it and will be back again next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Alegra

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Lovely beach cottage in a quiet neighborhood. Had all modern amenities. Owners are very friendly and responded promptly to my query of a few missing items (sponge, washcloths). Home is nicely decorated, beds comfortable, house is just the right size for a family on the go most of the day. Beach is literally one block from the house and a wagon is available to tote beach toys and small children. Legoland is minutes away (one exit south on I-5).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply wonderful!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Perfect beach cottage, close to the beach, nicely updated and very clean! It was great to have a big BBQ and fire pit right in the backyard. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Bungalow

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Cute bungalow close to the beach. Owners very friendly and responsive. When we arrived, the house was clean and well kept. The owners provided us with area booklets and a nice binder of information on the house. Did I mention the chocolate bars they left for us? They were great with marshmellows using the gas fire pit on the cool evenings! My kids loved the bunk beds and boogie boards. The beach chairs were great! There is no air conditioning, but its not needed as the area remains on the cool side. Easy access to the highway to get south or north.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My girlfriends and I stayed at Casa Alegre for a week and had a fabulous beach vacation! The proximity to the Carlsbad Village and the beach offered us so much to do...all within walking distance. The house was cozy and we LOVED the provided beach gear and the BBQ and fire pit. Thanks for a great vacation and we look forward to staying at Casa Alegre again!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

We had the most relaxing week at "Casa Alegre"! Our family of 4 was welcomed warmly and felt completely at home with everything we could need for an enjoyable stay. The owners are a joy to work with. This darling bungalow has been COMPLETELY renovated top to bottom, it's like being in a brand new place but with added charm. LOVED: beach chairs/equipment, patio with BBQ and firepit, WALKING 1 block to the beach(no parking hassles!), big-screen HDTV, wi-fi, ocean breezes, shopping in the village, discovering new restaurants, etc. etc. We look forward to returning-- our only hesitation in recommending this rental would be that we want to keep this secret to ourselves! Thanks Deb & Gary, we'll be in touch! THE KELLYS

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review